We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mouth wateringly delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Hacienda

La Hacienda
Ranked #45 of 194 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: La Hacienda is a Mexican restaurant situated in the Pueblo Marinero in Costa Teguise.Here you can enjoy a varied menu with an ample variety of Mexican specialities as well as grilled meats, pizzas, hamburgers, fish & seafood. All in a truly Mexican ambiance.
Mauchline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“mouth wateringly delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

The service was second to none as was the food. tastefully decorated with a mexican theme but not tacky ,a warm very friendly atmosphere. manager had excellent sense of humour and was very attentive.great value for money too. huge selection of wines and extensive menu. will be returning there on next trip back to costa teguise lanzarote. LUSH

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    996
    481
    184
    109
    92
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

2nd visit here since we arrived on holiday. Lovely meal, very friendly staff both the waiters and the friendly welcoming face at the front door. Looking forward to our next visit before going home on Sat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LesMilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Mexican ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a great Tex-Mex restaurant in Pueblo Marinaro, the main square in Costa Teguise.
We first chose to dine here because of the cheap breakfast it offered, which we really enjoyed - tasted great and got a lot for your money!

We then chose to come for an evening meal for the night before our last night in Lanzarote. Both opted for a burrito and found it was the best meal we had had all holiday - which is saying something as we didn't have a single bad meal! The La Hacienda burrito was amazing, pulled pork inside a soft burrito served with rice and kidney beans - was so full afterwards! I decided to change from chipotle sauce to ranchera, which they were fine with, and my friend asked for peppers instead of onions, which was also fine. The waiters were really friendly, even offered to take a photo of us and gave us huge sombreros to wear! We enjoyed the meal so much we decided to go back for our last night too!

Excellent service, great portion size, amazing taste, gorgeous drinks, overall a fantastic experience! Well worth the money! Thank you

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abibojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Great menu with a good variety of food! We all really enjoyed our meal in this restaurant and will be back!!!

Helpful?
Thank JockScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service, value and food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wow what a restaurant!! I thought this was beautiful. I had Chicken Enchiladas (partner had a very large Mixed Grill - that he couldn't finish) and some after eight ice cream (cant remember the name they gave it) for dessert and boy was I stuffed. Got a table easy enough and were served quickly. Very efficient little restaurant right up from the beach and round the corner from all the bars. If I ever go back to Costa Teguise again I will definitely be stopping by this wee beauty!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura-Anne3685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing