We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
new games and play area nearing completion
new sand play area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chuckles6...
united kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The villa was perfect for our group. We were a group of six adults, one couple were elderly. The villa is set over two floors but we only had access to top floor consisting of large kitchen/ fining area, large lounge/ dining area, hallway, bedroom with bunk beds and cot, two double bedrooms with shower room between these bedrooms and a very large double bedroom with large en-suite( bath and shower).
The villa had a large outside terrace with six seater hot tub, beautiful swimming pool, seating area and play area covered with on slip astro turf and large sandpit, which the three males in our party thoroughly enjoyed.
Parking for two cars.
Villa was basic in decoration but clean and tidy. Brian the owner dealt with our queries very speedily, except for request of more short of clean pillows.There was a leak on the hot tub but repairman came quickly to resolve issue at weekend.
Must make people aware that hot tub situated on raised area in garden and steps lead onto tiles that get very slippery when used, or there is a leak. Be very careful.
Also the villa is situated on a very nice residential area in Costa Tequise but not within walking distance of shops, bars or beach. Taxi's are very cheap. This is local taxi number: Taxi COSTA Tequise 928 52 42 23 or 928 59 00 95
We had a really wonderful time here. Slept very well and relaxed, which we all needed.There are some fantastic places to eat and drink. We would recommend Hooks, in the square, for cocktails and drinks and Cesare Ristorante Italiano for food which is incredible.
Always have a fantastic fun evening at drag show at Number One, Las Chuharas. Great cocktails as well.
There are beautiful little coves and beaches along the coast.

All in all we had a fantastic week at Parents Paradise and would highly recommend the villa and the area. There is something for everyone here whatever age.

Thank you Brian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2017
Thank you so much kim for a lovely review, delighted that you all enjoyed your stay, I've put some non slip down around the hot tub now as well.

Best,

Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilli-ann...
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Arrived at Parents Paradise Villa and was pleasantly surprised as to how clean and spacious it was. There were 9 of us staying in the Villa and there was plenty of room in the lounge, kitchen, dining areas and enough bathrooms to accommodate the amount of people.
The pool area is fantastic, it is covered with artificial grass and is non slip. The pool itself was a good size and was also heated!
The Villa is around a 20-25 minute walk from the centre of Costa Teguise on long flat roads.

A taxi from the town to the Villa costs around €3.50.

The only down side to this Villa is that it doesn’t have air conditioning in every room, it has 2 air conditioning units that can be moved from room to room.

We enjoyed our stay here so much that none of us wanted to leave! We would definitely be back to stay at this Villa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2017
Gilli-ann, thank you so much for a lovely review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronaghbr...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant villa great locatiom”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

First family/ villa holiday and mist say we had a ball. Amenities location brilliant. Brian the owner was always there when needed anything. Definitely be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
thanks bronagh, be great to have you back to stay

best,

brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for a lovely review, delighted you enjoyed yourselves

thanks

brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for this lovely review, so happy you had a lovely time

Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cookies44
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE FOR A LANZAROTE STAY”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a lovely place to stay with lots of space, a great pool, hot tub and plenty of sunbathing space! Also, an outside BBQ area with a table and chairs.
The property is very well equipped and was found very clean and looking lovely for our stay.
Very well located and can walk to local bars and restaurants within 25 minutes. La Bohemia is to be recommended, but try to book first or go early. Fabulous food with friendly and very good service. Also has a lovely atmosphere.
Roads are easy to navigate and we ventured out to a couple of must see places ie Jameos del Aqua and Timanfaya Park.
I would love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natandkau
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family paradise that surpassed our expectations”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two and a half week in April and could have stayed much longer as it was really a home away from home. The villa had all the facilities to keep the adults and the children well entertained. The kitchen was well equipped including a coffee machine, toaster, microwave, kettle and a blender , all the things one would need for families cooking and eating together. Brian (the owner) was very responsive and went out of his way to respond to all our questions and also provided recommendations on places to visit, eat and places for children to play. The outdoor pool was warm and welcoming for the children and the pool safety gate was a great peace of mind so that we did not have to worry about having the children run around on the astro turf . The sand area and additional play area was a bonus as it meant that the children has multiple areas to entertain themselves and still have space for the adults to relax. Having the ramps on the stairs was helpful for the little kids to get up and down the various areas. The hot tub was a bonus to help with winding down when the winds were a little chilly.

Bedrooms were spacious with clean bedding and towel that were all set up well prior to our arrival. Having two cots and two baby baths helped with accommodating our twins. Brian has really thought of everything for the villa include a little blackboard for the kids, a step stool for the bath room and play equipment to keep the kids well entertained. Wifi worked well.

Location was great as it was 5 min from a super market (euro spar), 5 min to the playa Bastian which has a lovely beach and play area of the kids, 15 min to the main town of arricefe (try Tasca La Raspa which is infront of beautiful inlet and the best tapas) , 10 minutes to a great restaurant in las caletas called Fondeadero (fab local restaurant with the best garlic prawns, croquettes and mojo sauce) and 10 mins to a great breakfast place especially if you like churros (spanish donuts) and hot chocolate (cafeteriafontanales.com). Would recommend to hire a car to be able to get to the lovely beaches and the main sights.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa and would consider going back to the villa and visiting Lanzarote again. Thanks to Brian and his support team in Lanzarote for making our stay so enjoyable.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Thank you so much nat for the lovely review, delighted that you had a great holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing