We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Los Molinos
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a wk here, it was a lovely well maintained complex. Very quiet complex all privately owned apartments, plenty of shops and bars just outside complex. A little further away, 15min walk to main area with more bars shops and beach. Would return to this complex

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 126 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Always use my membership with A2L to visit Los Molinos. The staff are always helpful especially Soraya, Paul and all the domestics. The apartments are situated around a beautiful pool and there is a nearby bar serving lovely food and drinks. It is a short walk to local shops and the beach is not far either. The town of Costa teguise is about 15 mins walk with plenty of restaurants and shops and a beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We arrived at 10-00pm paul ,the manager was waiting to check us in we were second group so we were asked to sit for a while in the residents lounge very good it had air-con a water fountain toilets, shower tv,dvd player,WI-FI and that was only the reception.

Paul then showed us to our apartment showed us how things worked etc.
The apartment was 2 bed one of which was e.suite clean and well presented tv cooker with oven, fridge microwave,cooker beds were changed twice a week local staff pleasant but did not speak much English!! there was two cafés on the complex both did good food and were English speaking and at reasonable prices in some cases would easily beat U.K

the pool was very large and catered for all ages one downer they don't allow inflatables apart from that very good a bit cold plenty sunbeds,plenty room, plenty sunshine clean and well kept pool and gardens

Room Tip: rooms were good and I noticed that they were putting new beds in a lot of the aparts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in august 2013, using the RCI company. This hotel is certainly not RCI standard, not enough luxury.
The rooms were good, decent size but needs a bit of updating. Dad went in the shower one night, touched the tap for a second and received a nasty burn, leaving a blister which is dangerous, what if that was a child's head?! After mentioning this to the reception, nobody visited since to check the shower. A bit disappointing.
Room cleaning staff did a wonderful job and it was always clean. Thank you!
Cockroaches were some unwanted visitors but if you spray every day then they should stay away!
The pools were nice and clean, shame about the no inflatables or balls rule which we weren't aware of when we booked. Could do with some more sunbeds.
A lot of the rooms are privately owned, this has benefits and drawbacks. Benefits would be it's quiet and peaceful and lovely to sunbathe. Drawbacks is that we felt unwelcome and there were way too many rules. Don't feed the birds, don't play on inflatables, don't wear suncream in the pool! Protection against sunburn for us is important.
The pool staff were very good at keeping the pool area clean and constantly tending the gardens however their attitude wasn't satisfying. They were unfriendly, rude and short-tempered. They knew very little english and we felt constantly like we were being watched.
The terrace bar was fantastic, we made friends with the owner. The food and drinks were very nice and at very good prices. The british bar was very nice too.
I wouldn't recommend the hotel to others (Sorry, got to be honest)!
The island itself is lovely and there's plenty to see. Like most of Europe, the restaurants and bars are suffering. Strongly advise hiring a car to see the 'Timanfaya' volcanoes and the rest of the island (and escape from the hotel for a few hours!). I also recommend the catlanza trip! Involves snorkeling and my favourite part was the jet skiing! Very fun!
Costa Teguise has plenty of restaurants and bars. Particular favourites were 'The Galeon restaurant' and the 2 mexican restaurants near the beach. Some places in town could do with a lick of paint and a bit of TLC.
The beach was fun with big waves for us to body surf, spent hours in the water!
Overall a nice holiday but we probably won't return for some time. Much prefer America and need to explore the rest of the world!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wow, what a fantastic find! We were very dubious about staying in such a large complex (over 200 units), but it couldn't have been quieter as most of the units were privately owned. The complex was so quiet and peaceful. We stayed August bank holiday week and were expecting it to be packed. However we couldn't have been more wrong, you could easily turn up at the pool and find free sun loungers at any time of day. One day we even had the whole pool to ourselves! It was amazing.
Pool is huge and beautiful. A very large shallow section which is ideal if you are taking younger children and it also has a ramp access at the shallow end. But be warned the water is cold and you are not allowed to have any kind of inflatables in it. (except armbands etc)
On site you will find the Terrace cafe and The Mill bar, both very reasonably priced and provide a good variety of food. I highly recommend the Terrace breakfast!
We stayed in a two bed apartment which had plenty of room and storage. Both the main bedroom and the living area opened out onto the terrace area. The main bedroom had a large en-suite bathroom and there was also a very small separate shower room with toilet.
Nice to have the DVD player and also a good choice of English TV channels, but make sure you look in the apartment handbook which explains how to access the English channels otherwise you will be listening to Spanish channels the whole time. Iron and ironing board provided in the room as was a hairdryer. Apartment kitchen area was well supplied with utensils, dishes etc. Included a full size oven, microwave, kettle, toaster and full size fridge.Staff on reception couldn't do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble. We were also given access to a room which has a washing machine, internet access, shower etc. Ideal to use after checkout for luggage storage etc.
Loved the apartments, but wasn't very impressed with Costa Teguise as a resort, a bit too English and touristy, lots of shops selling tat and lilos, but OK for a week.
There is a small central square which is the liveliest place to be at night and just on the seafront near here you can see the samba drummers most nights, who are brilliant (and loud).
Loads of very good restaurants. If you find the Hacienda mexican restaurant, then any kids with you will be lent a sombrero to wear for the evening, good photo opportunity! Just down on the opposite side of the road is Restaurante Mastil. This food here was excellent and they served steak on a hot stone which you cooked yourself at the table, also serves a fantastic tagine. Staff here are very friendly, attentive and good fun with the kids.
Also try Sausalitos which is just at the top of the Playa Bastian road down to the beach near the apartments. Ideal if you don't want to wander very far.
Don't walk the road way into town, but instead exit from the back of the complex across the road and head left. After approx 100m you will come to a little access road with an arch above it that says Playa Bastian. Walk all the way to the bottom of this and through the gate and you have arrived on the sea front promenade. This is a much nicer walk into the centre. We walked in, and then took a taxi back (approx 3 euros) .
The aqua park in Costa Teguise has some fun slides, but on the whole is a bit past its sell by date. Some of the concrete paths are breaking up and some of the slides are stained. If you do go, then there are quieter areas with sun loungers away from the central section, have a wander around to find a good spot, but do not be tempted to eat in the main cafeteria, the food was AWFUL, we left most of ours. So, in a nutshell only go to this aquapark if you really have to!
Don't panic if you get thick heavy black cloud some mornings, this always burns away leaving you with brilliant sunshine.
Recommended trip: If you have any kind of interest in art, interior design or unusual houses, then take a trip to see Cesar Manrique's house. It is out of this world with some of the rooms created from huge lava bubbles. You need to see it to believe it! We didn't pay for the excursion to do this, but just hopped in a taxi instead, as not far from the apartments and much cheaper!
Costa Teguise is more suited to families and the more mature holidaymaker seeking a quiet and relaxing time. I think you would be bored and disappointed if you were hoping for anything more than a guy playing a keyboard or bingo!!!! If you are young, free, single and looking for excitement, then this is not the resort for you. Just wish I could pick the apartments up and place them elsewhere as would then return every year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Los Molinos is perfect for families and those who want a quiet, relaxing holiday. The apartments were fine, clean and spacious. Everything we needed was nearby with a great coffee shop round the corner!! My kids had a great time in the pool, sun bathing and doing their own thing. The apartments were serviced nearly everyday. Watch out for the unexpected utility charge when you arrive which was 60 euros for 2 weeks. Costa Teguise was a 10 min walk with loads of good places to eat and a fantastic market on a Friday.
We are very keen to go back as soon as possible!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

There is nothing wrong at all with these apartments, it was just not for me. Los Molinos is great, the problem I found with it was that there was nothing to do and I was bored. The hotel is perfect for older people (50+). The location for me was not right, everything I would have been interested in doing is at the other side of Arrecife (Puerto Del Carmen). Costa Teguise was very plain and dull to me. It has is bars and restaurants but nothing exciting enough. The pool at Los Molinos was very good, although they have a strict, no inflatables, balls ect... Policy. Also a lot of Spanish people live at the Los Molinos so if you stay here expect to see them by the pool. The pool is 24hr and so is the lounge for A2L members. The lounge consists of free wifi, 2 computers, a tv with DVD player and free view box. Everything in the lounge is free and a great place to go when it's too hot. It has 2 sofas to sit on, a sofa chair and a few table and chair sets. The two bars on the complex, The Mill and The Terraces are both privately owned, they both do food and have televisions. The Mill has free wifi and a pool table outside at 1 euro a game. The pool table is very worn out and so are the cues. Neither bar offers any kind of entertainment. The Terraces has a cigerette inside it and the man behind the bar will turn it on for you if you ask. The owners of both bars are nice and helpful. Both bars close when the last man is out, usually around 11:30pm and they both open at 10am. The reception on Los Molinos has a collection of DVDs and books you can rent free of charge. The reception closes at 5pm but will be open to check you in if you are arriving late. The pool is quiet usually and you will be most likely guaranteed a good space. The rooms are also very good, the one I stayed in consisted of 2 bedroom, a kitchen area conjoined the the living area, which has a sofa bed in it and a balcony. The master bedroom has an en suite bathroom and toilet with a bath along side a door to the balcony. The other bathroom is very small and the shower is small also. If you are bigger than a 10 year old you will struggle not getting water everywhere. Los Molinos is a time share although we had to pay extra to upgrade to a bigger apartment, with too rooms. It cost 600 euros to upgrade which is too much as well as paying for it all year also. Overall the Los Molinos is a great place and you will have a relaxing, quiet holiday if you stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,577 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Los Zocos Club Resort
Los Zocos Club Resort
#8 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,492 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,230 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#30 of 38 in Costa Teguise
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Los Molinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Los Molinos

Address: Urbanizacion Los Molinos, Local 2, Avenida Las Palmeras, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $73 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Los Molinos 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Los Molinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Los Molinos Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartamentos Los Molinos Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing