We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of HD Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HD Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Just returned and can't rate the hotel highly enough. The staff were wonderful & couldn't do enough. Very clean hotel, food really good & lots of variety, great entertainment both for kids & adults alike. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014
Google Translation

Estimados clientes,

Le agradecemos que hayan elegido el HD Beach Resort para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en familia. Además apreciamos sus comentarios. Esta es nuestra principal herramienta para mejorar cada día. Todo el equipo del hotel le espera ver pronto en nuestras instalaciones. No olvide contactar con nosotros para preparar sus proximas vacaciones(mgonzalez@hdhotels.com).

Atentamente,

Manuel González
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,252)
There are newer reviews for HD Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,491 - 1,497 of 2,252 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

Am still here in this resort and thought I would mention that your Tripadvisor comments were more or less spot on and helped my family immensely while preparing for the trip.
We bought festival wine and pint plastic pop up glasses from Halfords which we brought as their glasses were small measures.
Remembered to buy water as we couldn't find still mineral water on site only sparkling.
We reserved tables for our party of 6 which the manager duly arranged with no hassle.
Yet to try the Italian restaurant so can't comment yet!
Wifi coverage is stronger by reception and in the restaurant and bar area. We had a quiet corner room at the back of the hotel (arranged via email with hotel prior to our stay) and could not pick up there signal. Hotel needs wifi boosters in rooms with limited coverage.
They need to enforce the signs that are out around the pool which states it is forbidden to reserve sun beds. However although the hotel was full we didn't have a problem getting one.
Evening entertainment staff did work their socks off to entertain families but is always hard to keep everyone happy. Perhaps new up to date ideas required. Found Miss Hotel a bit cheesy!
Kids club was great for the younger ones under 6. My daughter is 8 going on 9 and found it too young.
Thomas Cook rep was great, very friendy informative.

Staff were very professional at all times.

Manager fantastic and is an excellent reflection of his staff.

Can't fault this place whatsoever.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms on same level as upper pool as you do get own sun beds on your terrace.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubbashrimp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014
Google Translation

Estimados clientes,

Le agradecemos que hayan depositado su confianza en el HD Beach Resort para disfrutar de sus vacaciones. Además apreciamos sus comentarios. Esta es nuestra principal herramienta para mejorar cada día en la satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes. Le comunicamos que actualmente estamos reforzando la señal de WIFI en las áreas con menos intensidad.
El equipo del HD Beach Resort le espera ver pronto por nuestras instalaciones para que pueda ver nuestras mejoras en el servicio.

Atentamente,

Manuel González
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This has to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in abroad,from the moment we arrived till the day we left we felt welcome.the staff were friendly and do anything you ask for.The room was cleaned everyday,the food and drinks were great and could get them whenever you wanted there was lots to do around the hotel the only down side was the entertainment at night wasn't the greatest but you were only 10 mins walk from town if you wanted something different.All in all it was a great hotel and holiday would definitely recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank maginty23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente,

Le agradecemos de antemano la confianza depositada en nuestra cadena para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en Lanzarote. El personal del HD Beach Resort le espera ver pronto de nuevo por el hotel.

Saludos cordiales,

Manuel González
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Just returned from a week All Inclusive holiday. Lovely & clean & had room cleaned every day! The entertainment staff were fab & my 5 yo loved the 'mini club'. Plenty of activities during the day. The food was also good, lots of variety every day. We have never said this before but we would definitely return to this hotel, although we would probably book direct & not use Thomas Cook who were not good!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
11  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente,

Le agradecemos de antemano la confianza depositada en nuestra cadena para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en Lanzarote. El personal del HD Beach Resort le espera verles pronto de nuevo por el hotel.

Saludos cordiales,

Manuel González
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

we recently stayed at the HD Beach resort and all I can say it is amazing from the hotel to the staff. Everyone made our family welcome especially our 2 sons . The animation team were brilliant and my sons enjoyed mini disco with them .Thank you Eros ,Chicco, ,Liza, Paulina,Estefania,Tristan, Viktor and Mirka. Mackenzie and Charlie loved you .
The hotel was always cleaned to a high standard and I cannot say how helpful everyone was . Always a fab choice of food. We cannot wait to come back next year . Thank you HD Beach resort for our first family holiday in Spain 5 ***** holiday

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank claire w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente,

Le agradecemos de antemano la confianza depositada en nuestra cadena para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en Lanzarote. El personal del HD Beach Resort le espera verles pronto de nuevo por el hotel.

Saludos cordiales,

Manuel González
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time at hotel! Great food and friendly staff!would love to go bk next yr, miss being there already! Hotel is very close to beach and shops! On 20 mins wlk to other side of resort when u walk along the promenade! Hotel is very clean and efficient, and staff go out of their way to make u feel at home! Didnt want to go home at end if week!hope to come bk next yr, with friends or family! Cant thank staff enough for making my 40th birthday holiday the best hols ive had! Had some great trips booked by the thomas cook rep! Thx Hazel for making my birthday special! The manager of this hotel wasout of this world, Manuel could not have been more friendlier!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Annamarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014
Google Translation

Estimados clientes,

Le agradecemos que hayan elegido el HD Beach Resort para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en familia. Además apreciamos sus comentarios. Esta es nuestra principal herramienta para mejorar cada día. Todo el equipo del hotel le espera ver pronto en nuestras instalaciones. No olvide contactar con nosotros para preparar sus próximas vacaciones (mgonzalez@hdhotels.com).

Atentamente,

Manuel González
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, rooms are very big and cleaned every day. A very clean hotel where staff clean all day, don't think you'd have the same standard of cleanliness in the UK??. All members of staff friendly. Great choice of food at every meal time. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank annhafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014
Google Translation

Estimados Clientes,

Les agradecemos de antemano la confianza depositada en nuestra cadena para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en Lanzarote. El personal del HD Beach Resort le espera verles pronto de nuevo por el hotel.

Saludos cordiales,

Manuel González
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,846 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,415 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HD Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Beach Resort

Address: Avda. Islas Canarias, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $158 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HD Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HD Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HD Beach Resort Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing