We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas
Nearby Hotels
XQ El Palacete(Playa de Jandia)
$512
$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$247
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Jandia Princess(Playa de Jandia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SBH Jandia Resort(Playa de Jandia)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveler rating
696
380
87
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
380
87
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar prestigecorona baranimation teamgerman guestsside sea view roomiberostar playaspanish nightbowling barpool areafantastic hotelsister hotelair hockeycanary islandsupstairs barthemed restaurantmini clubevening shows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Great location, great food.. well who can not like salad bars, cheese n hams, fresh fruits, fresh cooked steaks, fish and all the other normal menu that you normally get on AI. Several nights eating fresh and smoked salmon. Champagne and strawberrys everwhere!, even at 8.30am.. Me and my partner didnt want for nothing.. The location is great, over looking the beach with 85% of rooms sharing this pleasure. 10 mins walk to the local town with bars n restraunts. Pools and hotel facilities are all clean and in good health. Drinks are of plenty with no extra charges for cocktails and none local drink, all Fruit juice, pops, ice cream and sweets are all of plenty. Im glad i paid a little extra than the normal and picked this hotel for my partners 40th birthday gift.. Well done to the hotel staff...Great Holiday..

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevedeb2127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We've spent one week in the hotel and we have to agree with all positive reviews we read before the trip. Hotel is situated next to the longest, most beautiful beach on the island. It almost seems like it would be a private beach, not many people….a lot of space. Same time you need only five minutes walking to get to the shopping center. Nice, clean rooms, in majority of cases with amazing ocean view. Great food….you can get few additional pounds easily!
From minuses: you can get room on ground floor, next to the side walk, which will keep you with locked windows all the day. You have to pay for the safe (in 4 star hotel it’s kind of cheap). Swimming pool was going to be heated…if I wouldn’t be told about it, I wouldn’t even notice.
In general great hotel, definitely will come back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Stayed there a week last month, after trying to find out everything I could on other hotels;
It was the first time I'd been to the Canarias Islands.
After renting a car to visit the other beaches on the island, I must say Jandia beach is really the best beach in Fuerteventura and the hotel, although a bit far from the local town (Morro Jable), is the nearest to the beach, directly on the northern edge of the beach, with is very big and quiet. Honestly, the beach was so good, that we've never been to the pools.
The service is not the best in the world, but to rest one week it's ok if you don't mind to be among germans...! The food variety is good, although the best things you find to eat, are the ones made in front of you, by the grill.
The water temperature of the ocean is around 24ºC and the water is very very clear.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teafortwo_Portugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

The location is the best thing.

The service is too much oriented to the germain people.

The use of swimming pool is caotic despite the rule many go early in the moorning to reserve a chair to have be nearby. No one seems to have the authority to put order in the use of chairs near the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaimemcferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We booked this hotel, flights and transfers with Alpharooms, everything went perfectly and I would definitley use them again. We had a great 10 days at this hotel which was clean, well run with excellent food and facilities, you'd have to be a real nit picker to find fault with anything here. Yes we were in a minority being British but that doesn't bother us, and although we got mistaken for German on occasions, the staff soon switched to English when they realised or I had fun practising my limited Spanish, it was never a problem. The weather was fantastic, came home with a lovely tan. We did plenty of relaxing and reading and we also had lots of fun on the beach and in the sea. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Psychobabble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews