We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best”

Restaurante El Navarro
Ranked #4 of 195 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Hoarwithy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Still the best”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Once again I have to review this excellent restaurant , my wife and I have just returned from Costa Teguise and we had three meals which could not have been bettered. Irache and her father run the service with efficiency whilst Simon prepares the delights. This is not a cheap restaurant but it is worth every penny . You must book Iraches father has just had a minor op and will be off for approx two weeks so she is restricting bookings so get in early to avoid being disappointed

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidHoarwithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    767
    116
    33
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We love this restaurant, food is excellent and beautifully presented. Have been there several times, and will definitely go again on our next visit to Lanzarote. Booking is essential.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alld_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Another fantastic meal in this wonderful restaurant. Go there you won't be disappointed! Atmosphere lovely, food exquisite, father and daughter team is great, both lovely people and always recognise us each time we go. One of my favourite restaurants ever

Helpful?
3 Thank debbieent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So good we went back!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

The service was very good, Though slower on our second visit. The food was superb and the complimentary liqueurs a nice touch. Very good value but booking is essential - up to several days ahead. If possible.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dms2546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Top Nosh - Yet Again”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Managed to eat here twice this year. Both times fantastic food (The swordfish and prawn special was something else - possibly the best swordfish fillets I've ever had).

Unbelievably when we called in to book a table (which the first available was 2 days later) the owners daughter recognised us from last March - she even told us that our favourite starter from last March had been tweaked (goats cheese). How she remembered us I don't know?

This years favourite starter is the curried croquettes mmmmmmmm! The wife also had her favourite main course steak with blackberries (yet again)

Cost for 2 was about €55 each visit - 2 starters, 2 mains and a beer and a glass of wine.

Will return next March (hopefully)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Corky1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Navarro also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Restaurante El Navarro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing