We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Galeon Restaurant

Galeon Restaurant
Ranked #109 of 194 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

we at here quite a few times on our holiday, for a three course meal and a drink for 10euro was very cheap and beautiful food, we had food from the normal menu as well and cannot fault it, will definately go here again

Helpful?
Thank danielle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    58
    15
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent value and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

What can you say 3 course meal and half a lager for 10euro and its very tasty. The seafood soup the best i've had, And if you eat of the a la carte menu its not dear. A must try for anyone

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a amazing restaurant food was delicious Andras and mel were excellent only wish I had found this place at the start of our holiday as once we found it we ate there all the time fish is fantastic in fact all dishes we tried were fantastic children's menu is good fresh fish coated in bread crumbs for fish fingers but my daughter mainly ate what we had definatly recommend visiting this amazing place to eat

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GillianAgnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We went to this restuarant, my husband had lemon sole and I had paella both were lovely I would highly recommend this place to eat.
They also do tapas in the daytime at very reasonable prices.
Jenny and Paddy

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic family run restaurant friendly and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Have visited this restaurant dozens of times of the past 10+ years or latest trip to Costa Teguise was last week and we visted Galeon twice and it was as good as ever, good variety on the menu, highly recommend fish courses, ask the manager what fish he recommends because we had sea bream flambéed and it isn't even on the menu (it was gorgeous) Reasonably priced and very friendly helpful staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galeon Restaurant also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Galeon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing