We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,718)
Filter reviews
3,718 results
Traveler rating
1,252
1,339
707
250
170
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,252
1,339
707
250
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack bandla chozajandia princessfamily areaswim up barmain restaurantadults only sectionpremium drinksadult poolsmain poolbottled waterper daybar staffa la carte restaurantscoco loco barbalinese bedslocal drinks
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 3,718 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Can I just say some of the reviews are very harsh and a little far from the truth! We have spent two weeks here for our honeymoon and read a lot of reviews prior to coming and was quiet concerned. Firstly we knew the check In was a lenghly process and all staff were on duty ensuring it went as quick as possible. We was greeted with a glass of champagne or orange juice for the children which I thought was a nice touch. We paid for the adults only area which meant we was a silver band which is enough and didn't feel we needed to upgrade. Our room was clean and modern and what you expect when aboard! Each morning we witnessed the staff fully cleaning the pools and gardens so unsure on those previous reviews as its a lair ! We couldn't believe how clean the pool area is ! There our staff continuously collecting glasses and clearing rubbish and making sure the floor is watered down in the evening. The food is nice and yes can be repetitive but its cantering for a large amount of guests. The two restaurants were a nice change from the main hall and the meals were lovely! The staff are very friendly but comments about rude staff may be due to the rude customers they have to deal with ! We didn't notice any priority towards the banding system apart from when a blue band tried to order at the adults only section which is silver and black bands but the staff was very polite and discrete and said they have to order at the main pool bar. We found the none banded drinks very good standard and that's the main reason we didn't feel the black band was worth the cost. The one thing I would mention is the entertainment needed to be more at night as it wasn't always on upstairs. We knew it was a quiet hotel and enjoyed our time here we hired a car from the hotel for 2 days which was brilliant. Also you have water bottles in your room and if you want more you only need to request at reception. Also the hotel has cats so if your a cat lover like us you will love it! The views and beach is beautiful this is our first time to this island and we have truely enjoyed our staff thank you.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_R_Alonso, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review to Club Jandia Princess online.

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
The Reputation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Stayed here from 4th to 11th of November and had a lovely time. Food really good and staff and service excellent with large, clean and well maintained rooms. It was clear the hotel was full and although it appeared there were a lot of people in the restaurant in the evening there were always tables available and you did not have to queue for food. Also (unlike most hotels I have stayed at) there was no rush for beds around the pool and even if you turned up mid afternoon to the pool there were always beds available. Great beach for a refreshing too, Would highly recommend with the ONLY thing I would change is evening dress code for me - long trousers only - It should really be smart shorts also - The ladies can wear dresses, skirts and shorts etc....so I don't understand the issue with men wearing smart shorts. I only had one pair of jeans and they weren't looking smart by the end of the week - don't let this part put you off a great holiday but I would encourage the hotel to change this

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_R_Alonso, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review to Club Jandia Princess online.

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
The Reputation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

This hotel is ok. The views of the beach are beautiful and there is a good choice of different pools and activities. The food was reasonable- what you expect of an all inclusive holiday- and the rooms were tidy, clean and well maintained. However the pools were often dirty, I actually avoided using the pools as I felt they weren't very clean and I don't think I ever saw anybody clean them- in particular the adult pool. We didn't think there was a great atmosphere at the hotel, service was poor and the staff were rude and unfriendly and not very welcoming. Also, we felt some sort of hierarchy within the hotel, on numerous occasions other guests with black bands (some sort of premium band) skipped right past queues to be served at the bar and staff went ahead and served them! It was pretty rude. The hotel is in a quiet location, no bars or restaurants surrounding the hotel and nowhere lit up for a nice walk of an evening. The hotel is okay, but nothing special we definitely will not be returning. If staff made more of an effort we may have felt differently.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NemSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_R_Alonso, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to send you my warmest appreciations for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Club Jandia Princess.

We were of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments. We always try our very best to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we regret that we did not succeed on this occasion.

We hope that you will visit us again sometime soon to see the changes we are making, thank you once again for your detailed feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, soon.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Recently spent a week in the hotel, went with mixed expectations from the reviews... it’s a nice hotel but certainly not four stars. Rooms are very basic and need a bit of doing up. We were three adults in one room and it was a bit of a squeeze. The double bed was lovely and big but the pull out sofa bed could have been far better, the didn’t legs even touch the floor and it was rather inclined. Although the facilities and size of the room wasn’t brilliant it was clean and had a sea view.

We paid for the adults only area and declined the optional black band upgrade (you got bottled water, branded alcohol and waiter service), we didn’t think it was worth while for us as were perfectly happy with the local options. One night we accidentally got given the branded bottled beer which was awful! Although we couldn’t get bottled water we could get glasses of water which just came from bottles anyway so all seemed a little pointless! We only got water in the room twice throughout the stay. The bar refused to top up our water bottles for hygiene reasons so we just bought large 1.5l bottles for €1 from the shop.

The check in process was rather lengthy, a full coach arriving at once is always going to be hard to deal with so we didn’t mind queuing. We were asked to sign two forms about gastroenteritis- from other reviews we expected this, however everyone who has stated that they were signing to say they wouldn’t sue clearly didn’t read what the signed! The forms simply stated that you would report any symptoms to reception as soon as possible and that doctors evidence would be needed for any claims.

The food was good and plentiful - lots of varied choice. We preferred the smaller le Choza restaurant as it was far less chaotic and had beautiful sea views. We had two a la carte meals and they were far better than expected! The drinks were mostly good, plentiful and lots of choice. I’d advise staying clear of the wine.... it was a unique taste and was very watered down. However the beer and cava were much nicer.

Never had a problem with getting a sun bed and the pool was nice if a little cold! One big criticism though was the noise in the pool - constant music, exercise classes and lengthy announcements from the animation team were blasted out at top volume on a regular basis - not very relaxing! Even in the so called ‘chill out pool’ it was not particularly peaceful, and in fact we avoided that pool because it was very small and overcrowded most of the time.

Staff were lovely and very helpful, even the entertainment was much better than we would have expected!

Overall it was a good enjoyable holiday - just not quite 4 star.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank opjhsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_R_Alonso, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to send you my warmest appreciations for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Club Jandia Princess.

We were of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments. We always try our very best to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we regret that we did not succeed on this occasion.

We hope that you will visit us again sometime soon to see the changes we are making, thank you once again for your detailed feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, soon.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. Some lovely areas. Food great - but a bit of a scrum in the evenings in the main dining room. Dont book a room in the upgraded family area if you dont want to be awoken at 6am by the kids next door. Fully recommend booking a Ballinese bed for the day as a couple. Its idyllic and great value. Wi-fi very pricey at €19 for a week. Worst thing is people smoking EVERYWHERE outside. Why no non-smoking outside areas? Its horrible by the pool or in the bar areas. Also allowed in the covered area in La Coza restaurant. Health warnings not being heard at Jandia Princess! Very mixed review. Not 4 *. Band system ridiculous. No idea why we booked the black band. It meant nothing. We had blue bands next door to us both sides (where the no-sleep little darlings were). Had to hire a car as its miles from anywhere. Doubt if we'll be back.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lizzy072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_R_Alonso, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to send you my warmest appreciations for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Club Jandia Princess.

We were of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments. We always try our very best to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we regret that we did not succeed on this occasion.

We hope that you will visit us again sometime soon to see the changes we are making, thank you once again for your detailed feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, soon.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews