We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent evening”
Review of Divina Italia

Divina Italia
Ranked #41 of 195 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Formby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An excellent evening”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening meal at Divina Italia - very bust place but the service was exceptional and the staff never stopped all evening, steaks and fish course were delicious, pizzas are cooked in view of the restaurant - all finished off with an Irish and French coffee.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    280
    96
    44
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Lovely atmosphere and lovely fresh food. Service good but go early to avoid disappointment as they get very busy

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jennifernjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Food quality gone down the pan”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Have been to this restaurant many times in the past and always had a decent meal, we were very disappointed with our most recent visit. Food was certainly edible but unfortunately nothing more. Don't even bother with the lasagna 3 very small sheets of pasta with little to no filling and no taste what so ever. Will not go as far as saying never as we have friends who like the pizzas there and the atmosphere is very nice bit maybe stick to pizza with we are forced to go again. Very very disappointing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JMB2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“portion sizes?”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

really nice meal,good service,would of liked bigger portion had lasange tasty but such a tiny portion,husband had chicken also small and we are both not greedy people.still would recommend,had sangria with meal very nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maureen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Stunning food”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This restaurant had just opened after renovations and was packed out with staff buzzing between kitchen and tables,the food was absolutely top class and the minestrone soup was the best I have ever tasted,out of this world,not cheap by any means but a great blow out last night treat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tonyfitzsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divina Italia also viewed

 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Divina Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing