We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian”
Review of De Pasta - CLOSED

De Pasta
Price range: $10 - $47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: De Pasta Italian Restaurant
UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Superb authentic Italian food cooked to order, very friendly waiter who explained the menu and wine list very well. We will be back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank weslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    9
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't overlook it!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This little restaurant is hidden away on the outside of the Puebla Marinero square. It is easy to overlook as the frontage blends in with the restaurants either side of it. On the whole the restaurants of Costa Teguise are disappointing so this was a pleasant surprise! The food was freshly prepared and of good quality - the only problem was that they ran out of beer! (It was right after new year and the delivery was scheduled for next day) Given that there were only two people working in the restaurant the service was on the slow side but still acceptable. Don't expect a vibrant atmosphere - it is too small for that but still a nice place to enjoy a nice meal!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cactusjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have just returned from a week in Costa Teguise. We discovered De Pasta on our 3rd day which was very lucky for us as it allowed us to visit a second time. The menu was original and on top of that they had specials. On both occasions we were blown away by the food, I was especially happy with the tuna carpaccio and had it on both visits. But all the food we had was special. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Worth the drive!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was in Lanzarote staying in Playa Blanca but taking part in the Lanzarote 10km in Costa Teguise.

We actually went to this restuarant on our honeymoon on their opening week and was very impressed and we were just as impressed on our return visit.

As other reviews have said it could be easy to walk past but it is well worth going inside. The food is excellent quality and the staff are very friendly without being intrusive.

It was worth the drive but being an athlete i'd of liked a bit of a bigger portion but thats just me being a big eater!

An excellent menu choice and for the quality very well priced. Specials are available and the staff are more than happy to go through them.

Highly recommend this restaurant and will hopefully go back again someday!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gunnerdarunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by it's cover!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

It would be easy to walk past this basic looking square of a restaurant.There appears very little character from the outside, but this Restaurant is a must in Costa Teguise.Since Mario closed Bella Roma 8 years ago it has been difficult to find top quality Italien food, but De Pasta delivers.Excellent service,fresh produce and a fabulous specials board.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreaWill_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Pasta also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing