We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Venue”
Review of La Vida - CLOSED

La Vida
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Attraction details
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed June 20, 2013

What a gem this place is.Live music, sang by people who actually enjoy singing and not go through the motions! Varied music for all tastes. Very lively atmosphere for all ages.
Also ate Sunday lunch there on 2 occasions, both times were excellent, the presentation was also lovely, not all piled on the plate but veg, pots etc served individually. The place is spotlessly clean. I would very highly recommend anyone to visit here.

Thank Whataboutye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 257 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you like your music this is the place to go. Live bands and musicians every night of the week, only sorry we left it late on in our week to go. A welcome change from the cheesy pub singer singing to backing tracks found in most bars. Ska/reggae night was excellent. Nice decor and reasonable bar prices. Highly recommended.

Thank UKINFUTURE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Decor music and ambience. Shame they went on a break.the staff were very friendly , toilets immaculate . Suits crowds of all ages

Thank mendlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were in Costa Teguise for a week & kept hearing some good singing at night in the distance. One night we stumbled upon an advert advertising 60's music at 'La Vida' - this place is a little gem, from the lovely décor inside to the stage set up & sound system. The music was first class with some tremendous vocals from Drew & a few guests - sax man being one of them. We stayed for the whole evening & enjoyed it so much that we went back the following night - which again was brilliant. Pity we hadn't found this venue earlier as we would have spent a few more nights there. Another added bonus was the reasonable price drinks served by a pleasant barman Alfie.
Top tunes & a top night........will be back when we return to Teguise :-)

Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Another visit to Costa Teguise was not complete without a return visit to La Vida.

The music was right up our street excellently performed as always by Drew and different acts helping him out on different nights. We even had our own live singing juke box on a night near the end of our recent stay which as brilliant as this was begs the question why on earth is this gem of a venue not better frequented ?

Very rare have we seen this wonderful hub of entertainment beyond half full in March 2012, May 2012 and more recently in March 2013. The fantastic music played live nightly would suit the majority age group in Costa Teguise is it just that people either cannot find this place or get way laid in the Square and never actually get here ?

In our opinion, if you could pick up this venue and put it in any other major holiday resort frequented by decent British Tourists then you would be queuing around the block every night to get in this place. If it is A1 that is affecting this venue and many others in resort what a terrible shame. Keep up the good work.

1  Thank OZZLEEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vida also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing