We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveler rating
556
372
125
38
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
556
372
125
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lower pool half board dolce vita morning news beautiful hotel sea view relaxing holiday nearest supermarket small bottle of water walk in shower buffet restaurant drinks are expensive low key entertainment indoor pool morro jable dirt track walk along the beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this venue precisely because we wanted a quiet location. The hotel is enormous and kept spotlessly clean. Our room was huge, as was the bathroom. Our spacious balcony did not have a sea view-no problem, your choice if you want to upgrade. The pools were, as expected, pristine and loungers and umbrellas were in abundance. A path leads from the lower pool area to the sandy beach. A very easy and enjoyable walk takes you to Jandia-check tide times. Food at the hotel is fresh, varied and plentiful at breakfast and dinner. Delicious.
The TUI reps were great as the activities they ran were varied but there was certainly no nagging from them for you to participate. Jana’s pilates, yoga etc were very enjoyable as was the walks to the lighthouse and up the mountain near the hotel. Entertainment was low key and, when we were there, not particularly well attended but each to their own. It was a very relaxing week and we would certainly recommend the hotel

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have visited Fuerteventura on many occasions but this was the first time we had stayed in this hotel.

The hotel is very modern, clean and the location is stunning. The food was varied with some vegetarian options and excellent for a buffet style restaurant.

Water is sold in the lobby bar or you can reach the supermarkets if you walk along the beach in either direction (check when the high tide is). It is easy to get taxis back. Please bear in mind that there are very few bars, restaurants or any entertainment available outside the hotel.

There is a doctor who attends the hotel daily. The care i received from Dr Yisel de la Torre Fernandez after a tick bite was superb, especially given the allergic reaction I suffered from the prescribed drug for tick bites.

The only downside is that the hotel entertainment was appalling and the price of hotel drinks is expensive. Most people we talked to bought in wine etc from the local supermarket and drank it on their hotel balconies.

Also, we received little help when we arrived and spent ages finding our room when we were tired and hungry. No porter available to take our cases. This gave a very bad first impression.

We got a taxi from the airport to the hotel but used the free coach transport at the end of our holiday. Coach driver on No 73 on 18.06.19 frightened the life out of us as he took bends too fast and tailgated other drivers. In future we will stick to taxis each way!

Special thanks go to Jade, who was part of the entertainment team, Lucia, who was the only cheerful waitress in the restaurant, and most importantly, to Dr Yisel de la Torre Fernandez for her superb care of me.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulakD1385WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best adult only hotels we have stayed in
Great room, good food and very helpful staff
We have been to the island many times and this hotel has to be the best on the island

Value for money good, we got a great last minute deal

Just one very very minor point terrible (sandpaper like)bath towels

But I still give it a 5 Star rating

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Havana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just back from a week at the Royal Palms and we had a good relaxing holiday.Our flight was delayed but we had a friendly and efficient check in, greeted with a glass of cava and they kept the restaurant open for us. Hotel was only opened 4 years ago so it is fresh, modern and spotlessly clean. Room was excellent, large, very well appointed, wide sea view and excellent housekeeping service. Buffet restaurant had a good variety of food, well presented and regularly restocked. Desserts were to die for! We also enjoyed our free meal in the Culinarium al-a-carte. Staff are polite and helpful. No waiting for a table in the restaurant and there were always plenty of empty sunbeds at any time of day. Beach is beautiful and lovely to walk along (check tide times). Supermarket is 20 mins stroll away and you can walk into Jandia in 45mins/hour (can get bus/taxi). Negatives: Nothing major.. drinks, particularly soft drinks are very expensive e.g. 4 euro for a small glass of Coke, 3.5 e for 0.5 litre bottle of water. (Buy in supermarket and keep in fridge in room e.g 5 litres water for 78 cents, no problem with having your own drinks/snacks around the pool). Lots of steps in the hotel keep you fit; entertainment is very low key; no drinks service/pool bar at main pool and only a "hut" at the more popular lower pool. They sprung a black and white formal evening (at the buffet) on us on our last day. Would have been helpful to have had prior notice so we would have had something appropriate (and clean !!) to wear. Would we stay again? Yes if we wanted to relax and recharge the batteries in a quiet setting. Would prob hire a car next time though

Room tip: definitely worth having a sea view room
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Actuallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly this hotel is not for anyone looking for excitement or entertainment; having said that we had a great week. The weather was glorious the Bali beds are absolutely worth investing in for the day, the rooms are big , spotlessly clean and v v quiet it is a 50 minute transfer from the airport but if your looking for peace and relaxation it is definitely worth the trip , it did seem much quicker than that thanks to the great road networks .
We went B&B and glad we did , we ate in the al carte restaurant over looking the sea twice , it’s mainly Italian food and we enjoyed everything we had (bearing in mind it’s no Jamie Oliver restaurant but it is good and the staff are wonderful , v friendly v engaging ). The rest of the holiday we took a cab to the local town - ask to go to the old town so that your right on the sea front where the lovely promenade is and lots of lovely bars and restaurants ( please see other reviews for a must visit tapas )
Anyway back to the hotel ; we stayed my the lower pool everyday as it’s warmer and you are shaded from the wind. I also took in the yoga /Pilates and keep fit classes in the out door area by the pool , these were excellent as was the young lady instructor so highly recommended .
My only criticism is there are not enough snack bars or restaurants open for lunch only the ala cartel which we made our way through the menu so after a week we got quite bored with that . The food was good just v Samey. Also TUI have not clocked onto the war against plastic which the rest of the world has taken up , you can only purchase bottled drinking water from any of the bars , it’s expensive and if your thirsty you have to wait for the bar to open , this is pretty lapse for such a large hotel and company as tui to not provide any fresh drinking water FOC . You can walk up to the spa super marker opposite the jandin princess hotel but it will take 20-30 minutes and in the heat is no fun ! So we purchased our water when out in town in the evening ; charging 3 euros for a small bottle of water by the pool is day light robbery - they should wear masks so you know your being robbed !!! Apart from that we had a great relaxing holiday just for a weeks get away after a stressful few months . We came back super brown and super chilled & would definitely go back for some relaxing winter sunshine .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pipps11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews