We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Costa Teguise
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,918)
Filter reviews
3,919 results
Traveler rating
2,242
1,148
357
98
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,242
1,148
357
98
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team land view lovely hotel thomas cook steam room evening entertainment cocktail bar junior suite pork self service kids club great holiday separate bedroom family holiday a sea view room coffee machine plenty of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3,919 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a perfect position, you practically walk onto the beach. There are 3 pools with lots of sun beds so never a shortage. Food is very good , yes at times it could have been hotter but the quality and choice is excellent. Tables are cleared quickly by really friendly, happy staff . In the restaurant you self serve your drinks which are well stocked , sometimes there is a shortage of glasses/cups which you have to mention to the staff who are busy cleaning tables, there does not seem to be a restaurant manager who would oversee these small problems . The a la Carte restaurant is very good with a very efficient waiter and great chef and a good choice of wines which you can purchase. The reception staff are also very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a junior suite with a sea view , the rooms are huge with a big double bedroom, lots of storage but few coat hangers , the lounge area has a fridge, TV and seating area , we had a terrace which had 4 chairs and a table and sun loungers are available. The area of Costa Teguise is beautiful, if you go on one trip make sure it is to Fire Mountain you will be enthralled by the stunning landscape.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank TaxiRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first visit to the HD beach resort and we would certainly return. We were greeted by Carlos on reception who was more than helpful and went that extra mile to make our stay perfect. The position of the hotel is lovely and overlooking a promenade for walking to some lovely sandy beaches.We are on the edge of the town so lots of good walks. The bedrooms are well equipped and have everything you could need and are also nice and warm as the evenings can be cool. Plenty of activities to do around the hotel all day if you want to. There is a brilliant animation team who work in the hotel but don't push you if you just want to chill. The food is plentiful and lots of choices. The entertainment in the evening has been varied and very good. The show given by the animation was excellent. All in all a very good holiday. Gill and Malcolm.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved our stay at HD Beach resort. From when we arrived, the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. They offered us a glass of bubbly upon arrival which was a nice touch. Plenty of selection at meal times, especially breakfast and all the staff work so hard but always had a smile on their faces in the restaurant.

Roman was very friendly and always let us know of activities going in in the hotel.

We were only visiting for a short break (3 nights) during my birthday but managed to use the spa and had a massage - the masseuse was fantastic and it was one of the best massages I’ve ever had. We also went to the a la carte restaurant one night which was also a nice change.

The rooms were spacious and clean and had everything we needed. There was even toothbrushes and shower caps in the bathroom in case you had forgot! Which again was a nice touch.

A bottle of bubbly was left in the room for my birthday on the day we were leaving and I’m very happy we picked this hotel as it was warm, friendly and welcoming and all staff were pleasant and helpful. Thanks very much.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Deceptacon_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a last minute trip to get away from the rain. The HD has a wonderful position at the end of the Costa Teguise resort.Built over three floors, the majority of the rooms have a sea view. We had booked a junior suite but on arrival we were offered a free upgrade to a duplex suite. We looked at both rooms and decided to stay with what we booked as the duplex suite had the bedroom upstairs whilst bathroom was on the lower level with the sitting room and balcony. The junior suite was well appointed and well decorated. It also had a fridge, microwave, coffee percolator, and kettle. Downside on this was the fact that tea, coffee and sugar sachets were not replenished daily by the room cleaner. The entertainments team led by Roman, were excellent and shows were put on every night. We were disappointed with the Spa, the jacuzzis were luke warm as was the small pool. We both had a massages that were very good. The food was varied and plentiful however the downside for us was the actual restaurants. The main buffet restaurant was cavernous and very noisy and lacked any sort of ambience. The a la carte was a glass box next to the main buffet. The one meal allowed in there was good but would not pay to use again.
There are two pools, the main one on the first floor and the second on the ground floor adjacent to the pool bar. There is also a dedicated children’s pool. This area was quietest and closest to a bar.
There are many restaurants and bars a short walk away from the hotel so consideration must be used to decide whether A.I. is worth paying for. Having said that nor sure if you can book room only so needs checking with the hotel.
There are 177 guest rooms so when fully booked could be in excess of 350 guests.
This was our first visit to Lanzarote and would consider returning to the same resort but perhaps in an apartment complex.
Could not fault any of the staff who were all very friendly and helpful, good buffet food for a 4star hotel, good rooms and facilities, just a shame about the restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We want to thank all staff working at this Hotel,
it's our 5th time when we are there,
we will be back!!

Thanks to Roman, Luis, Domi, Carla, and JK.
Sorry, we can't remember all of the names. We just want to thank everyone for being so great. There are also two very sweet cats called Lily and Oscar.
We had a great experience at the hotel.
Thank you very much.

Room tip: higher floors have less noise
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Skippytraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews