We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gary L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment.”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

this is a very nice place too stay in Costa Teguise. Handy for shops and restaurants and only 10 minutes walk into the main town. Kept clean and tidy and the washing machine is very handy. Tv and wifi need work as they are still quite ropey. Maybe some additional blankets for when it's chilly.

Overall a lovely place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2018
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and i hope to welcome you back in the future. Your feedback regarding blankets was very helpful and we have now provided these as well as a heater for the chillier evenings over the winter months. It was unfortunate that there were some temporary connectivity issues with the wifi/tv during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnmiles...
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No fuss, just relaxation.”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We found Melanie's apartment clean and comfortable, with a superb balcony, overlooking the pool. Excellent shower, comfortable beds and adequate facilities. Adjacent parking and close to many restaurants, the beach and a short stroll to the town centre. We hope to return, for longer next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great position, quiet complex near beach and bars”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We know and love the Playa Bastian beach; it is in an mostly residential area, but just a short walk to the Pueblo Marinero in the centre of town. This was our first time staying in an apartment in the Playa Bastian complex - an attractive complex of apartments and bungalows, many owned by British ex-pats (often retirees).
The apartment was spacious, light and airy, clean, and newly refurbished. Like another reviewer, I could only give 4 stars as there were a few niggles that kept it from being "excellent". The terrace now has reclining chairs, great! But the TV only had Sky News in English, even BBC World News had moved channels and wasn't available. We had to go to the Los Amigos bar on the complex to get wifi. I would have liked to see mattress protectors on the (comfy) beds. There is very little worktop space in the kitchen, even washing up was a logistical problem as very little room and no draining board. A mirror in the bedroom would have been nice. And we had problems with the key to get into the garden and pool area immediately below. The sole key was a bad fit and needed a lot of jiggling to get it to work; also as you need a key to both get in and get out of the pool area, we had to both arrive and depart together. So in the end we opted to use the smaller pool by the Los Amigos bar (recommended). We also recommend the Sausalito restaurant opposite the apartment, good food, good prices, good service, good atmosphere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
Thank you for your your kind feedback. We are aware of the pool gate key issue, unfortunately it is up to the community to resolve however we have reported it to them. Tv/wifi is in progress and should be available shortly. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnygirl...
west lothian
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great apartment”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good clean apartment close to the beach and other facilities. Great place for kids they will love the pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Glad you enjoyed the apartment look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind feedback I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of installing wifi and English tv and hope to have this available soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paradise7...
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing