We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved theHotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved theHotel”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Stayed here with my partner for a week, last minute holiday. We arrived very late at night and they had a snack waiting for us on arrival (so nice). The reception staff were very welcoming. When we walked to our room beside the dimly lit pool we were blown away by how peaceful it was and beautiful it looked. We had a standard room overlooking the pool. I know some people moaned about the rooms, but to be honest it was really nice, clean, new furnishings, fab bathroom and lots of clothes hanging space. Plasma tv on the wall, we were very pleased and the beds were very comfy. The food was really nice and varied. Every day the chef stood there cooking fresh fish and pork or chicken. Waiters really friendly. Didn't stay in at night, went to bars and the square, lots to do till midnight, which was fine. Hope to go back. All staff were professional and friendly. Loved it so much, hope we can go back next year. Thanks.

Room Tip: Our room was really nice, the superior rooms are probably worth the extra if you plan on spending a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank justjoycie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,535
    1,329
    438
    91
    32
See reviews for
818
2,061
86
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (960)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Just arrived home this morning and really felt the need to tell everyone how fab this hotel is!

The room was contemporary, fresh, spacious and extremely well cleaned. "Ola" to all the fabulously helpful and friendly staff, who were all very professional. The food, for an all inclusive, was exceptionally good with plenty of variety and the themed meal nights in the poolside restaurant are a must for everyone.

The pool, although not massive was more than adequate for the guests that were there and the water was cold, but invigorating! There was a smaller children's pool, but I never tried that. Although it may be down to the time of year, we never had a problem finding a sunbed.

The only one small let down was the evening entertainment, although Megastars by K-Lo was brilliant!

All in all a great little hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank FleuryFleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed here (Couple plus two teenagers) 22/09/11 - 29/09/11
On arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by a friendly waiter with glasses of sparkly wine!
Check In was quick and painless.
ADULTS ROOM 1... Wow factor as far as we are concerned. CLEAN,MODERN,SPACIOUS.Fab view over pool,great balcony. Lovely bathroom, spotlessly clean every day. The most powerful shower I've ever used! Large flatscreen tv, not many english channels but that's no surprise. Excellent aircon.
TEENAGERS ROOM 2 ... just as fab in every way!! The're view was partial seaview and the town.
POOL. Lovely pool, a bit cold. Plenty of sun loungers. Clean & Tidy. Steps down to beach.
POOLSIDE BAR/CAFE is great. Particularly the alcoholic slush puppies!!! Late breakfast great, Lunch great, afternoon tea great. Very clean & tidy at all times.
RESTAURANT clean & tidy,NOT SMELLY at all. Food is very acceptable, no it's not labelled but so what? just try something! You can see what most of it is anyway. The waiter hands you a drink on arrival...punch one night, sangria another night, some green cocktail...plus you can have wine/beer soft drinks. White wine on tap is excellent IMO. Needs better air con in restaurant/public areas tho.
MAIN BAR Entertainment is acceptable (we wasn't expecting Take That!) Bar needs extra aircon, its upstairs and its hot. Drinks are plentiful and tasty. Cappucino or hot choc to take back to your room later.
LOCATION is great, the hotel is surrounded by shops bars cafes and the beach.
CAR HIRE place is just next to hotel, very friendly service, good rates.
ALL IN ALL I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL,AND I WOULD GO AGAIN

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kerrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Monmouthshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

read the reviews and went ahead and booked a late holiday and to keep the cost down we went all-inclusive. We are not lovers of all-inclusive catering with everyone walking about - we usually go bed and breakfast but we did enjoy the variety of foods on offer and trying different food for the first time. The red/rose wine/sangria very pleasant.
Hotel kept clean - our room must have been one of the smaller ones - but it was plenty big enough for us - bathroom modern and clean - We had a seaview and enjoyed the morning sun and after lunch we found plenty of sun beds to the rear of the hotel - no towels in sight
The wind or breeze is welcome when the sun is at its hottest - we found it didn't affect our holiday

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret5533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness,Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The location of this hotel is excellent. Surrounded on all sides by shops and bars, but the hotel grounds themselves are very quiet and peaceful. There is a gate at the back of the hotel that takes you right to the main beach in Costa Teguise. The beach is lovely and clean and the water was lovely.

On arrival we, and our travel companions, were allocated rooms on the ground floor which we were not happy with. Our original room was at the entrance to the walkway to the beach and theirs was at the entrance to the restaurant. The outside seating of these rooms were very exposed and we would not have been comfortable sitting out with literally everyone in the hotel passing our terraces, so we both asked for a move, which the hotel did for us on our second day. Although our second rooms were smaller, we were all delighted to be allocated rooms on the second and third floors respectively. (We heard from another hotel guest that the hotel try, on a daily basis, to allocate these rooms to new arrivals, and invariably people ask to change rooms!) So I would suggest that anyone going to this hotel ask, in advance, to be allocated second or third floor rooms.

Apart from the problem with the original rooms, we loved everything else about the hotel. The pool area was very relaxing, with no loud music booming throughout the day. The animation team were very pleasant and did not pester people to join in. A polite "no thank you" was all that was required. The food was excellent with plenty of choice at every meal time. Most of the dishes were labelled, but if we wanted to know what something was, then there was always a chef there to ask.

We did not watch any of the evening entertainment, so cannot comment on that.

Our only criticism of the hotel would be the upstairs outside seating area. It can be very windy and chilly up there in the evenings! It would be nice to have an area outside on the ground level where people could sit outside with their drinks. But other than that, no complaints!

We went to the Mexican night on our last night there and the food was delicious. The two singing "Mexicans" were great as well.

For a bit of a giggle, I suggest you go along to the "Lively Lady" to watch the comedy drag acts. Admission is free and the price of drink is reasonable. The show doesn't start until about 10.30pm though, but is good for a laugh.

From the cleaning staff, bar staff, restaurant staff to reception staff, every one that we came across was pleasant, friendly and efficient. They are a credit to the hotel. Thank you all for making our stay a very enjoyable one.

We will most definitely be back to the Luabay Lanzarote Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: Request NOT to be allocated a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kars58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garforth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We had a mixed experience at the Luabay. The staff were excellent, very helpful and considerate at all times.
We arrived late in the evening and there was a meal plated up for us before we went to the room, a nice gesture, but also one we've had before. The room was very nice, lots of hangers, comfortable bed, lovely view over the sea, quiet etc. There was a kitchenette with a kettle, but surprisingly no crockery! The tv was modern, but only had BBC world news. There were plenty of sockets and the settee was comfortable too. The bathroom had a superb shower, but the window was onto the landing and you were visible from outside (although we understand that might now have been fixed). Everywhere was also spotlessly clean with cleaners in evidence most of the time, the rooms were done very day. Toilets in the public area were also well kept and regularly checked.
Our biggest gripe was the food. At every meal the hot food wasn't hot, no matter when you went to eat. Also nothing was labelled, so, although there was a good choice, you didn't always know what was on offer, which was a shame.
Outside, the pool area was pretty well laid out with loads of sun beds. You could put your towel on beds as you went to breakfast and be sure of a choice. The weather was generally hot while we were there, so it didn't unduly matter that the pool was freezing, but it did put a lot of people off going in for a dip.
The entertainment area was poor. It was like a mezzanine coffee bar with a small stage. The seats were really uncomfortable and we abandoned the nightly shows in favour of listening from the reception area as a result, using the wifi there at the same time (a bit pricey!)
Checking in and out was easy, and a courtesy room was available, which was welcome as we didn't leave until 6pm.
We used a hire car from next door. Very easy to arrange, but parking in the immediate area is limited!
Shops, bars and restaurants are all nearby and you can get what you want easily.
The nearby beach is also nice with sun beds etc easy to get.

Room Tip: Sea view not always the best - sun off balcony by mid afternoon and can be very windy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

When we got to our room we were genuinely blown away by, how spacious, modern and most importantly for me how clean it was.
The hotel itself follows in the same vein, it's spotless and countless people work tirelessly all day every day to keep it that way.
The staff are all friendly and helpful.
The main restaurant was what let it down (for us) don't get me wrong, the food was plentiful and varied but the whole set up seems a bit chaotic and a little daunting at busy times. there are no windows which gives the resaurant a feeling of being shut in and it is alway's very warm.
Bar restaurant for late breakfast lunch and afternoon tea is good but as you can imagine alway's very busy, again the food is plentiful and varied.
There is a spanish and a mexican themed evening that you can book (one of each if you are there for a week two of each for a 14 night stay) We went to the mexican evening and it was the most enjoyable evening that we spent in the hotel, it was lovely to be served and the food was outstanding as was the entertainment. Be aware that if you choose wine from the wine list it is chargable and not included in the all inclusive package, having said the a bottle of Lanzarote "El Griffo" went very well with the food.
All in all I think what let us down was the hotel being all inclusive, it's just not for us, which in no way is a reflection of the hotel. We would have given this hotel 5 stars had it been for bed and breakfast. We have a least learned not to go all inlcusive again.

Room Tip: We were in block B room 2216 which had a pool view and it was lovely. Imagine that the sea view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sallie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,244 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach

Property: Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Address: Plaza Janubio 2, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Luabay Lanzarote Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach is a wonderful hotel that has a very modern design, cozy and ideal for singles, couples and families. In short, the perfect choice for those wishing to enjoy the sun and sand of Lanzarote's beaches combined with maximum comfort. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Lanzarote Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing