We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic”

Golden City Chinese Buffet
Ranked #107 of 195 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
tenby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

When we arrived in Lanzarote we was tired and hungry. My teenage daughter spotted this place and we never looked back, Going here about 5 times in our 2 week holiday. The food was always hot and tasty. Everything was topped up and lovely and fresh. We went at different times of the day and it was always the same. What a bargain eat what u can for 4.50 euros. my partner likes mussels and said they were the best he'd ever tasted. The staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough to help. The pr man that stands on street getting customer was really nice. we stood chatting to him for ages after. He told us some interesting things about island. When we go back Golden City will def be first stop. Thanks for everything

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanne7447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    90
    28
    16
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilburn
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not so golden!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Hi all,
Having read raving reviews regarding this restaurant,we was eager to experience this cuisine.our first impressions was very good,very busy(which is a good sign) plenty of choice,however things went downhill very quickly,firstly the welcome was at best so so,some of the dishes was cold(we arrived about 7.00pm).the price of drinks is very very expensive.we enquired for the price of a large beer and @4.50euros we declined,we had a small water even that was 2.20euros each.the buffet price of 4.50euros seems very good value but if you want any liquids it's well over the top.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“eat as much as u like”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

four and a half euros for a adult and three and a half euros for a child food was plentyfull kids loved the ice cream and u were not rushed .

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dennis068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wo hooo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

great price,s , 4.50 euro,s for buffet food great , beer ok 2.50 euro don,t miss it .on the main road across from the grand hotel , very good , lot of diff stuff all good

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank togotogotogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Chinese In Costa.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This has been our local chinese for 14 years now. Went to some others but not a patch on Nancy's as we call it..after the owners daughter who always greets u with a smile. She is alwys happy to explain which dishes are what and all the staff make u welcome. Both local ex-pats...tourists and even the Spanish go there...so be prepared to wait for a table.

The food is set out buffet style in warming trays but their secret is they never fill them up n leave to spoil...the food is replenished constantly...so is always fresh...the bet Chinese we've ever had anywhere, the noodles and fresh veg are THE best and the chicken on skewers and fried coated prawns are a must. The sushi for starters is good too.

Hear they have finally opened a grilled fish n meat section now which is a little dearer at around 10 euros....the buffet is 4.50 euros for adults...great value for money and drinks prices re same as in a bar. So go give it a try...like other reviews say...it is good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendywoolanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden City Chinese Buffet also viewed

 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Golden City Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing