We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HD Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$126
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
$183
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended(Costa Teguise)
$154
$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Lanzarote Playa(Costa Teguise)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$78
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,842)
Filter reviews
2,842 results
Traveler rating
1,544
879
284
77
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,544
879
284
77
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamland viewporkthomas cookevening entertainmentlovely hotela la carte restaurantcocktail barsteam roomjunior suitegreat holidayfamily holidayself serviceplenty of choicekids clubseparate bedroomcoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,002 - 2,007 of 2,842 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The hotel was lovely and clean, we had a junior room which just ment it had a separate bedroom, the bathroom didn't have a bath which I was disappointed in ,there is a hairdryer ,there is a kettle, (fridge but it didn't work ,)and a coffee maker cups but they dont supply The coffee or tea , the safe is 8 euros and if you want a beach towel its 15 euros deposit but you do get all the deposit back , the spa,sauna , was great only 5 euros for all day !!
The Internet is hit and miss but I was able to get it on the beach tho .
I stayed there with my daughter who found costa teguise a very dull place a few shops so she went to puerto del carman where there was loads of life the bus there is 4 euros taxi 20 euros but takes about an hour because of all the stops .the beach had lovely golden sand but rocky
The weather was so cold and windy we never bought enough warm clothes we couldn't have picked the worst week so there was nothing to do ,we had some free vouchers from our holiday booking to the water park and hotel spa etc but they ment nothing has you can only use them in there summer which it's their winter now ( CON . ) I don't think I will go back to costa Teguise the place didn't seem too friendly but I putt it down to the awful depressing weather and scenery ,And that we didn't have a sea view room just side room .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have just returned from a week at HD Beach Resort, All Inclusive, as a young couple. The hotel caters for a variety of guests - young couples, older couples and young families. The guests are predominantly German with some other European nationalities - this was absolutely fine for us but the British were certainly a minority which can make it difficult to meet new people (something we usually enjoy as part of a holiday).

Firstly, this hotel itself is impressive. The facilities are clean and well thought out. We especially enjoyed the upstairs pool area - it was quiet and relaxing, although the pool a bit too cold for use at this time of year (Temperature approx 20-22C).

We chose to use the spa almost every day at an additional cost of 5 euros each per day. While others have complained about the additional cost we actually thought it was a positive thing as it ensured that it was never too busy. The spa itself is far more impressive than can be seen in the photographs and a lovely place to relax in peace and quiet - which is exactly what we were looking for.

The suites are well appointed and very clean. We found the beds very comfortable and almost didn't want to get up some days! The staff provided excellent service throughout the hotel.

Personally, the entertainment was not to our tastes. The team are enthusiastic but much of their 'entertainment' was miming and dancing along to dated music... Something we found a little strange. You cannot fault them for effort, however - it seems that they are better suited to the kids club/sports activities that were very impressive from what we saw.

We chose to go all inclusive and were very glad we did. The hotel is very much geared up for AI guests and we saw very few who had not chosen this option. We were most impressed by the breakfast choices and the lovely fresh bread! The meal options were okay but seemed rather bland. Saying that, there was never an occasion that we could not find anything to eat. There is also the opportunity to go to the onsite Italian restaurant once during your stay and this was very disappointing - very bland, overcooked pizza.

We travelled with Thomas Cook - please note that there is not an onsite rep and we did not have a visit from a rep at any time during our stay. They ask you to use their 'connected' service which was okay but they did make a few mistakes. For us, this was adequate, however for those people who like to have someone on hand for resort guidance etc this may not be for you.

Overall, I would say the hotel deserves its 4 star rating and we really enjoyed the relaxing break. There are things to be improved upon but we felt the hotel delivered exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zeykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Just returned from a week's stay in this hotel. Having read some mixed reviews we were hoping to be pleased, and we were.
For a restful break in Autumn/early winter, it was fine.
The rooms were comfortable and were kept very clean.
Food was plentiful and a wide variety of dishes was served at each mealtime, our son found plenty of food he liked.
The hotel does cater mostly for the German tourist, but we actually like to go somewhere that is not inhabited by Brits.
The entertainment again was geared to the German residents, but the entertainment team were very friendly and made a point of sitting with guests after their show and chatting. They worked very hard to entertain the guests every evening.
Unfortunately the pool was a bit cold for swimming but the poolside area was very comfortable, with plenty of sun beds.
It is a pity that Lanzarote is experiencing a huge economic downturn and I felt it was quite sad, to see so many empty shops and half built tourist complexes.
I would not choose to go back for a main holiday, but for a short break it was very good.
We certainly did not experience bad service by the staff as some other reviews have stated.
Worked for us as a family group(all adults).

Room Tip: We were on first floor , facing the pool, which was very useful, especially as I have some mobility problems. No noise experienced.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliTup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at the HD beach resort. The hotel is well placed within Costa Teguise with supermarkets and the beach close by. Transfer from the airport is approximately 30 minutes depending on drop offs.
Whilst the hotel has large numbers of Central European guests e.g. French, German, and Italian, it caters well for us Brits. Our 3 year old daughter was made very welcome at kids club and the mini-disco each night and has certainly learnt some new songs, dances and words - Eins, zwei, drei to name a few!! The activities were entertaining and had her asking to go twice a day.
Our suite was plenty large enough even if we didn't have the greatest view or lots of daily sunshine. It was quiet and clean with plenty of storage, a large tv and mr and mrs sinks.
There was a plentiful supply of food and drinks at all times of day and night and the self-serve drinks were a welcome relief from queuing or waiting in the restaurant. We enjoyed the variety of hot and cold food for all 3 meals each day with little evidence of recycling.
We did not experience the evening entertainment as it started after 9.30pm each night.
W always found sun beds and whilst we had to leave a deposit for our pool towels, it wasn't a problem and saved us extra washing. The splash pool was enjoyed by our daughter although the wind made it a little bracing.
Staff were friendly and helpful without being overbearing.
There were many thing see did not use such as the spa, the sports facilities etc but it all looked fabulous and many guests made use of them.
The only slight down side was the wifi. It was slow in reception, none existent in our room but best accessed from the upstairs pool area. This could be improved dramatically.
We enjoyed meeting guests from other countries rather than more Brits and thought that the feeling in the hotel was certainly more upmarket than our last few holidays. The modern feel was a hit.

Room Tip: Email the hotel in advance, those on first floor have direct access to the pool
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Small-Eskimo-Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. Generally a nice hotel with good services but wouldn't rate it 4 star. The food was of a good standard but got a bit samey after a while. The entertainment crew were excellent for effort, there is however a very German/French feel to this hotel. The inclusive drinks are very limited in choice with only one option on the wine and beer, and the white wine is not a very good standard. We were the first customers Thomas Cook had placed in this hotel as it was new to them. The rep didn't know very much about it and hadn't done her research on checking out procedure (i.e,where we could get changed at the end of the day etc) spa costs, didn't even know what the weather was doing that day, not good considering you are there to assist people who are interested what the weather is doing as they are on holiday!!

It is an extra 5 euros a day to use the spa and we felt this should have been included in the package really, as it didn't seem to be that busy. Wifi is available but the reception is really weak, so you can only pick it up if lucky in the reception area.

Costa Tequise does have a nice feel about the place and the couple of times we ate out the food was excellent and reasonably priced. We almost wished we weren't all inclusive.

We would go back to Costa Tequise but would probably try to stay next door in the Sand Beach hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JLowG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews