We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great”
Review of Isla Bonita

Isla Bonita
Ranked #75 of 195 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

enjoyed an evening, entered with some little bits to taste prior to ordering, v good mussels and fish, wife had prawns and beef, wine good, good evening but for me slightly overpriced but will go back again next time

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 25taff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    70
    34
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Consistantly Good”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have used this Restaurant for many years and it has allways stayed up there in one of the better places to eat in Costa Teguise. The service as the food is good and there is never a huge change of staff.
The food is local and excellent, I noticed the trip advisor signon the door as we left following a recent meal so i thought it would be worth a mention.
Good location if you are staying at THOMPSON GOLD Playa Coronas Hotel & Los Molinos Complex or Santa Rosa Complex in Costa Teguise.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claytondad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely food, long wait for change!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Called in here during siesta time, only wanted garlic prawns, were brought an entree too. The prawns were delicious, service was good until we paid the bill.the gentleman took the money which was well over the total cost and just did not return with the change. I went to look at the shops, my husband waited and waited. He was offered another drink but in the end had to ask for his change. We always tip good service and did do on this occasion but felt that the staff just expected

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarenPitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fish”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

A bit of a walk from main beach but well worth it.

Both ordered fish/seafood and were not disappointed. Very reasonably priced compared to eating the same in the UK.

Definitely recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flickx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dont bother”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We sat for ages waiting for a menu and then for the food to be served. Ok but not worth the wait. Food nothing special.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mumof1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isla Bonita also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Isla Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing