We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ambiance in beautiful setting”

Villa Toledo Restaurant
Reserve with
Villa Toledo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 195 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $33
Cuisines: Spanish, Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Villa Toledo Restaurant; we invite you to join us for this exclusive space in a unique setting and a climate more enviable. We are committed to quality and fresh products offered by our wonderful island of Lanzarote as well as wines with denomination of origin. Villa Toledo is named after the first house built in Costa Teguise for Toledo in 1963 family owns the old salt, today known as "Urbanization Playa Bastian." Been converted into that, it's probably the best located restaurant on the island continues to use the name of the old house, at the express wish of the current owners The "Villa Toledo" restaurant opened its doors on 03.03.03 Decidedly memorable date. Since then, our goal has been the same: "You always remember your visit."
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely ambiance in beautiful setting”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Classy food, wonderful views & diligent professional staff. Highly recommend for any occasion, a little more expensive than other restaurants but worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    236
    78
    39
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
119 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Unwelcoming”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Have visited a few times over the previous 5 years going to Lanzarote. First couple of years it was excellent, then the staff started to change and we noticed the food and service was variable.

We returned this year for lunch, to see what it was like. We were left standing at the bottom of the stairs (the usual queueing area for table), while several waiters pushed past us, unfortunately there's nowhere else to move to and you feel like you're always in the way! A waiter, who was quite unfriendly and unwelcoming - Jesus - should us to a table, we were given menus and he walked straight away, not even asking if we'd like to order drinks. He came back nearly 10 mins later and we ordered. Our two salads were fairly prompt but he was in such a hurry to take our order that our he must've forgot to note our bread rolls as they didn't turn up. Our salads were lovely and well presented, but the service was awful. We weren't given any napkins and at the very end whilst our plates were being cleared, another waiter noticed we didn't have any napkins and kindly got us some.

We did notice that if you were a family or on a table with children you got all the attention, likewise if you were spanish/local, but otherwise, pretty much forgotten about.

We did think about going back for an evening meal to see if Mr Grumpy would be in a better mood but decided against it. There are plenty of other good dining options throughout the island - and we plumped for one of them and had a much better time.

Villa Toledo management need to be aware of the service issues, as it will cost them business. Certainly we'll never go again, this establishment has had way too many chances. Shame, the restaurant has a stunning view, but the service must be just as good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have been coming to this restaurant every year for about five years and can honestly say we have never had a bad meal. The food has always been fantastic, the service is very attentive and they are always so good with my little one making a fuss of him and not making us feel that it is wrong to have a small child in a nice restaurant. It is lovely to sit over the cliff at night and hear the sea below you but it is also a nice place to visit for a paella lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT.WALKED PASSED EVERY DAY ,HAD TO STOP,HAD A DRINK IN THE AFTERNOON,MEAL EVERY NIGHT.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Wow,This is the place to sit after a walk,Sea views amazing,Then lunch or dinner,Your choice.Ate here every day,Being a snack or dinner.I thought this restaurant would be expensive,But I was wrong.Meal Hot and Fresh, And The Staff amazing,polite and very understanding as My Wife is a Fussy eater.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great views, beautiful food”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Ate here with my family. Great seafood served quickly. The baby squid starter and seafood paella were delicious. Waiters very good with my 2 small children.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spitfire1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Toledo Restaurant also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Villa Toledo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing