We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Lanzarote!”

La Aulaga Casa Felix
Ranked #10 of 196 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Windermere, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Restaurant in Lanzarote!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Excellent place to eat and spend time, one of the best restaurant, food and service we ever had! Stayed 12 days in Costa Teguise, been Felix's restaurant 4 times...amazing!
Big thank you for Felix and the staff!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jozsef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    127
    29
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
764 reviews
514 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

What an atmosphere, Felix and his family make everyone welcome with a lovely sense of humour, good food with generous portions and service at the speed you require. You really need to book on a Friday or Saturday night, as they are busy and have a super duo who sing and play beautifully. During the week it is not quite so busy. But the humour and food is just the same. This is definitely worth the effort to find.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Gem worth seeking out”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

La Aulaga is also known as Casa Felix (Tel: 928 591 660) and is well worth a visit (or more).
Good Food, good varied menu choice, good value and a genuine warm welcome from the owner. On our many previous visits to Costa Teguisewe have always dined at La Aulaga so had no hesitation in going there again on our recent holiday. It always provided good food at reasonable choices and has maintained their excellence throughout the years. We have no hesitation in recommending La Aulaga (Casa Felix) to all Costa Teguise visitors. You wont be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DRC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Arrived quite late to our apartments at Camel Springs. Being hungry thought we would find somewhere to eat, and only walked to the bottom of the street top find this complete gem! Asked if they were still serving, and the owner fired up the kitchen again, and asked us to choose what ever we'd like from the menu. It was more expensive then i had wanted to pay for, due to the fact we were just looking for a quick munch. HOWEVER, expectations were exceeded exponentially! Cooked to perfection, and the service was brilliant with a blonde girl who was travelling. She remembered us every time we returned. Was in Costa Teguise for 2 weeks, and must have came here 5 or 6 times.
Cant fault the place at all! Was good for myself and my partner, and all the family too!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeePeteyClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have visited Costa Teguise 3 times in the past two years and have visited this restaurant each time, more than once. In fact, our children refused to eat anywhere else last time we came! The food is outstanding and the hospitality is second to none. You soon come to realise that people come here again and again and with good reason. The owner, Felix, never stops smiling and Guillermo offers a great waiter service and produces a fantastic flambé! We would recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for a warm friendly atmosphere and fabulous authentic cuisine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Aulaga Casa Felix also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Aulaga Casa Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing