We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“€4.50 all you can eat? Bargain.....”

Golden City Chinese Buffet
Ranked #111 of 195 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“€4.50 all you can eat? Bargain.....”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Visited Golden City every year for the last 3 yrs. Plenty of choices to suit everyone including a selection of sushi! Great to see the refurb and expansion this year! Its definitely worth a visit especially if you have children with hollow legs like mine!!! :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_5485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    92
    29
    17
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Saw this place advertised on our first day on Honeymoon and knew we had to try it. The food was lovely, great choice, excellent value and friendly staff. The guy doing front of house was lovely and it was great to see him get stuck in with the rest of the work. The only thing i would consider improving is that not all dishes were labelled so we didn't always know what we were eating. But despite that we would certainly go again. I was a disappointed that we were all inclusive else i'd have made my hubby take me there every night!!! :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Great value too!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We are a large party with 7 adults and 5 children so were looking for a restaurant to cater for us all. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the food was fresh, tasty and suited all. The kids filled their boots with jelly and ice cream after an abundance of food. Total bill was £83 which included drinks! Great value, no complaints at all, we will definitely be visiting them again before we go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydiajones79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still as good as ever!!!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

cannot understand the poor comments this restaurant is fantastic value and comparing this to the likes of slowboat with its cold food is unbelievable.
We went again during our stay and pleased to see the new restaurant looks lovely.The food was excellent and the choice for 4.50 amazing.How these people do this quality for the price is remarkable.Will definitely be going again...but not to the slower boat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank micksmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice buffet”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good food and all you can eat. could have a few more choices for desert but the food was of good quality. Friendly staff and A cheap meal for families

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden City Chinese Buffet also viewed

 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Golden City Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing