We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet little gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Camels Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2011

From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't be more pleasant and helpful. There are many good things to say about the Camel Springs but the main point is that the majority of the apartments are time share, with the odd available week being rented out. This means that as the guest all have an invested interest there is no noise, roudy behaviour around the pool and everyone shows respect to the apartment and other guests. The pool was very quiet and relaxing and although the apartments could benefit from an update the condition was good and everything was clean and well kept. You are only a few minutes walk from most of the restaurants and shops of Costa Teguise. Don't forget to drop into Casa Felix restaurant at the bottom of the road as the food is good and the owner is very entertaining.

Room Tip: If you need broadband reception in your apartment get one as close to the main reception as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gael_Holiday_Homes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 238 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2011

The atmosphere of the place is nice and quiet. The apartments are big enough and well equipped and clean. The staff is very nice. They are helpful end they always wanted to solve the problems.
The location is very best. Near to the ocean (150 m) and near to the center (500 m), this is very lovely at night with many fine quality restaurants and live music.
We can recommend it for everyone who wants a nice and quiet place for a holiday.
Have a good trip:
Janos and Ivett
Hungary

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JanoSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We have been here twice, 2009 & 2011, and enjoyed both visits. This year we had what must be a refurbed apartment (2 bed), it was larger than the prevoius one we had and more modern, plenty of room for a family. We love Costa Teguise and Camel Springs which is small and friendly and just the right walking distance, for us, to the town. I am looking forward to next March when we go again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HowardR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We spent a wonderful week at this small resort in March 2011. Had an upstairs unit with beautiful views of the beach. Staff was most helpful. Yes furniture may need updating but it did not spoil our stay. We plan on going back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BetsyBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

A little gem of a place to relax in the glorius weather. A nice clean medium sized pool with a poolside bar that has reasonable prices for drinks and food. Our apartment was in need of a refurb but it was comfortable and cleaned everyday. A 2 minute stroll gets you down to the lovely promenade where you can walk as far as you want to. Plenty of pubs and restaurants to choose from with 3 restaurants at the bottom of the street. The staff were great and there's internet access via an old slow PC in the reception or free Wi-Fi across all of the units. We will probably be back.

Room Tip: We were more than happy with the ground floor apartment next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THE_WILLUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

we have just returned from camel spring, a relaxing holiday good appartment very clean and spacious but in need of refurbishment.
Pool area very disappointing, small with only 30 sun beds for 34 apartments, can be very busy in the afternoon.
We did not appreciate being approached to leave a comment on trip advisor for a free drink!! this is out of order.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Just got back from two great weeksat the Camels Springs resort, my son and I where looked well after from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The apartment was roomy and very clean and serviced regularly.

The staff are great and very friendly (Thanks Debbie, Martin and the two guys on reception), but the secret is the location 150m from the beach, a pleasant 10 minute walk Teguise with all its bars, restaurants and shops.

in short its an quite location with a couple of places to eat on your doorstep it offers a relaxing atmosphere (nice pool area) but its near enough to the center and supermarket to be convenient.

Would I go back again ? YES as soon as possible.

Steve & Adam

Room Tip: In my opinion the top appartments are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,856 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,150 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Guarapo Apartments
El Guarapo Apartments
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#30 of 38 in Costa Teguise
605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
580 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#4 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Camels Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Camels Spring

Address: Calle de la Rosa, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $62 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Camels Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 m from the sandy Playa Bastian beach in Costa Teguise and only a 5 minute walk from the town centre where you will find the supermarkets, banks and a wide variety of restaurants and bars. Relax in the sunshine by the swimming pool or enjoy a drink and a snack in the small poolside bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Camels Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Camels Spring Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartamentos Camels Spring Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing