We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay Going back in March 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Coronas Apartments

Las Coronas Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Costa Teguise
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Las Coronas Apartments
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay Going back in March 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just come back and had a great stay. we stayed in no 4 could not falt it at all Spotlessly clean, every facililty you could imagine and more, spacious throughout tryed to book for next march but already booked up. The owners are so helpful .Have got the one next door .New owners have just taken over .The pools and surroundings are cleaned daily .Pool bar staf very helpful,.10-15 min walk into the main square done the walk every night and some times walk back but a taxi is only 3 euro .There are plenty of bars with music ,quizes and shows on you door step.Large suppermarket accross the road so no carring of heavey bags .Bring your own bags to shops they cost 4 cence a time.Beach is 5-10 mins walk but worth it .please explore the rest of costa tesguie it is a lovely place we keep going back time after time .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at 75 Las Coronas for 10 nights in August. Wow what a wonderful apartment this is! Spotlessly clean, every facililty you could imagine, spacious throughout and with great views of the pools and the sea. Furniture, bedding and towels were all high quality. You will be lucky to book this apartment, as it is so superb there is very little availability. The owners are so helpful too, even sending me a recommended list of bars and restaurants that they rate highly. We tried 8 from their list and agree with their choices completely. We had a great holiday. The pools and surroundings are cleaned daily and a good breeze around the pools and balcony was very welcome in the heat. Cannot recommend more highly!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank griffpasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

The actual complex is brilliant, no need to go very far for entertainment, food etc... Although if you want to you can walk 15-20 mins to a lively town centre!! The apartment was advertised as Gold!! More like a none runner!!! Advert said newly refurbished, sky tv, double bed, free wifi etc etc... What a joke!! It was decorated but about 5 years ago i reckon, paint flaking off internal walls in lounge/small bedroom/main bedroom, junk stored in kitchen over breakfast bar, under kitchen cupboards very dirty, over cooker extractor not working, patio door broken (with a note saying don't use it on tilt when we arrived, still broken after 2 weeks!!) no double bed, sky tv didn't work once, patio furniture very dirty, more junk on patio, bits of old wood on top of kitchen units, bits of old wood in main wardrobe, wifi was available at the pool bar for free but not in apartment. I would go back but not to this apartment. (Our friends stayed in 32 which had a problem with cockroaches!!)

Room Tip: Ask the owners if they live on the island!! The people who go back every year with no probs all used...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Spiketheterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just come back and had a nice stay.
The complex was quiet but not sure why. Was it because the villas and apartments are owned by individuals who dont rent out?
Apart,ent had enough in it but main bathroom shower didn't fully work.
Lots of things left in the accommodation to help which was good including a visitors book which gae ideas what to do.
Would look at going back next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

we booked no 32 for a week @ christmas 2012 and by looking at the pictures on Lanzarote Breaks it all looked great. What we found when we got there was a run down shabby apartment. The curtains and windows had seen better days and the water to the bath and shower was non existant. After spending 1 night and having t shower in the gym with no response from the owners maintenance company we moved to a hotel. We checked the night before we left to return to the UK and the problem has still not been fixed.

Room Tip: las coronas is lovely complex as we have stayed there many times NO 32 unfortunately needs a bit of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jogar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

A fantastic and clean family complex. Great for both couples & families. 2 pools available, one for adults and a seperate childrens pool. [although it would have been nice for the adults if the children would had played in the childrens pool!]

There is a pool bar which does lovely basic food and the bar staff are knowledgeable of the complex and surrounding area. Tennis Courts are also on the complex.

It is mainly a residential complex and therefore very friendly. Internet access is available at the reception area for a small charge.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whataboutye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tipton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

Just had a week in this complex had a great time very clean and well maintained.Good selection of bars and restuaraunts,both english and spanish.Lovely promenade walk into centre,apart from the sewage pumping station behind the Las Coronas playa hotel, which looks and smells apalling

Helpful?
2 Thank TiptonPatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.0 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#4 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Los Zocos Club Resort
Los Zocos Club Resort
#9 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.0 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Coronas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Coronas Apartments

Property: Las Coronas Apartments
Address: Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Costa Teguise
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Las Coronas Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing