We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lunch time venue”
Review of Peskera

Peskera
Ranked #43 of 195 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $31
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The terrace couldn't be closer to the beach where you can enjoy the best fresh fish & exquisite meats without forgetting our tapas, snacks, breakfasts and ice creams all using first quality produce. Absolute professionalism & exclusive gastronomy are the simple secrets we have used to gain the trust of our worldwide clientele. We organize all types of events.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch time venue”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Usually go here for tapas on the day we arrive in Costa Teguise and are never disappointed. Tapas, Pizza, Burgers, Chicken, Cherne have all be had sometime or other and always delicious was down with a lovely bottle of Yaiza seco.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JMB2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    271
    104
    42
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Had a fantastic meal the staff couldn't do enough for us, I can certainly recommend this restaurant we had a lovely evening made all the more enjoyable by the staff from the hostess Vicky to the waiters. The only problem I had was the generous portions which meant I didn't have enough room for dessert!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Lovely welcome by Vicky and waiters very friendly... Service fabulous and menu has lots of choice. Food was fabulous and very nicely presented. Really good value for money, only downside- portions are very generous so no room for desserts or coffee and brandy lol.. Definitely worth a visit if you staying in costa teguise.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah252525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good for Lunch”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Have not eaten in the evening here, but lunch menu is good.
Pretty standard stuff, but freshly prepared & well presented. Not the cheapest, but in my opinion reasonable value, & perfectly located for hopping off & back on to the beach.
Service can be a little slow (I think its if they don't see you arrive), but - chill - your on holiday!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kazzrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
146 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We had to try it”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We tried Peskera because the guy outside seemed genuine, we spoke to him the night before.

The usual type of menu, with a fishy basis, given the name Peskera that seemed to follow.

Arrived about 20:00 with just squeezed in on the last table.

I had "Flamenquin" a Breaded Beef Escolpe stuffed with bacon peppers etc, my with had Sea Bass, both excellent choices.

Peskera is one of 3 Restaurants in Costa Teguise owned by the same people, all with similar menus, also La Hacienda with a Tex Mex Theme and El Maestro, this being the largest with a large outdoor area.

Recommend all 3

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart0742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peskera also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Peskera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing