We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome penthouse!”
other travelers have booked this property
Ocean View Penthouse Terrace and View to Las Cucharas Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View Penthouse Terrace and View to Las Cucharas Beach
Ocean View Penthouse Living Area Ocean View Penthouse Curtained Double Day Bed in Lounge with view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Ocean View Penthouse Terrace and View to Las Cucharas Beach
Ocean View Penthouse Living Area
Ocean View Penthouse Curtained Double Day Bed in Lounge with view
Ocean View Penthouse Curtained Double Daybed in Lounge
Ocean View Penthouse Lounge Curtained Double Daybed in Lounge
Ocean View Penthouse Table area
Ocean View Penthouse Kitchen and Breakfast Bar
Ocean View Penthouse Double Bedroom
Ocean View Penthouse Lounge Second Double Bedroom
Walk down to the Beach
Las Cucharas Beach
Costa Teguise Coastline
Ocean View Penthouse Terrace with BBQ
Arrieta beach, just a 20 minutes drive from the penthouse.
Stunning cactus garden in Guatiza. Around 20 minutes driving from the penthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sarah G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome penthouse!”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the penthouse for a week for five of us having been met at the airport by a lovely young man he offered us a cold bottle of fizz, when arriving at our destination he helped take our bags upstairs to the penthouse where we were all blown away it was absolutely stunning it has got three very comfortable king size beds and all facilities for self catering. The only suggestion I would make is the bedroom with the stairs in maybe put a hand rail up to make you aware in the night that there are stairs close to the bed but overall we had a fantastic holiday in fantastic accommodation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the Ocean View Penthouse and our private return airport transfer service, it definitely gives you a stress-free arrival! Thanks for your feedback regarding the hand rail, we will pass it to our maintenance team. We all hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynmacWal...
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked to stay at the Ocean View Penthouse Apartment again after I had a stroke just before Xmas. We couldn't have wished for a more perfect place to stay to meet all our needs.
We were met at the Airport by Tila (the owner) and his son Jerome, who couldn't have been more helpful - we had a lovely glass of cold bubbly on our drive to the Apartment which was most welcome. Tila then took us to meet the wonderful staff in the office of Lanzarote Retreats - from then on we were spoiled with help and advice about everything we required. I was very nervous about the holiday as it was my first trip since the stroke, but I did exactly what was ordered by my doctor and physio team - just relaxed as we sat on the HUGE balcony overlooking the ocean. There are loads of brilliant restaurants within walking distance, which was very handy as I was using a wheelchair at the time!! We sat on the balcony in the evenings and just enjoyed the view.
The office staff are fantastic if you need help of any sort - Peta helped with hiring the wheelchair, and Michelle (owners wife) was always on hand for any queries we had. We also got to meet Montse who was an absolute delight - she is having a baby towards the end if the year and we shared her excitement when she found out she was having a little girl. She took us to view one of their other properties (The Beach House) which is close by and she was very helpful with any questions we had!
The Apartment is properly cleaned once a week when the linen and towels are changed. The kitchenette is well equipped and the cooker is in good working order, as is the washing machine.
We were then collected by Alan at the end of our three week stay - again we couldn't have wished for better service. Alan even took us to the Airport door to show us where to go for the Assisted passage!
We were very sad to say goodbye to Costa Teguise after a perfect holiday and we will certainly be returning next year if not sooner!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely words! We will make sure all our staff reads your review :) It's always a big pleasure to host you both and it was great meeting your family this time. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay once again and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Lanzarote. Love xx Lanzarote Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family staying in Ocean View and we were pleased to help you all we could. We really hope all is going well back home and you have the chance to visit us again. Kindest regards from all of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anthonyjc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning space, very relaxing”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Huge, light, airy penthouse apartment with lovely terrace with sea views. Two bedrooms, nice bathroom and separate additional WC. It's a stunning space that creates a very relaxing environment and would be a great place for a party! Also ideal for yoga. The kitchen area is adequate and doubles as a breakfast bar. A few tweaks would elevate this apartment to 'outstanding': more clothes hanging space in both bedrooms, towel rack in toilet, better beds (the two double beds are ok but both have wooden sills around them that make it surprisingly difficult to get in and out, especially in one bedroom where there are also steep steps to negotiate right next to the bed), a dishwasher, some of the furniture on terrace is getting rather rickety. But overall, a fantastic place to spend a very relaxing week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. Reviews like yours allow us to improve ever day. We will pass your words to our Manager and also to our Head of maintenance. However we are very pleased that overall you had a fantastic and relaxing week with us and you found the apartment stunning! We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Lanzarote.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul19072...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the Penthouse with my wife and grown up family, Josh met us at the Airport with a welcoming glass of cold Cava, the Penthouse is very spacious with good facilities and views, the music hifi system as a docking station for my iPhone, we played our preferred music all week, loads of good bars and restaurants on the doorstep very reasonably priced, we made a couple of meals and there was plenty of kitchen ware.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2017
Thanks Paul for your review! We are glad you had such a wonderful experience with us - from Josh meeting you at the airport with a glass of cava, to playing music and enjoying good meals all week. That sounds like an unforgettable holiday! We are looking forward to welcoming back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“GREAT APARTMENT WITH A FANTASTIC VIEW”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Spent 11 nights here and were sorry to be going home.
Great accommodation with plenty of room, there were only two of us so the place was massive.
The veranda is a fantastic suntrap all day and a great place to chill,
The square below is great with 2 of the best restaurants locally (La Tabla and Las Mertitas) and a great little wine bar serving Italian wines etc. (Eatalia) Speak to Alicia and try the Aperol Spritze.
A great holiday and would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veranda, views and location.
Liked least: Going home !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Dear Sean, thank you for taking the time to review us. Ocean View Penthouse is indeed very well situated in Costa Teguise, near the beach and with plenty of restaurants nearby. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy the apartment and your holiday and we are looking forward to welcoming back next time you visit Lanzarote!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuntyboy
Westcliff on Sea
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Penthouse Experience ”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights before we then transferred to the Beach House. Wow, what can I say...... This was booked for our honeymoon and I loved the fact that it is spacious and grand with a large terrace. Very private location with a supermarket nearby, and bars, restaurants and the sea are all within a few minutes of walking. The airport transfer was great with a welcome glass of fizz for the short transfer.
The Lanzarote Retreats office is nearby if you have any queries.
We used First Minute Travel for a grand tour of the island and it made clear that Costa Teguise is a great base for your stay in Lanzarote, the square has a great vibe but for the height of Summer it didn't feel too manic and busy which is just how we like it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you very much for writing about us and your stay in Ocean View Penthouse and The Beach House. We're delighted to be part of your holiday memories in Lanzarote! We're looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing