We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

First time at luabay. Rooms were good, very clean and comfortable. Amstel beer wasn.t really to my taste but you take what you get on all inclusive. Food was of good standard always fish and meat dishes available. Location is good even has own entrance onto beach.
My advise would be if possible to upgrade to ocean view room,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jonsherborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,047 - 2,053 of 3,559 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

Had never been to Lanzarote before this visit, and we took a long time to choose the hotel. I'm so glad we chose the Luabay... a spotlessly clean, modern hotel. Really friendly staff and a great location. Plenty of choice at the all inclusive buffet, although it did get a little bit 'samey' by the end of the week. But the food was very nice. I agree with other reviewers - the smell in the dining room is a little offputting, but we sat right at the far end of the room where you couldn't smell it. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool area. The only other thing we didn't like was that to get a sunbed by the pool, we had to be putting our towels out before 7:00am every morning... this was a bit of a pain!
The hotel is right on the beach and the beach is absolutely lovely. There are plenty of bars and restaurants closeby, and we did a few bus trips around the island from right outside the hotel. If we return to Lanzarote, would definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are less windy than the beach view, but the beach view is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank katehudson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed at hotel 3-10th jan for a relaxing winter break
Staff very helpful especially Jose on reception who was great! And the staff work very hard around the hotel so well done to all of them!
Our room was superior overlooking the sea amazing views!
Jus few little snags tho, the entertainment of night was awful I'm sorry but they really need to book better acts for us, would have liked to have seen some Spanish dancing etc and the music from the PA system is so low you can chat over it! The cocktails at bar were bit nasty in the all inc ready made from a machine ... If you wanted branded spirits extra 2 euros per drink which is not justified, no bottled beer even at supplement all beer is Amstel not that nice either,
There are plenty bars and restaurants to the right of hotel which we went to because didn't like the drinks at bar
Now the smell in restaurant we know its not the hotels fault but frankly I could not eat in there it made me feel sick but that was jus me lots of other people said it didn't bother them, there was plenty of variety of food and the chefs work very hard too
The pool snack bar was the best I enjoyed eating there,
The hotel is spotless and cannot fault that at all
All in all its a lovely hotel in a lovely resort
Just sort the drinks and entertainment and it can be brill!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank buzzymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with us and helping us spot areas that need improvement. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our staff and your room. Your feedback is very much appreciated and your comments about the entertainment at night and the drinks at our bars will be forwarded to the respective departments. Our teams will look into these matters in more detail to see what changes can be made. We would like to apologise for the unpleasant smell in the dining area and really hope that this did not spoil your holiday and you did not have to go hungry. It is one of our main concerns to eliminate that smell completely and we already get positive feedback on the effectiveness of the measures we are taking. We hope we can welcome you at our hotel again in the future and serve your food in a nicer environment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just returned for 2 weeks 3-17 January. This was our 1st time in lanzarote, And defiantly wont be our last. Easy check in, Reception staff very friendly. Stayed in room 2112n. was a ground floor sea view room. lovely view. Room was spacious very clean, housemaids came everyday, The staff there are always smiling and nothing is too much trouble.
Food was great, plenty of options, Regarding the smell... Its not that bad, so please don't worry, you do smell it slightly when you go to the restaurant then you soon forget about it, remember the hotel is right next to the ocean so maybe that's where the smell comes from,
If your standards are too high then don't come here, but if you want a 5* cheap holiday this is the place.
plenty of shops and bars 5 minutes away.
Will defiantly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jimmyjefford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Jimmy, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It is great to know you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with your room and our service. We are glad improvements concerning the smell issue are already noticeable and apologise for any inconvenience this might have caused you. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future. Thank you very much for recommending Luabay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We went for a week from 6-13th January. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful - carrying our luggage to our room and making us feel welcome. We had been upgraded to a superior room overlooking the pool so were off to a good start. Not sure why you should want a kitchen in an all-inclusive but there you are! The hotel was very clean and everything was spotless. The show bar could be larger and I can imagine gets very crowded in peak season. The entertainment was varied from good - Bantu Acrobatics - to dire. It would have nice if there had been a quiet bar open in the evening

The hotel is well situated with a gateway to the beach and promenade. Amenities in Costa Teguise itself were good.

The big drawback was the smell in the dining room. The food itself was good with lots of choice. My husband noticed the drainy smell on the first day but didn't say anything, personally I didn't notice it till later in the week but apparently it had been there all along.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel, Jill. We are glad that overall you were satisfied with our staff and service and enjoyed your stay. Your feedback, positive and negative, is very much appreciated and we will forward your suggestion for improvement of the entertainment area and a quiet bar in the evenings to the respective departments so they consider it for future improvements. We are very sorry you were bothered by the smell in the dining room. We are working constantly on this issue and see there are some improvements. However, the smell does not originate from our premises which makes it harder for us and it still appears every once in a while. We hope this did not spoil your dinner experience in our hotel and you were still able to enjoy your meals. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you as our guests again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

after working hard over xmas and new year , my wife and i took a 1 week break here...really nice clean hotel ...only negative was the smell in restaurant and the one bar at night ( which was also the show bar)...but i knew the hotel was central so we went out most of the time and returned for the last hour!!
rooms really nice and big, pool area nice but can see it getting overcrowded in the summer, food ok ...
if you leave the hotel and turn right and cross over the small road you will find loads of nice bars and restaurants.... didnt know what to expect weather wise but at 20-22 in the day with a slight breeze it was perfect ...even though it can get cool at night we had a really relaxing time and would go back !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee2806old
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have always heard mixed reviews about Lanzarote so never visited before however its was aunts 60th so we went over to spend the week with her for her party.
We went all inclusive and I must say the hotel was great.
Out of the back gate straight onto the beach, and a lovely little Irish bar serving lunch and drinks.

I was pleasently surprised with this great little find.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley-Jade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,260 reviews
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,341 reviews
1.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach

Address: Plaza Janubio 2, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Luabay Lanzarote Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $130 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach is a wonderful hotel that has a very modern design, cozy and ideal for singles, couples and families. In short, the perfect choice for those wishing to enjoy the sun and sand of Lanzarote's beaches combined with maximum comfort. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Lanzarote Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing