We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveler rating
973
413
147
49
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
973
413
147
49
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium area the main hotel atlantico restaurant green bar bar verde premium reception green room premium guests a la carte pool area level reception royal reception buffet restaurant club atlantico mini bar main reception premium brands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic holiday on the Royal Level!! The beds were so comfortable & the pool with sun beds outside our room was amazing even if very cold !! Food very much the same every meal but high quality & cooked fresh. Small queues!! Branded drinks were a plus enjoyed by ourselves & many new friends made over 10 days . Will definitely recommend & will be going back ☀️

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ali20110620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks last year and it still makes me smile. Room overlooking the adults only pool was spacious and comfy. Truly relaxing atmosphere with no need to get up at the crack of dawn to claim a bed by the pool. Food and drink choice at mealtimes at the buffet was excellent. Low key entertainment in the form of a pianist on offer on an evening. Had a few epic nights trying out the gin bar. What really makes the place is the quality of the staff who were truly awesome. This coupled with meeting some really great people made this a holiday to remember. Would return in a heartbeat. Many thanks.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jim-northyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

I recommend the royal level adults only. We had a deluxe sea view room no 114. We had 2 sun chairs on our terrace. Never had to get up early to get a sun bed always plenty all day. Nerea at the top deck bar was first class . Everything was great . Good choice of quality food in the royal level buffet. The only issue was when ordering food to be cooked ie eggs at breakfast or meat's for lunches and dinners the hot plate food was in the same area which made it very crowded. Other hotels we have stayed at had the hot buffet seperate from the area to the grill area. Makes it more organized and solves any large queueing problems. I would to finally like to say the staff in every area were first class . We have always gone to Al inclusive and this is one of the best . I highly recommend this hotel to any adults wanting a totally relaxing stress free holiday.

Room tip: We were on level 1 . Perfect as we walked out onto the top deck sun bed area
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
3  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We spent 10 days at this hotel and it was amazing. This was our 6th visit and we had the best time. The only negative is the closing of the Ala Carte restaurant, the new themed restaurant is disappointing and not so good. We save up hard for this type of holiday and the evening dining experience is very important to us but it now it falls short of an Ala Carte experience that club premium use to offer us, it is sadly missed, along with any steak on the menu!!! I assume this is for cost cutting.
Everything else was amazing, as were the staff, as always. The premium manager could not of been more helpful, we had a terrace room and late checkout. would have been very disappointed to of had a room above the terrace as they are just old Jandia Playa standard rooms and not upgraded. We are going back for 10 days in September and can't wait.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Would recommend if you have no children to upgrade to the Royal Level - super relaxing and peaceful.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was delicious. Friendly staff and plenty of sunbeds around the pool.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank natalierH6389GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jandiaplayarrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Dear client,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for the positive review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Jandía Royal Level and we are delighted to read that we were able to match allmost all of your expectations.
It is always a pleasure for us to read that our clients spent some enjoyable and relaxing days in our Adults only area, thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to excede you expectations in a not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Guest Experience Management
Occidental Jandía Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews