We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to eat - a hidden gem!”
Review of Oscars Restaurant

Oscars Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 196 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“a great place to eat - a hidden gem!”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is one of the better places to eat in the resort. The food is a little different to the usual and the service is excellent. We eat there twice again this year; once of the menu and the next time we went for the specials. I would highly recommend the tempura of prawns, the duck confit with sprout salad followed by the most wonderful strawberries preserved in rum. We have had various meals throughout the years here and have never been disappointed.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank artybabe28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    90
    16
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“well done”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

i had a very enjoyable meal with attentive service.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank mcc1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-On-Tees
2 reviews
“Fantastic - definitely worth a visit!!!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Ate here twice in the last fortnight - amazing steak, brilliant service, gorgeous desserts and good value - a real 'must visit' - you won't be disappointed!!!! Amazing!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BabyBurgandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Deserves much higher rating”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Visited twice while on holiday and found it to be every bit as good as in previous years. Never had a bad meal here. Friendly, efficient service most of the time but when very busy you will have enough time to savour the quiet , peaceful courtyard. Looking at the restaurants rated higher Oscar's deserves a much higher placing. Definitely our favourite and we have dined in most of them

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Falcon2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Oscars - Santa Rosa”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Visited twice in our stay and found excellent service and food on both occasions

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscars Restaurant also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Oscars Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing