We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Meal!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Divina Italia

Divina Italia
Ranked #42 of 194 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle under Lyme, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

What can I say....worth every penny! Attentive staff, lovely resturant and amazing food. I had one of the best steaks I've ever had the pleasure of eating. You won't be disappointed, I promise......DELICIOUS!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    613
    266
    94
    42
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Consistently great Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Have eaten here several times with the family. Food and service is top quality with something on the menu for serious foodies aswell as for the kids.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Consistently great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Have been here several times. This is an excellent Italian restaurant, great service, great food with something on the menu for foodies aswell as for kids.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food - great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Went more than once to Divina Italia - during our holiday.
Great little restaurant - with a real "buzz" about it.
Right on one of the main walkways into the square - this restaurant is very popular.
Food was excellent on both times we went - Pasta, Pizza, Salads and Chicken - all well cooked & presented.
Very reasonably priced - really recommend a visit

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iain l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Divina Italia is one of the best restaurants we've been to anywhere. I was sure I'd reviewed this one before as we visit every year but I must have forgotten.

Anyway, each year Divina Italia just seems to get better. The location is great, right in the square and sitting 'half in/half out' of the restaurant is perfect.

The staff are great and know what they are doing, service is decent although make sure they know you are asking for the bill because one waiter said he'll get it and then never came back.

The foot is 10/10. I'd recommend the fried cheese with jam starter (pictured) which is fairly expensive but definitely worth it for a one-off. My main (also pictured) was one of the steak dishes, with roquefort I think, and my lord it was delicious. Cooked bleu, it was one of the best steaks I've had. The Mrs had a pizza which is in one of the other photos and she really enjoyed that. Full of proper ingredients and really tasty.

We actually visited twice it was that good and would definitely return yet again!

10/10 without question!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jamiejesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divina Italia also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Divina Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing