We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly good quality Indian restaurant”
Review of Tandoori Spice

Tandoori Spice
Ranked #16 of 195 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Friendly good quality Indian restaurant”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have visited this restaurant before and am pleased to report that the quality of the people running this little place has not changed. So friendly and helpful. Food is cooked from fresh which is a great bonus. Can recommend the tandoori mixed grill - so yummy with great spicing.
However I would say they could become even better by simplifying their menu and changing it every once in a while. The actual menu hasnt changed in three years! So ring the changes, be confident in what you do and you will see the results. Most people like good simple Indian food with good spices so go for it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cambio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    97
    18
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“First class Mixed Grill”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

On our initial visit, we saw a customer with a very appetizing looking dish on their table. I asked the waitress and she said it was a mixed grill priced at 15 Euros. I didn't hesitate to order it and told I would have to wait around 25 minutes while it was cooked in the tandoor oven. I had no problems in waiting for it to be cooked freshly. It arrived and consists of chicken tandoori, a large tandoori prawn, chicken tikka and shish kebabs (2). It also comes with a side dish of curry sauce, mild, medium or hot and I chose the medium option and was spot on. I also ordered a chapatti and my wife ordered Kasmiri rice which was delicious and sweet.
The price is not over priced at all and we returned for a second visit and was not disappointed one bit. The owner and her daughter are very polite and helpful and happy to explain items on the menu I was not familiar with.
A family on another table had eaten there every night for the past week so you be the judge.
I have no idea why this is not in the top 10 of restaurants in Costa Teguise. Keep up the good work guys, and once again....compliments to the chef

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank monkeechops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Ate there twice during a New Year break at the Coronas Playa across the road. First visit - veg chilli masala: fiery and delicious. Second visit - tandoori paneer: good stuff. Big menu, nice staff. Recommended.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Dinner”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

All the family enjoyed their meal, a little on the mild side, but they were happy to make the dishes hotter if required. I found the chicken a little chewy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacqui421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Indian food i've had abroad.”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Service was excellent( thanks Naomi )
Nice chilled atmosphere and the food was excellent even my 2 young children enjoyed it.
also not too expensive.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank martin321977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Spice also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Tandoori Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing