We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
92
35
15
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
35
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool newly refurbished hotel animation team snack bar plenty of sunbeds provided free amazing week lovely hotel close to shops poor wifi pasta self service fabulous stay kids club all inclusive experience separate bedroom easy access to the beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a wonderful holiday perfect location short walk to shops and restaurants excellent food and a wide choice only down side is the transfer time to and from the airport. The animation team was the best we have ever seen in a hotel. Rooms are very comfortable and the cleanliness is of a high standard. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules5653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Maxorata Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jules5653,

Thank you for your stay at our SBH Maxorata Resort and for having taken the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that our staff could contribute to make you visit a pleasant one. Thank you as well for highlighting our cuisine. We love to spoil our guests with good and fresh variety of food.
We would be happy to welcome you back, hopefully in a near future.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have given this hotel 5* because even though there were a few minor points that I felt that they could improve on, we had such an amazing week I wouldn’t want to give it any less!

We were travelling as a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children aged 3 and 1, in early May. Some of the points I’m going to mention below won’t be at all relevant if you’re travelling as a couple.

Transfer from the airport took 80 minutes (TUI coach).

Room-
We had booked a family room and on arrival were given a double. Reception sorted this straight away and moved us.
We obviously had 2 small children, a double pushchair and 4 suitcases and there was no offering of help to take these to the room in the first instance or to move rooms. This would have been greatly appreciated and may be something the hotel could improve on in the future.
Family room was great for what we needed. Bright and modern, well thought out with comfortable beds and pillows and lots of storage space! A separate bedroom with travel cot set up, a bathroom (no bath though- wasn’t a huge issue for my 2 as they adapted well to showers luckily) and then a living area which had a sofa, coffee table, tv, then table and stools, microwave and fridge as well as a kettle and cups. Photos attached. The tv had bbc1,2, itv, channel 4&5 and cbeebies! Not a deal breaker if it didn’t but so handy for the little ones.
Cleaned spotlessly every day, beds made and floors mopped. Couldn’t fault the cleaning service.
We hired the safe for €23 for the week. Didn’t bother with the wifi, just used our 4G data which worked just as well as in the UK.

Hotel and grounds-
Pram/wheelchair friendly once you’ve navigated where the lifts and ramps are and how to get between floors! Double pram only just fitted in the lift and through the bedroom door. Grounds and corridors kept clean and tidy.

Restaurants-
We mainly ate in the main restaurant area as there was more choice there for the children. The food was always good with plenty of salads, pasta, freshly cooked meat and fish and various other dishes. The hotel could definitely improve on labelling the food in the restaurant. Some of it was labelled but a lot of it wasn’t, and some of the labels were incorrect. This wasn’t an issue for us as we are lucky and none of us have any specific dietary requirements but I know a few people who would need allergen information before eating anything.
I will also mention as I did on the feedback form at the hotel, the tables in the restaurant are very small for 4 people. Obviously not a huge issue for 4 adults but with 2 toddlers reaching out for knives, glasses, hot tea/coffee we obviously preferred sitting on the round tables which were bigger and could seat 5-6 people. On a couple of occasions we were asked to move tables as these were only for 5+ people (even though there were plenty of others free!) This made us feel slightly uncomfortable as we were really only trying to prevent breakages/spillages and especially at breakfast with hot tea/coffee on the table.
On the plus side, the staff were pleasant and worked hard to clear the tables quickly.
The pool bar was also open 12.30-3.30 for hot food- burgers, hot dogs, pasta, pizza, chips and toasted sandwiches. Then pastries and cookies, fruit and ice cream until 6. There is a self service area here for drinks too, or you can order drinks at the bar.

Pools-
The infinity pool felt much warmer than the others. Not sure if it was still heated but definitely not too cold to swim in it! My girls spent hours jumping in and swimming and loved every second. It was the busiest of the pools but still plenty of sunbeds available all day long. Nobody “reserved” sunbeds as there really was no need! The other pools were much quieter, great for a chill out!
The Splash park was brilliant for the children- press the button and the water comes on for 5-10 minutes great fun and always quiet!

Entertainment-
The entertainment team worked very hard and there was a kids disco every night at 8.30pm in the bar area. My two loved looking forward to it after dinner in the evenings. I can’t comment on any of the other evening entertainment as we had to take 2 tired children to bed!

Local area -
The beach opposite the hotel is amazing. Local area you can walk to is lovely. Plenty of good shops in both directions out of the hotel. Lighthouse to visit. A whale skeleton. A couple of playparks. The green parakeets will take food from your hands. The chipmunks too! The walkway to the beach is not far at all. Promenade takes you all the way to Morro del Jable. Weather perfect for children at this time of year (May) we had one overcast morning in 7 days, the rest of the time was pure blue skies with a gentle breeze.

On our last day we had an evening flight so asked to extend our room for late checkout which cost €30. It was worth every penny to us. Reception staff were always very helpful during our stay- thank you!

Overall, the positives crush the negatives for this hotel (depending on your priorities). A few minor points they could do better at but it’s not worth taking a point off. 5*. Thank you for a brilliant holiday with memories to last a lifetime.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank Lo46la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Maxorata Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lo46la,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback of your stay with us at our SBH Maxorata Resort. All the comments, which we receive from our guests, are helping us to improve our service and offer.

It’s a delight to read that your stay was amazing and you found us to be a very nice hotel. Our hotel was opened last September and many changes have been made, so there are now several sun terraces, themed restaurants, infinity pool and we are one of the few hotels that have a Splash area for our kids.

We welcome your comment on the better labelling of our dishes and try to improve it in the future, because we welcome guests of different nationalities with different religions and so all our guests can enjoy our food offer to the fullest. Furthermore we also offer a diet corner and on request we are more then happy to organise special diet food or food without gluten or lactose. We recommend our guests to inform us in advance or on the day of arrival.

How nice that you found our staff to be helpful and extremely friendly. Your satisfaction towards our quality of services is very rewarding.

Thank you again for this review and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall this is a very nice hotel. First of all - great location. Huge complex very close to the long, sandy beach and close to town centre. Most, if not all, of the rooms have a sea view which is great.
Hotel is clean and recently refurbished.
Plenty of sun beds which is important taking into consideration the size of the hotel.
Food was really good, great selection of spanish ham and cheese. However I was disapointed that they did not serve watermelon everyday as this is my favourite fruit during summer.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Juan who worked at the bar.
Entertaintment Team - amazing. Altjough i did nit particupate in many activiters, they regularly encouraged peopke to join them and have fun at the pool or duribg an evening entertaintment.

I was disapointed with the quality of coffee. Not good at all. If yoh wanted better coffe you had to buy it at the bar - i did not expect this at a 4* hotel when i booked all inclusive holidays !
Also the quality of alcoholic drinks was really poor! They used the cheapest, no name alcohol you could find! I ordered mojito once - disaster! A slice of lemon (not lime!), some kind of sour, a bit of chopped mint, ready mix stuff, i guess some rum? (No name one) and no cane sugar! I chose tj drink prosecco instead as it was the obly good alcohol they had.

I was surprised that they did not have their own sun beds on the beach. There were some sun beds but these did not belong to the hotel and you had to pay a fortube to use them. Again, i would expect free sun beds on the beach at a 4* hotel.

Last thing that did catch my attention was the amount of plastic cups they were using in a pool area. I understand that this is for a safety reason but you could use better quality plastic cups/ glasses that could be washed and re-used (very popular in english bars/ clubs) or you could use paper cups which are more eco-friendly.

Overall, we had great time at this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Klaudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Maxorata Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Klaudia W,

Thank you very much for having chosen our SBH Maxorata Resort and for having taken the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you found our hotel to be good and enjoyed our location which is really near of different bars, shops and also the beautiful sandy beach of Jandia. In Spain and also in Fuerteventura the beach is a public area and so sun beds are provided by the respective communities for an additional cost. This is the reason why we have not the possibility to offer sun beds on the beach without supplement for our guests.

We are happy to read that our food was excellent. Our chefs are very passionate about their work and love to spoil our guests with lavish buffets and high quality delicacies. On the other hand we are sorry hat we did not meet your taste of our drinks. Our guests have a great selection of drinks such as cava, wine, sangria, cocktails, long drinks etc. and for us it is very important that our guests enjoy it and therefore we offer a good quality of our drinks. The All inclusive "basic" offers always local products.

Our guests enjoy with us the full AI service, where the normal coffee is of course included. However, our guests also have the opportunity to get an exquisitely selected "espresso", for a small contribution of € 1.

Due to the safety of our guests, we only permit plastic cup in the pool area. We are aware that this is just the opposite of our environment philosophy. We are already looking for alternatives and our goal is to stop offering plastic cups in this year.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback which helps us to improve our services.
We hope to welcome back soon as our guest and to convince you of all our service.

Kind regards,
The management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was very good. The room, the food, the staff, the pools , even the view from the room. It was spotlessly clean throughout . The bed was comfortable and there was a useful fridge in the room.
We had an amazing week and really hope to be able to return again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank sheilaroose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Maxorata Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sheilaroose,

Thank you for your great review here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay at our SBH Maxorata Resort and you enjoyed our services. We value your kind words and we are thankful for your positive feedback.

It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel, me & my partner had a mini break & from start to finish it was just fantastic!
The entertainment guys here & the bar men are fantastic.. so much fun & always getting involved. Very pleasant & friendly.
The hotel is in the perfect destination.. shops & supermarkets and bars around and the beach all in 5/10 minute walk.
The weather was perfect as well which makes it even better.
We were meant to stay at another hotel but it went bankrupt but my god I’m so glad it did as this place was 100x better
This place is so clean and so beautiful.
Thank you so much to the team that work there and all the reps you’re all fab, thank you. Will definitely be returning in the future xx

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Emmamae5x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Maxorata Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Emmamae5x,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travellers.
We are pleased that your stay here at our SBH Maxorata Resort was enjoyable and that you had a fantastic time here with us.

It is of great importance to us that you were satisfied with our services. Your feedback made us very happy and we gladly passed on your comments to our team, we would like to say “Thank you” on their behalf.

We really hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews