We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place in lanzarote”
Review of REPIKADA - CLOSED

REPIKADA
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tapas Restaurant/Bar in centre of town
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“best place in lanzarote”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My favorit,excellent choice and value for money. Cosy and friendly. Local used so food must be good!!!!!!!!!!!! great place...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Repikada”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

A fantastic tapas bar, lots to choose from and all very good

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good quality food, great prices”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Lovely restaurant - nice to be able to see and choose your food from a varied selection. Bruschetta all looked amazing but i couldnt have any due to pregnancy - my husband enjoyed one though.

Staff are helpful and can explain dishes in several languages which helps. Service is prompt.

All very reasonably priced

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flickx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Excellent choice and value for money. Cosy and friendly. Local used so food must be good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KazzieG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A great dining experience”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Lanzarote has lots of nice Spanish style restaurants. But many of them seem to be in a similar style, or serve similar food. This restaurant is totally different, and is worth going to for the experience alone.

Basically, they have no menu, no wine list and no specials board. They literally have all the Basque style tapas dishes displayed in a counter, and all the wines on a carousel, and you select what you want. It's then freshly prepared, and delivered to you.

This might sound a bit daunting. But most of the food is labelled, and they speak pretty good English, so can explain what the dishes contain. And you can also select what you think looks nice. Don't expect fried chirizo and patatas bravas though, it isn't that sort of place.

We ordered 4 to start with, and then ordered 2 more (which I don't think we really needed!). These included a lovely fish dish in rosemary and tomato sauce, steak in a port sauce, haricot beans with chorizo and spicy chicken. It was all delicious, and each dish came with potatoes in the side (which were a bit like potatoes dauphinoise.

The price was pretty reasonable. We had a bottle of wine, together with the six dishes and it was around 40 Euro. The only slightly annoying thing was that they charged for bread which I just feel is really unnecessary.

We were the only English people in here, everyone else was Spanish. Which I think shows what a great place it is.

If you want to go out afterwards, there are plenty of bars around the Pueblo Marinero. Which is just round the corner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinotnoirgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed REPIKADA also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing