We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Penthouse Experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Ocean View Penthouse Terrace and View to Las Cucharas Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View Penthouse Terrace and View to Las Cucharas Beach
Ocean View Penthouse Living Area Ocean View Penthouse Curtained Double Day Bed in Lounge with view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Ocean View Penthouse Terrace and View to Las Cucharas Beach
Ocean View Penthouse Living Area
Ocean View Penthouse Curtained Double Day Bed in Lounge with view
Ocean View Penthouse Curtained Double Daybed in Lounge
Ocean View Penthouse Terrace with BBQ
Ocean View Penthouse Kitchen and Breakfast Bar
Ocean View Penthouse Double Bedroom
Walk down to the Beach
Las Cucharas Beach
Costa Teguise Coastline
Arrieta beach, just a 20 minutes drive from the penthouse.
Stunning cactus garden in Guatiza. Around 20 minutes driving from the penthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nuntyboy
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Penthouse Experience ”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights before we then transferred to the Beach House. Wow, what can I say...... This was booked for our honeymoon and I loved the fact that it is spacious and grand with a large terrace. Very private location with a supermarket nearby, and bars, restaurants and the sea are all within a few minutes of walking. The airport transfer was great with a welcome glass of fizz for the short transfer.
The Lanzarote Retreats office is nearby if you have any queries.
We used First Minute Travel for a grand tour of the island and it made clear that Costa Teguise is a great base for your stay in Lanzarote, the square has a great vibe but for the height of Summer it didn't feel too manic and busy which is just how we like it.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you very much for writing about us and your stay in Ocean View Penthouse and The Beach House. We're delighted to be part of your holiday memories in Lanzarote! We're looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynmacWal...
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment - close to all amenities and beautiful view”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from a two week stay at Ocean View Penthouse Apartment. Everything was amazing from being picked up from the Airport by a lovely friendly young guy, to enjoying the spacious Apartment with a massive balcony overlooking the ocean. We were collected again this morning at 4.30am, which was an awful start for anyone and we were once again greeted with a smile and good conversation. We will definitely be returning as soon as possible!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us and for the lovely words to our staff. We all work very hard to make sure every detail has been thought of so that you have everything you need to make your holiday as perfect as possible. We would love to welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilP151
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't tell everyone!!!!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
7
people found this review helpful

I could say just go and read the reviews, look at the website and you will find out all you need to know about this little gem. I but I need to add more. I am currently sitting on the vast balcony with a glass of bubbles having just come up from the beach which is a 5 minute stroll away. The sun, which has been on this balcony since 7am this morning is still shinning on our sun beds/daybed and will be until it sets at around 7.30pm. The views are stunning, both inland to the hills and out across the roof tops to the beach and the town. There are few places I loftier locations than this! We are 2 people but this apt could easily accommodate 4 or 6....but having it al to ourselves is brilliant. We are using the BIG bed in the lounge area which is soooooo comfortable and the views from which are panoramic. We always hire a car when we visit Lanzarote but you do not require it if you are happy to stay in the resort. All amenities are here, close at hand and within very easy walking distance. They even provide a pick up service from the airport!!!! Am I going on.......oh yes, if you are looking for an idealic apt, with bags of space, loft type accommodation, spectacular views, privacy, close to everything you need (including red hot showers! ) then this is the place for you. Expensive?!?! For what you get, in this location....NO WAY......if you choose to come, enjoy....but keep it quite....don't tell everyone. We are already looking to book again....but for 3 weeks of utter bliss. Thank you Lanzarote Retreats.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJWLONDON
london
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“GREAT PROPERTY”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely big airy space, we were only 2 people but plenty of room for a couple more.
Arrived in one of the worse storms the island has ever seen, so there were some leaks, which we sorted and then reported to the office underneath. Truthfully, I would have liked a cleaner to have come and checked everything and mop up some of the water, didn't expect to spend a morning of my holiday doing this, also they could then have dealt with the mould in the bathroom. Extenuating circumstances I know but a maintenance man is not going to see it quite the same way as perhaps a cleaner or one of the Admin ladies downstairs.
Shower needs to have a pump or power shower, much too weak. I am not sure I would want to be there during high season with children, it has a few restaurants and a bar down below which could get noisy, but not a problem for us. Not ideal if you have a pushchair because of the stairs. But a fantastic view from a great sunny balcony with good protection from the winter winds you get along the coast. Would definitely recommend to my customers as a Travel Agent, but with the above warning ref. possible noise. Fantastic locations.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view from the balcony
Liked least: The bathroom, not sure it was just the excessive rain that cause the mold and the shower was much too weak
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne G
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Should be on everyone's wishlist”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We have just got back from our 9 night stay at the Ocean View Penthouse and could have stayed for much longer. The apartment is huge but immediately feels like a home away from home as it is so well laid out with a chill out area, the spacious sun terrace and kitchen with breakfast bar. The apartment does remind you of a New York style loft apartment and yet feels quite cosy at the same time. There were four of us, myself, my husband and our two 16 & 17 year old sons staying there but the apartment would be just as good for a group of friends or a couple looking for a romantic retreat. It is a stones throw from everything you need and you can even check to see how busy the beach is from the balcony to decide if you'll venture off or just top up the tan on the sun loungers! I stumbled across Lanzarote Retreats by accident after trying to research the best option for our much needed holiday and I'm so glad that I did. The team are brilliant, so helpful and friendly and booking is a cinch. So my advice, if you're looking for a holiday where you can truly relax, take a short stroll to a good bar or restaurant or venture around the Island, this is the perfect place to be. We are planning our next holiday there as I type!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sun Terrace
Liked least: Coming home on an early Ryan Air flight!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna-Loui...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“King of the Castle”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Penthouses bring to my mind images of panoramic views, large open spaces and elevated beds where you can laze around and watch the world go by. Well all these requirements were ticked when I walked into Lanzarote Retreats - Ocean View Penthouse.
It might not be at the top of a 16-story building (this is Lanzarote after all, and there are height restrictions), but it is indeed the whole of the top space for your delectation.
As you walk into the super spacious open plan lounge and kitchen, it is reminiscent of those big Manhattan loft conversions (remember the Tom Hanks film Big). There’s a chill out area with a flat screen TV, a kind of low level Japanese style dining table, which would comfortably seat eight, and a kitchen off to the side where you can all chat as you cook. Towards the far end are large glass doors, which open on to the most spacious veranda, where you can picture a group of friends enjoying sundowners or pre dinner cocktails (I was solo travelling, so Billy No Mates on this occasion, but I have big plans to take a few of them back). In my haste to get outside I missed the huge elevated bed which is set back discreetly from the living area. Here you can see out to the stars or lay in bed of a morning with your fresh coffee and croissants and watch the sun rise.
If you prefer more privacy there are two other double bedrooms, set away from the communal area. Both are spacious and modern, but maybe more cozy if you prefer a more intimate sleeping area.
There have been comments about the bathroom, which has just been redone do a high spec and is super contemporary with floor to ceiling tiles. Perfect for washing the sand from your feet after a day at the beach, which did I mention is seconds away from the apartment? The Penthouse is perfectly situated, 3 or 4 minutes from the bars, so you can have peace if you desire, but it’s right next to a selection of very lovely tapas places and a superb steak house. If you don’t want to travel the island and just hang out in Costa Teguise, you could get away with not having a car, but it would be a shame not to see some of the Island’s treasures, of which there are many.
I hesitate to pigeonhole this place, as it would suit a family, as much as it would suit a couple. But I think where it really shines is in a group environment. Got a 40th to celebrate or just want to get away with a group of people and eat good food and be merry? Ocean View Penthouse really is your place to stay!
And it just so happens I have a really big Birthday coming up soon!

Date of stay: November 2013
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with other guests. Please visit again One day.
best wishes
from the Lanzarote Retreats Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean1946
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“excellent , location,location,location.”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

excellent location. stayed over new year and fireworks could be seen all around from balcony.

Close to all nightlife without the noise from bars.

Xmas tree in apartment on arrival - nice touch and everything was as described. As stated by previous reviewer only downside is bathroom badly needs updating. Having said that have booked again for this new year and bringing our son and his partner and new baby granddaughter with us.

The rest of the apartment is very nice and really spacious and I have never seen a bigger balcony/sun terrace before.

Would recommend this apartment to anybody going to Costa Teguise

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and size of penthouse.
Liked least: bathroom facilities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2013
We Appreciate and consider any feedback given. The positive is always a pleasure to receive, and any negative is always a good opportunity for us to polish our service and maintain high standards. The bathroom and the ocean View Penthouse is due to be fully re-furbished before the end of 2013. Thank you as always to any of our guests who take the time to write such kind words. Best wishes, from Michelle and the team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing