We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic little gem.”

El Molino Crepes and Waffles
Ranked #6 of 8 Dessert in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Google map coordinates 28.997303,-13.490160
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic little gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I am a fan of crepes. When I noticed this little stall between the main food & drink area of Costa Teguise (pueblo marinero), I had to try it. So one evening I did. Not sure what topping to have I asked for some inspiration. The lady who runs it was so friendly, she came up with some random concoction which I wasn't all to hopeful about but I tried it anyway. It was so nicely presented right in front of me and tasted fantastic. I went back 4 times during my 1 week stay, had some lovely chats with the lady and each time tried something new, different and completely delicious. If I ever return to Lanzarote, I look forward to visiting this little beauty again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    24
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crepes every night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Every night after dinner we'd head for El Molino for crepes. Helena knew what everyone wanted and even wrapped them all up for us to take home one night!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeordieFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

My eight year old's fave place on the way home for a Crepe with Nutella. Coffee nice too and service with a smile - always

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJ_eLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

This place was always very busy! Yummy crepes and worth going back for more. You had loads of selection of what to put on the crepes and as I said was popular with people waiting in queues for them

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank wilma_g98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummy pancakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

My daughter loved this place and the lady who ran it was very friendly. Very nice pancakes with lots of different toppings to choose from

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Molino Crepes and Waffles also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to El Molino Crepes and Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing