We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of De Pasta - CLOSED

De Pasta
Price range: $10 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: De Pasta Italian Restaurant
Street, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Authentic Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We sought this restaurant out due to the highly rated trip advisor comments. As previously stated, small eatery and easy to walk by and dismiss. However, staff very eager to please and accommodate. Food was very authentic and as good as we've had in Italy. The homemade tiramisu was to die for and I've sampled a lot! Only suggestion I have for extra ambience is perhaps to add some tea lights to each table. Otherwise 10/10. The limoncello on the house was an extra bonus.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    9
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“de pasta de costa ristorante italiano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We found this small restaurant last year on our last day ,we wished we had found it sooner !
We went again this year twice in the 1 week we were there, it was a bit more established this time.
Service is not quick but this should be expected as all is cooked to order.

Both times this year there were 4 of us eating,all of us ordered different things and all of us said we would have been happy with any of them.
The pasta with beef fillet porcini mushrooms and truffle oil was particularly good, as was the fabulous fillet steak sliced with parmesan shavings and rocket salad, they cook it some weird way but it is fantastic.Pork fillet with a spanish sherry sauce was lovely too !
There is a very small staff, 1 waiter who is very helpful and 2 very hard working proper chefs who know what they are doing!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SolihullJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

went here the first night of our holiday.
very attentive staff who explained the specials perfectly.
hubby had garlic bread then steak, he asked for chips to go with it but the waiter said they didnt serve them but would hake a suprise instead for my hubby. think he was a bit worried as he is a very plain eater. seen the waiter leave and a few minute later return with a couple of potates in his hand.
shortly after hubbys steak arrived accompanied by chips with they had made specially for him. iwe both thought this was really lovely.
i had pasta with prawns and spinach which came in a creamy sauce which was devine.
couldn't fault this restaurant or its staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trasjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Italian jewel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This small Italian restaurant has the rare ability to make excellent Italian food in a town and area that are filled with turist traps. The small place does not provide a huge selection of dishes, but the ones they do are served with love and a care that make Italian cuisine proud! We had both fish, pasta and meat - all perfectly cooked by the local chef. Only the interior could use a touch, but the food speaks for itself!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimplesner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Should be higher than 3rd place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

On our sixth visit to Costa Teguise, we were pleased to try out a new restaurant. We were not disappointed. The solomillo tagliata was excellent - cooked in each of our preferred ways (well done and medium). The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. It is a little slow when busy, so choose you times carefully. Don't be fooled (as we were by the sign in the window of this restaurant and many others) into thinking that when the sign says open from 1pm to 11 pm that thwe restaurant is open for all of that time. The staff disappear from about 4 to 6 pm.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrogateblades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Pasta also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing