We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveler rating
985
421
149
50
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
985
421
149
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium area the main hotel atlantico restaurant green bar bar verde premium reception green room premium guests a la carte pool area premium club level reception royal reception buffet restaurant club atlantico mini bar main reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Lovely friendly resort. My German is very limited but this was not a problem, all staff so very helpful and kind.
Lovely rooms, awesome food and entertainment. Sauna and spa is one of the best for a resort.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

It's a really good sign of the times when reflecting on your holiday and more specifically the hotel and thinking there was nothing wrong. Scratching my head, the only negative point is the hotel's up a hill from the beach - but I knew that as I'd stayed before

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 652andyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We paid for the premium service (adults only) and generally found it to be very good. The food was of good quality and sufficiently varied for our 10 night stay. The staff were very professional and the pool areas well presented. The daily service of water, fruit, and juice brought around was a nice touch.There was a pleasant sports bar and terrace for Premium members to use.
The room was not of a premium quality however. When we arrived in the evening we discovered that our sliding door wouldn't lock (doesn't anyone check?). It was fixed that night but had to be fixed again the next morning . Our bathroom door stuck on the flooring, was reported and fixed. We also had a towel rail that came loose but sorted it ourself. There were two pictures on the wall behind the bed neither of which was perpendicular despite valiant efforts at little pushes.
We had workmen outside our room, on a lovely wide terrace, for the whole of our stay. They were about 20 metres away and used a drill to mix the cement on the job they were doing. There was a large and ugly metal hoarding in front of the work area on Day One but thankfully that was replaced by something neater.
The beach is about a 15/20 minute walk away and a favourite of German nudists. The sand is lovely.We had very good weather in September which added to our enjoyment. There are daily classes (e.g. step, zumba, and water spinning) but unlike the pictures on the electronic noticeboard they take place in a crowded area by the main pool and seem to be entertainment for those watching. The gym isn't bad but, during our stay, a couple of pieces of equipment were out of order.
Overall, a very decent hotel but some avoidable niggles. We would say Good/Very Good rather than Very Good.Oh yes, as we approached our Premium room (115), we had a great view of the yard where the rubbish is kept. There you see large containers full of rubbish bags. They really ought to do something to screen it out.

Room tip: Try to avoid rooms that back onto the yard at the back.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

I booked two premium deluxe rooms in this hotel, the rooms were clean and well appointed. there were sea views. There is a bar area on a delightful sun terrace accessed from the rooms. Unfortunately there was building work down from our rooms, out of our view, but would have blocked the sea view from those rooms. I understand refurbishment is required, but still a facility that was not available.
Premium means adult only which was good, we ate at the Bar Atlantico, the quality of food was good and varied.
The bar served the pool area which was clean, relatively quiet and relaxing.
We were served water, juice and fruit brought round by the bar attendant, excellent.
We found all staff to be friendly and approachable.
There is a walkway to the town which is great exercise, on the return to the hotel, ' cardiac hill ' awaits, incredibly steep !!
All things considered, I would return to this hotel, hopefully with the water features operating on the lovely sun terrace.

Room tip: Sea view a must.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stum574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

I have read other reviews on this hotel and I wonder if it is the same hotel I am about to review.
We booked two premium deluxe rooms which were clean and well appointed. There was some refurbishment work being carried out near our rooms, which was out of view and did not bother us. The hotel has to carry out work sometime. We had a great sea view from our rooms as well as from the private terrace.
All staff were friendly and approachable.
A huge selection of cocktails and premium branded drinks were also available on our room rate.
We tended to eat in the Atlantico Bar, the food was varied and of good quality, this is for premium customers only.
As this part of the hotel is adult only, the pool area was generally quiet and relaxing.
The bar staff in the Atlantico brought water, fruit and juice in the morning, very welcome !!
I recommend this hotel and will visit again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank stuart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews