We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Went there for a week on the last week of March.Amazing speed check in ever seen.Staff of a great kindness.Reactivity to all problems within short time.An amazing top seaview from the pool area .Lovely hotel with a part built along the rocks that you can see in the corridors.Allaround animation, life ballroom music three days a week.Good an various buffets.Curiously quality of breakfast is not the same all week long.So we naturally saw that the rooms need a general paint refresh as the bathrooms do ,but we were not troubled by this at all.Cleaning was good but not of linear quality.We recommend this hotel.
You are one hour from airport ,bus to jandia at the hotel ,that is in fact a private area of Iberostar with three buildings.Sea at the bottom of the hotel.Walk to Jandia by beach 40 minutes,by pedestrian route 20 minutes.Quiet hotel to rest.

Room Tip: no room with numbers 1001 (ground level)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rogerStrasbourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I,daughter and some friends have just returned from our personal fourth stay,the first for our friends,at the Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace.Once again we found it to be a fantastic hotel.The staff are still extremely friendly and go out of their way to be of excellent service and gave us our usual Cava and Fruit Juice on arrival.
The food seems to get better each time we go with so much choice of different offerings both for breakfast and dinner it is difficult not to overeat.
The restaurant staff are super from the chefs on the servery to the ladies and gentlemen clearing the tables and resetting them.
We again booked sea view rooms which were excellent value if only for the view of the beach and were kept clean and tidy by the superb cleaning staff.
This hotel is in an idyllic location by the beach with a 2min walk down the pathway to the traffic free promenade linking the Iberostar complexes to the town of Morro Jable without having to cross any roads.

Room Tip: Any sea view room will give an unrivalled view of the beach and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mickrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and i stayed here for 11 nights in march and it really is a great hotel.The food was excellent with a great choice of dishes for morning and evening meals the variety did surprise both of us,one small problem for me the plates were only mildly warm at all times. All the staff were fantastic always busy but with time for a smile and a quick word.Our room was very well looked after by Jenny the house lady always spotless.The pool area has loads of space with plenty of loungers and it is also very well kept.Yes there were towels on beds and loungers in the mornings but we never had a problem with that as there was room for everybody.The wonderful sandy beach was only about 200mts from the hotel a godsend for us beach lovers it too was very well kept and we have no problems with nude bathers.Yes this hotel has mostly germans,danes and dutch ,if that is a problem for people they should stay at home.lastly this hotel has star friends these are a lovely friendly golly bounch of young people who are a credit to themselves and the hotel which by, the way is very well managed .ps tea needs boiling water!. jim.

Room Tip: If you want a good sea view room order and pay the extra for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jimoc2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

A very nice hotel. We were quite well received at the arrival with glasses of cava and fruit juice. The receptionists were very friendly. We booked a VIP room with the sea view which turned out to be a really good idea as I hardly could take my eyes off the sea and the beach. Food was great with plenty of vegetables, fruits, fish and meat. Several pasta dishes are available at dinner and supper time. Show-cooking is a big plus.
As for the beds, I’ve read many comments of people complaining them to be too hard but since we sleep usually on a Japanese tatami bed, we didn’t perceive the hotel mattresses as hard at all.
If you enjoy doing some sport, you’ll certainly appreciate the walking piste along the beach. Perfect for jogging, cycling and a simple stroll. After practically 20-30min of walking you’ll find some typical tourist shops, cafés, bars, pharmacy, etc..
It’s true there are many Germans, but it didn’t bother us. (However if you do speak German, which was my case, it can come at handy as nearly 75% of the info/magazines are in German.)
The only small downfall was the pool as the water was quite icy.
Would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly come back again.

Room Tip: Third floor with the sea view is really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ekaterina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great hotel...
Nice refurnished rooms...
For an buffet great food..
Staff at buffet restaurant a bit to fast to remove your food and plates..
Staff at the bars and reception great..
Gorgeous beautiful view!!!
We visit in January, so no time for swimming but we take a lot of sun...
Was 28c....:-)
Will come again!!!!

Room Tip: No need to upgrade..great rooms ( we stayed at adults)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Importedvixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

excellent holiday great food and really good friends will be going again.staff friendly and helpful.beautiful beach 2 mins walk away.Just what you need after walk all over christmas just to chill know the children are having a great time.recomend Thai massage for a treat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happyyorkshireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our hotel and staff. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel services and installations.

Iberostar tries it´s very best to offer comfortable accommodation in great locations. It is always our intention to enrich your stay with local and international delis and pamper you with a service characterized by its excellence and proximity. Your affirmation to have enjoyed all our prime pillars fills us with joy and is the best reward for our daily efforts.

We will be delighted to welcome you and your children back!

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We visited in medio September the Iberostar Palace for the 3rd time. As always nice welcome when we arrived (we where delayed by a couple of hours so arrived after midnight) a welcome drink, a portner for the suitcases, and a swift check inn. They asked if we needed to eat something, because they would organise if needed.
The hotel is very clean and well maintained, they minor problem for some people may be the sheer size of this hotel, distances between you room, and dining room area can be substantial. The walking path and stairs are level, there are lift everywhere but not every lift goes to every floor. Sometimes you need to walk to the next block or the other end of a corridor to catch the next lift, as soon as you know how it works its easy enough. But with little children or mobility problems I would make sue that you have a room in the Central building.
Rooms are spacious, very clean, plenty towels, but of course not every one is sea view or pool view, so you could have some disappointing view,if that is your thing, it doesn't worry me, I don't go to a hotel to sit in my room looking outside the window. As soon as the sun is up, i want to be at the sea or the pool.
Food is good, plenty choice and decent quality. Maybe not always to British taste, but with so much choice you can always find something what you like.
The drinks are decent and plenty, the wine is of a decent quality and very drinkable.

Plenty sunloungers around the pool, nice pools. The pool bar serves snacks, drinks and a mean capucine with wipped cream.
Staff is friendly, correct and give a good service.

The activity team is build out of young people from a lot of different nationalities and are a great laugh and good fun.
There where some kids in the hotel,but not many, I find it more and adult hotel, and maybe Iberostar should consider to promote that.

We normaly rent a car ( you can do that in the hotel, but i prefer to do it in the village) and explore the Island, it's amazing but we go mainly for a relaxing holiday there, and that is where the Palace exceed every time our expectation.

If you like night life, big shopping, lager louds etc. you're probaly on the wrong site of the island, if you come to enjoy the sun, relax and have a fantastic beach, Jandia is the place to be!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Cl0ggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear guest,

In the first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace and for your praising comments. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your three stays with us.

Further, we are very satisfied that you are so enthusiastic about of our prime pillars to offer a splendid stay to our guests. Service orientation and helpfulness of our staff, cleanliness of the in- and outside installations, gastronomical delights and an entertaining animation program are the most important elements of our company and reading that you find them all marvelous, fills us with joy and proud. We thank you for highlighting these aspects of your holiday as this motivates and stimulates us to keep meeting our outstanding quality standards.

We hope you had a nice journey back home, and we can´t wait to may welcome you back among us to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Our best regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Jandia
0.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
0.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
54.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas
#1 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,128 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park
#3 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace

Address: Las Gaviotas, s/n, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#3 Family Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Price Range: $235 - $1,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace is an excellent choice to spend a few days full of culinary offerings, rest, relaxation, and sports on the island of Fuerteventura. Its location next to the immense beach of Jandia – which is 25 kilometres long – is undoubtedly privileged and is an invitation to tour all of the points of interest and most famous beaches in Fuerteventura. The Fuerteventura Palace hotel offers comfortable, refurbished rooms and suites as well as a restaurant with show cooking, three bars, SPA Sensations with a thermal circuit and body treatments, a solarium with sea views, activities for children, entertainment for guests of all ages, free premium Wi-Fi, four pools, Miniclub, Maxiclub, Teenieclub, all inclusive, children’s playground, fitness room, meeting rooms, golf courses nearby and many more services and facilities. The guests that opt for the Star Prestige service have all kinds of exclusive services such as the Open Bar that serves drinks and fruit, chill out terrace with hammocks and Balinese beds, exclusive pool with solarium, VIP Prestige room with Wi-Fi and daily press... Those seeking a bit more exclusivity will find everything they need during their holiday in Playa Jandia, Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace Hotel Playa De Jandia
Iberostar Playa De Jandia
Iberostar Hotel Palace Fuerteventura
IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace Playa De Jandia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing