We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic, well presented and memorable Italian food.”
Review of De Pasta - CLOSED

De Pasta
Price range: $10 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: De Pasta Italian Restaurant
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic, well presented and memorable Italian food.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I visited De Pasta on three occasions recently. I tried a different dish each time and varied my selection in desserts and I was not disappointed.

Service? Friendly and warm with some great laughs with the waitresses. Both were excellent and very welcoming. They encouraged us to try different things and the confidence in the food is clear to see.

Food? A MUST for anyone visiting Costa Teguise. If you want real fresh quality food, then this is the place to eat. The menu is varied and they will cater to your requests. The Chef was excellent, great presentation always sets the mood for good food and to follow it up with the quality and taste really makes a meal worth while and worth paying for. I found so many places to eat and none of them measured up to this place. I can honestly say it made our holiday as we sat for a few hours each time and enjoyed our food in true Italian style.

If you visit Costa Teguise or nearby, this place is a must as you really are missing out. We are real foodies and know good food when we see it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martybelfst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    9
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful authentic Italian food!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We went here twice during our stay in Costa Teguise. It was recommended by a waitress in the first restaurant we dined in. Very glad she recommended it as we probably wouldn't have gone in otherwise - it is small and a bit out of sight of the main square. However, we were welcomed warmly by a lovely waitress and the food was just gorgeous. Yes, it did take a bit longer than some other restaurants but to us quality is very important so this did not bother us at all. Plus, we were brought complimentary nibbles and dips while we waited on our starters. For mains, I had the seafood spaghetti which was amazing and the second time the saffron and prawn risotto. We were delighted with everything, including the lovely bottle of Italian white wine. Thanks! We will come back again one day!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nhealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this place and what a find. Had simply the best tuna tartare I have ever tasted to start followed by by ravioli with prawn and truffles nom nom nom. Service first class, you have to eat her. First class

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gazzao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Your missing out, if you don't visit De Pasta!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

It's such a wonderful experience when you eat in this restaurant. The food from starter to dessert is a revelation, everything is cooked in view as the kitchen is just off the dining area. Federico is a professional who takes the time to explain the choice offered on the menu that day and the wine that will compliment your food. The chef Micheline is simply 'genius' in the kitchen using fabulous fresh produce to create excellent food. I would recommend that you try Raj's ravioli, trust me you won't be disappointed! I'm looking forward to my next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
257 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Chaotic”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The first time we went the place was very quiet and the food was very good, especially the pasta dishes.
The second time there were a few people in and even though the place is quite tiny, the disorganised waiter couldn't cope. He babbled away about the specials that are all plainly written on a board on the wall, taking ages at each small table while people waited to be served. Or even to have an order taken! Portions are not big and it isn't cheap. Should have just gone once!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Pasta also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing