We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,717)
Filter reviews
3,718 results
Traveler rating
1,252
1,339
707
250
170
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,252
1,339
707
250
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack bandla chozajandia princessfamily areaswim up barmain restaurantadults only sectionpremium drinksadult poolsmain poolbottled waterper daybar staffa la carte restaurantscoco loco barbalinese bedslocal drinks
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 3,718 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017

My husband and I spent 10 nights here from the 24th October and had a truly wonderful time. I did quite a bit of research before selecting this resort and, as always on Trip Advisor, was surprised by the variation of comments, especially now having spent time there, with some of the harsher comments. For those thinking about going I have the following comments/thoughts:
- the hotel is in a beautiful spot, set high above the beach with wonderful views and even in late October early November, the weather was wonderful.
- As a couple on a holiday alone we chose a suite on the 'adult' side of the hotel. All have great sea views, two large rooms, great bathroom and tons of space. A bed, table and sun loungers outside mean you can be very comfortable even just in your room.
- Lots has been written about the 'banding system' in the hotel - Blue for family bookings, Silver for Adult (Black if you book a suite). There is barely any difference in terms of what you can eat and drink - Black entitles you to some of the named brand drinks but really the choice is extensive even without this perk. Blue bands cannot use the adult amenities on that side of the hotel (pool, gym, adult bars) etc - but if you have booked as a family, the family side, pools and bars should be ample - and you always elect to pay extra if you want to use the gym.
- the staff were always friendly and polite.
- the food in the buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner was plentiful and good quality. They cooked different fish and meats every night and I cannot really imagine not being able to find something to your liking at any time. It IS self-service which maybe some people don;t like so much but you always have the choice of going to the a la carte restaurants, or even off site if you want to.
- we never had to wait long at a bar or to get a table, as some people have indicated - of course this may be a different scenario in the peak of high season.

We found it to be one of our most relaxing holidays and will certainly be booking again when we can. xxx

Room Tip: Adult suites all have a great sea-view and the adult side of the hotel is quieter of course.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vickyryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_R_Alonso, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review to Club Jandia Princess online.

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
The Reputation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend spent a week at this hotel from 04/11 - 11/11. Overall we had an amazing holiday and all in all had a relaxing week in the sun, also celebrating my birthday whilst here. We could not fault the food, with plenty of variety and always fresh. The hotel grounds were lovely, the rooms were clean and reasonably sized, the pools were nice and there was never any struggle for a sunbed. We did pay for adults only, however we did not use the adults only pool as the family pool was nice enough. although, Maybe if we had travelled at a busier time of the year we would have felt slightly more inclined to use the adults area pool. We are not usually the type of people to moan at all or even write a review but there were definitely points of this holiday that we were not happy with and it mainly came down to the service of the staff and 'rules' of the hotel. On arrival at the hotel we had to wait a fairly long time to check in, however we understood as we arrived as a full coach, all staying at the same hotel. After filling in some paperwork the first thing said to us (which makes us believe it must be a common issue) was the dress code rules at dinner. The man on reception stated that men may only wear long trousers and smart shorts were not permitted. This immediately rang alarm bells as my boyfriend, being someone that wears shorts in winter back in England, did not pack any trousers. When looking for holidays we purposely chose a hotel that did not state any rules about dress code. At the end of the day this is a fair enough rule as much as we may not agree with it. however this is not where we felt the problem lied. The problem for us was how the man spoke to us when we exclaimed that we had no trousers, he continuously argued that it is stated on TUI's website until the point I got the website up on my phone to prove it was in fact NOT. He explained that we would not be able to eat in the restaurant tonight and was extremely unhelpful/rude. We went into the local town that evening and purchased some trousers. this may just be me but I cannot understand how they would rather someone dress in tracksuit bottoms and trainers rather than smart navy shorts and smart shoes?! The second strange rule...bottled water is not included?? However bottled water by the glass is? The whole band system does seem to need a bit of a rethink in my opinion.. on previous holidays it has been either all inclusive or half board not a money making system you find out about on arrival! The final point: if you are not German you are not treated in a particularly friendly manor by the majority of staff, not all but definitely majority. The staff were very visibly friendlier to the German guests, would serve them at the bar first even if there was a queue, and generally went more out of their way for them. Going back to the dress code issue I do feel that if it was a German guest with that issue they would have said 'for tonight just wear the shorts and tomorrow ensure you wear trousers' not point blank refuse them entry. It felt to me as though it was one rule for one and a different rule for another. Although we did have a fantastic holiday I cannot stress enough that this was not down to the staff. In hindsight I wish we had listened to the reviews on here before we booked, and regret thinking 'you always get a moaner'.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Freedom740908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_R_Alonso, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to send you my warmest appreciations for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Club Jandia Princess.

We were of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments. We always try our very best to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we regret that we did not succeed on this occasion.

We hope that you will visit us again sometime soon to see the changes we are making, thank you once again for your detailed feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, soon.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

For the last 10 years we have been to this area and stayed at the Fuerteventura Princess Hotel next door - but his year decided on the Jandia Princess. Having read mixed reviews - overall we were very happy with our choice. 4 pool areas, one for families - the other 3 for adults only and all with great views over the beach (and one of which is a nudist area which was really lovely and private with a small area where you could pour your own juice/wine and water and help yourself to snacks). There is something for everyone here. We had a silver band and had 3-4 drinks a day - so were happy with this. Bar service was absolutely fine by the chill out pool area and we only visited the Coco Loco bar which was by the family pool area in the evenings - again, the service there was good. We are in our early 50’s and prefer peace and quiet on holiday - all our needs were met here. We prefer to eat early in the evenings so at the times we went (6.30pm) the main restaurant was not too crowded. The food was average for this type of holiday and for the price - reasonable variety - variety of meat and fish and salads and vegetables each day - we always found something we enjoyed. We had breakfast in the main restaurant (early opening time) on some days and on others later (9.30am onwards) in the smaller restaurant overlooking the beach. I thought breakfast food selections were good in both venues but with a wider choice in the main one. We stayed in the adults only room section (5325) at the top end of the hotel - very peaceful but a slight walk from there to the beach. We used the gym every second day - very well equipped with regards weights but only one running machine - they could perhaps do with one more of them). 2 excellent beach bars within 100 meters of the hotel which we visited every day for a reasonably priced drink (worth paying for to have a change of scenery/environment/live music etc). I can’t comment on the hotel entertainment - it isn’t something we ever bother with on holiday - not our cup of tea at all and usually lots of children out and about at that time of the evening - we prefer to retreat to our room (which was spacious/well furnished and with a good and clean bathroom) and have a bit of peace and quiet. We will definitely return here. There was nothing that I can think of that I was not happy with at this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Princess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_R_Alonso, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review to Club Jandia Princess online.

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
The Reputation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Can I just say some of the reviews are very harsh and a little far from the truth! We have spent two weeks here for our honeymoon and read a lot of reviews prior to coming and was quiet concerned. Firstly we knew the check In was a lenghly process and all staff were on duty ensuring it went as quick as possible. We was greeted with a glass of champagne or orange juice for the children which I thought was a nice touch. We paid for the adults only area which meant we was a silver band which is enough and didn't feel we needed to upgrade. Our room was clean and modern and what you expect when aboard! Each morning we witnessed the staff fully cleaning the pools and gardens so unsure on those previous reviews as its a lair ! We couldn't believe how clean the pool area is ! There our staff continuously collecting glasses and clearing rubbish and making sure the floor is watered down in the evening. The food is nice and yes can be repetitive but its cantering for a large amount of guests. The two restaurants were a nice change from the main hall and the meals were lovely! The staff are very friendly but comments about rude staff may be due to the rude customers they have to deal with ! We didn't notice any priority towards the banding system apart from when a blue band tried to order at the adults only section which is silver and black bands but the staff was very polite and discrete and said they have to order at the main pool bar. We found the none banded drinks very good standard and that's the main reason we didn't feel the black band was worth the cost. The one thing I would mention is the entertainment needed to be more at night as it wasn't always on upstairs. We knew it was a quiet hotel and enjoyed our time here we hired a car from the hotel for 2 days which was brilliant. Also you have water bottles in your room and if you want more you only need to request at reception. Also the hotel has cats so if your a cat lover like us you will love it! The views and beach is beautiful this is our first time to this island and we have truely enjoyed our staff thank you.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_R_Alonso, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review to Club Jandia Princess online.

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
The Reputation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Stayed here from 4th to 11th of November and had a lovely time. Food really good and staff and service excellent with large, clean and well maintained rooms. It was clear the hotel was full and although it appeared there were a lot of people in the restaurant in the evening there were always tables available and you did not have to queue for food. Also (unlike most hotels I have stayed at) there was no rush for beds around the pool and even if you turned up mid afternoon to the pool there were always beds available. Great beach for a refreshing too, Would highly recommend with the ONLY thing I would change is evening dress code for me - long trousers only - It should really be smart shorts also - The ladies can wear dresses, skirts and shorts etc....so I don't understand the issue with men wearing smart shorts. I only had one pair of jeans and they weren't looking smart by the end of the week - don't let this part put you off a great holiday but I would encourage the hotel to change this

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_R_Alonso, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review to Club Jandia Princess online.

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
The Reputation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews