We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dive centre - thank you team Aquatis!”

Aquatis Diving Center
Ranked #5 of 17 Tours in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Aquatis Diving Center was founded in the 1990s and is in current possession of Georg von Grundherr since November 2011. Located on the seafront of Playa Las Cucharas in Costa Teguise it is surrounded by international and local cuisine. Since the beach is no further than a two minute walk it is convenient to rest there after diving. Aquatis disposes of a variety of high quality equipment from international brands such as Scubapro and Cressi. All our gear is revised on a regular basis and well taken care off. Customers have the possibility to store their own scuba equipment for the duration of their stay. Our dive center does not only consist of a shop to buy brand new dive equipment for a good price but also a workbench to repair broken gear. Our staff will gladly assist you in making the right choice.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great dive centre - thank you team Aquatis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My fourth time diving with Aquatis and as usual made to feel very welcome. I hadn't dived for 15 months, (after completing my Rescue Diver with Aquatis), so was a little rusty and apprehensive but the team really helped me get confidence back quickly. Unfortunately the weather wasn't kind so limited the dive sites. Met old friends and made some new.

So thank you to all the Aquatis team, see you again soon. Thanks Oscar for the airport pick up and drop off.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WindyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Thanks to Nuria, Oscar, Mauro and the team!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

A big thank you to all the guys at Aquatis for a great week of diving.
A really friendly, professional and safe group of instructors who insisted on making every dive a unique experience.
With an Advanced OW diver, Standard OW diver, and 2 first timers in our group of friends, individual programme were put together for each skill level, but we also even got to dive together as a group!
Would highly recommend Aquatis to divers of all levels visiting Lanzarote.
Tom Barnsley

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank TomBarnsley82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chance of a lifetime !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

What a great experience ! Friendly staff made us feel safe and well looked after on our first ever dive ! Everything was at our pace, with experienced divers to look after us. Will definately be going back for another try !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“go diving!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

as a claustrophobic non swimmer I entered the dive centre with a great deal of aprehension,I was put at ease straight away & had 2 try dives which were well instructed.all of the staff were very friendly & helpful,I now need to learn how to swim to take the dive course next time we go to Lanzaroti

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank fallenintoshadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

For our first (and certainly not our last) trip to Lanzarote, I chose Aquatis and felt very welcome from the moment I stepped into the shop.
The WHOLE team is just great with a nice mix of nationalities, eg : Catalan, Chilean, Austrian, German and Spanish resulting in a similar mix of divers.
Safety is very well monitored and one feels the team is there to make you enjoy your diving experience.
Had 8 dives in total of which the one up north (Charco del Palo) was special given the isolated location.
We will most (probably) be back in April 2013 as visibility and marine life should even be better.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquatis Diving Center also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Aquatis Diving Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing