We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent steak at a great price”

Restaurante Grill La Vaca Loca
Reserve with
Restaurante Grill La Vaca Loca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 194 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: La Vaca Loca, founded in 2008. Our reference are grilled meats (grilled sirloin ...., Pizzas, tapas, salads, carpaccio rations ect ... Our cuisine is also creative dishes we own creation .The Andalusian gastronomy is present also in our extensive menu, fish, soups, ricesand and kids menu complete our gastronomic offer Special attention also to our wine list.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent steak at a great price”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good service, excellent food. Restaurant is small and cozy - book in advance. One of the best steaks on the island!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Chuckles58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    164
    55
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value, good food”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a special of fillet steak for two, plus sauces and a bottle of wine for 39 euro. Kids had fish fingers and a steak. Food was good and the service was great. We'll be back next year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Me and 2 girlfriends visited the place twice - it was really delicious if you feel like having a fantastic beef or any other grilled meat/food. Good wine, pleasant service and chat with the waiter. I hope they will keep the high standard!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My family spends alot of time in Costa Teguise and Vaca Loca is one of the restaurants we have been to a number of times. We have yet to have a disappointing experience there! Food is excellent. Obviously great for meat lovers with their choice of steaks (always excellent), but there is a varied menu that should having something to please everyone including vegetarians, non-steak eaters, and those wanting a lighter meal.
The prices are incredibly good value and the service has always been friendly, attentive and good humoured even when busy.
The restaurant is quite small, so if in a group it's advisable to reserve a table if possible - especially at the weekends. It's simply furnished, but the food, drinks, value and friendly staff more than make up for that. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMJB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We used to like this place, but our last visit was not enjoyable. The steaks were ok, but the accompaniments were not very nice and didn't seem fresh

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank alld_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Grill La Vaca Loca also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Restaurante Grill La Vaca Loca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing