We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
Review of Divina Italia

Divina Italia
Ranked #42 of 195 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Good restaurant in an area full of hit and misses. Good italian food selection with efficient staff and nice atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank savystayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    280
    96
    43
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I dined in this restaurant twice in the last week and I can honestly say it has the best Italian food I have tasted for a very long time. I would recommend that you try it if yoy find yoyrself in Lanzarote.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Make sure you book”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Tried this place after a recommendation & wasn't disappointed, we didn't book, just decided to turn up & it was packed, used by locals as well as holiday makers, we ended sitting outside, not a problem at first but as the sun went down it did get a bit chilly, by the end of our meal we were frozen, if you decide to go, book in advance & sit inside.

The food was good standard & reasonable, the pizzas are huge & the calzones must weigh a ton, they're humongous, it would feed 2, I had the steak & it was delicious, well cooked & presentation was nice.

It's a busy little place but the staff were still attentive & helpful & told us that if you don't book either turn up really early or later on when it quietens down if you want a seat inside, it's situated at the beginning of a square that full of bars & restaurants & it's a pleasant little place.

Give this a place a go on your trip then hop next door to the cocktail bar (hooks) for a delicious cocktail.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank batts13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value, excellent food”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Recommended to us by another restaurant. Worth a visit. Lovely food, freshly cooked. A little bit of a wait but it was worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeordieFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irish Girl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Devine...”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Food here was just delicious! would highly recommend. Alot of people seemed to have booked, but we were lucky on the night

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank IrishGirlAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divina Italia also viewed

 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Divina Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing