We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. All Inclusive as it should be done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
Nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Fantastic. All Inclusive as it should be done”
Reviewed April 30, 2009

7 Day Holiday to the Club Jandia Princess Fueteventura
2 Adults All Inclusive
18th April 2009 – 25th April 2009
Tour Operator Thomson

The flight from Birmingham airport was on time the meals were of reasonable quality the seat pitch as usual too close but as expected the flights were o/k. It was actually a Thomson airways flight but with First Choice Planes.

Arrival at Fuerteventura airport was painless the luggage handled in a reasonable time and reps on hand to guide you to the coach (Which is quite a walk so if you don’t have wheeled cases a trolley is essential)

The coach was full so on arrival at the hotel there was a wait to check in but was not unduly arduous, Apart from some holiday makers who insist on trying to sort out minor niggles at the check in time rather than wait until later.

We had been to the Jandia Princess before when it was half board and wondered if it would be as good as before as sometimes corners are cut regarding service and quality at all inclusive establishments we needn’t have worried. This is by far the best all inclusive service we have encountered.

The room was clean freshly painted very roomy with twin beds a settee and a balcony with views of the fantastic beach. The bathroom was very clean and the towels changed whenever you want. Shampoo and shower gel are supplied every day. There is a safe for which a 12 euro charge per week is levied. One evening there was no hot water, however a call to reception and this was fixed in ten minutes. A nice touch was a complimentary bottle of cava left in the room to welcome you.

The entire complex is very well maintained the gardens and the pools are forever being cleaned and as the hotel was not full no sun bed issues, there were plenty to go round. One point to note if you want a pool towel there is a 15 euro deposit and a 1.5 euro changing charge at reception.

The restaurant is good with varied dishes of good quality you can certainly eat all day if you want. One thing we loved in the restaurant the waiters serve drinks to you at the table with wine by the jug and branded bottled coke fanta and beer so no queuing at those terrible drinks dispensers. The table linen is also changed for each client we have seen some hotels just turn the linen over!

The bars around the hotel are well stocked and the service is good there are six bars in total so plenty of choice and most serve a decent cup of coffee, our favourite was the Coco Loco bar in the middle of the pool so relaxing and the chairs are comfy.

The entertainment program at night is quite poor as are to be fair most of the hotels we have been to, However there are usually two acts performing one in the downstairs Salon Princess bar and one in the reception bar area so at least you have a choice.

Our impression of this hotel is that it is well run well maintained and found everything to our liking it will be on our list to visit again. It really is possible to go to this hotel and spend nothing else. The stretch of beach is stunning and the sea is clean if you like a quite quality holiday this is for you will not be disappointed.

This hotel will not be in the Thomson brochure this summer onwards and will appear in the First Choice brochure instead according to the rep.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PcDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,089
    1,207
    586
    205
    127
See reviews for
800
1,830
50
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (688)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2009

We were a party of 6 adults and found the hotel very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The rooms were good size and well maintained and the maid service was excellent.
I emailled ahead and asked if we could have sea view rooms near each other and that is what we got. Hotel was not very busy, probably less than half full. Food was of good quality but a little repetative, however, we always found something to eat, and all came back heavier!! The swimming pools were very cold, as was the sea, but we managed the sea and not the pools! The gym was a bit disappointing and in need of maintenance and indeed the gym was closed towards the end of our week for this! I would suggest new equipment though!. 2 of our party had a 25 min massage, won at the bingo which was free and said it was very good. Entertainment ranged from good to cringeworthy! Walk along beach into Jandia is a nice outing. Bus back is 1 euro. Pool towels are 15 euros deposit (refundable)and if you want it changed it costs 1.50 euros for laundering. Drinks in the all inclusive are ok, some spirits and liquers were not known labels and a bit rough! Cava was ok. You need to be fairly fit as hotel is built on a hill and there are lots of steps down to beach. Not a lot to see on Fuerteventura apart from the lovely beaches and aqua marine colour sea. We were happy with our holiday overall.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zicobow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

This hotel has had mixed reviews but we chose it because of its closeness to the beach and the fact it was not in the middle of a busy town. The location exceeded our expectations. It is the most perfect part of the beach to be on if you are looking for peace and quiet and fewer people. The beach itself is wonderfully clean and the water is as it looks on the photos - clear and azure blue. When the sun is out is is very hot and we swam every day - the water is brisk, but refreshing. The walk into Jandia along the beach is lovely and takes about an hour - there is a small stretch of shops selling touristy items and places to eat.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and there are a mix of nationalities staying at the hotel - and we found it to be a nice and friendly atmosphere. The rooms are lovely and clean.
There is a huge selection for the buffet meals - Some of the reviews for the buffet were a bit negative so we went with low expectations, but were pleasantly surprised. We varied our meal times and found that whether we were there first or near the end, there was always plenty of food and no mad scramble to get tables or eat!
We did not notice any bugs except for one dead cockroach - but you have to accept that if you are going to a warm place there will be a lot of insects and you can't fumigate an island! I thoroughly reccomend this place if you are looking for a quiet getaway where you are happy to amuse yourselves and soak up the sun. There is not much to see or do but relax and have some amazing beachtime - which was perfect for us.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank melman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2009

Stayed at Jandia Princess 2nd week of January when the weather was not typical of a Canarian winter, it was very changeable with rain but also good spells of warm sunshine.
The hotel is well run and provides plent of quality food to choose from at all meal times. We were a party of 4 and the only problem we had was what not to have to eat.
We chose to have a number of lesser breakfasts on the terrace of the La Chosa restaurant/bar which is not widely known about (until now). The service from all of the staff was excellent and they work hard, so if you go there tip away (they done have a good system of collecting tips, so you could come away without giving anything if you are mean!).
Reception staff are just marvelous and will go out of their way to please and room maintenance is immediately seen to (shower tap repaired same evening, although we said it could be left until next day).
I did manage to brave it out in 2 pools, one was acclimatised and nearly acceptable whilst the other, I swear nearly took the skin off my back it was so cold. The hotel was not half full so we never had any problems that could arise during busier periods. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean although it is showing signs of age in some places.
This was a discounted holiday and it proved to be excellent value for money especially as it was All Inclusive and the state of the pound at present is awful.
I would go back to this hotel at a warmer time of the year, although it is a bit far from the Morro Jable which is where the life is. Hotel is in a quiet place with a lack of evening walks, which you need to fend off the pounds put on by the mealtimes.
Evening entertainment was the usual rubbish during our week but it does follow a fortnight pattern.
If you are going you wont be disappointed and anyone who is should stay really at home next time!

  • Liked — Staff, food and cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Cold pools
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Sionilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2008

I am writing this review to warn other British travellers from staying away from this hotel! I have just come back from a 1 week at the Club Jandia Princess with my partner and we really did not enjoy it. Apart from the island being very barran and there being nothing to do, this main downfall to our holiday was that I got food poisoning on the 3rd day in and spent the next 3 days in bed. Out of the whole thompson bus that went at the end of the holiday 14 people but there hands up to say they have been ill and spent days in bed with extreme sickness and diahorea. The holiday rep responded to this by saying, "so, what can i do about it?"

Although the hotel staff were very plesent and there were no problems with rude staff or tourists the food I would not eat again if you paid me! Also if you expect to go at christmas time and encounter good weather think again, out of 7 days we had 1 day where you could wear a swimsuit and there was no body in the pools or sea because it was too cold and they arnt heated.

Finally want to stay some positive things in case you have already booked your trip and after reading this review are worried. Definatley go on the excursion on oasis park! although I spent the whole day throwing up and spending mutliptle trips hunting out a toliet I did get kissed my a sea lion and hold a variety of exotic animals and the guide was fanastatic speaking many languages and really taking care of you. This is the only trip I went on and I really think adult and kids will love it!

  • Liked — pool was ok although no one was in it because it was too cold
  • Disliked — the food, i got food poisoning and am still ill 1 week later
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2008

We stayed here for the first 2 weeks in December and I was originally put off by a couple of bad reviews by disgruntled holidaymakers. Don't let it put you off as we had a brilliant holiday.
The weather was a bit hit and miss but there was only one day we didn't sunbathe as it was cloudy. We only had 2 mini rain showers lasting a couple of minutes each. Some days were scorching. There were only 360 guests there so you neber had to run for a sunbed and there were no towels laid down. The pools were cold, but the "covered" pool which has been uncovered for 2 years wasn't too bad.
The food wwas amazing and the same standard as some of the RIU hotels I have stayed in before. There was loads of choice and my husband was particularly impressed by the cooked breakfast and the baked beans! Lunch was great and dinner was amazing. There is a show cooking table where they would cook paella, a stirfry or a special dessert, and another chef would make daily roasts and they were gorgeous. Always plenty of vegetables,and the puddings were lovely as well.
We only watched the entertainment twice as we had early nights as I am pregnant. We watched the Beegees and Four Tops tribute acts and played bingo and it was good fun.
My only complaint is that the tv for Brits is rubbish - all you get is Eurosport and BBC World News whereas they were showing Lost, pushing Daidies, Buffy and the Simpsons on other channels- but all dubbed.
Room was big and kept clean- take a travel kettle if you want a drink in the room as there is a fridge to store your milk. Shower was good and the bathroom was huge with a good sized bath.
For cat lovers they were everywhere, all the local hotels look after and feed them and they were very friendly. There are also chipmonks along the beach not far from the hotel.
We walked into Jandia along the beach - it took just over an hour. I bought a watch and had trouble getting a refund as it didn't work - be careful. The town is nowhere near as nice as Corralejo but Morro Jable a bit further up is nicer.
We would go back there but maybe in the Summer when it was hotter.

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — tv - no English channels
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Em21Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2008

As I have only just jointed trip advisor my reviews are perhaps later than they would be had we just come back from holiday.

Having read some of the more recent reviews it is possible that the hotel has improved some, but this was our experience from 2006.

This was the first time our family (2 adults, 1 child) went all inclusive in Europe and it will be the last.

Although breakfast was great - you could choose as much as you wanted, the rest of the meals were lacking somewhat.

The food in the evening was dire. There was massive German contingent when we visited the hotel (I would say 75% to 25% ratio German to English) and it is possible that the meals were catered to this. There were such food as rabbit and perch - these are not foods you could persuade me to eat on holiday let alone 7 year old child.

For lunch we tended to eat by the pool and these was normally toasted sandwiches and chips - it appeared to go from one extreme to another!!

The hotel in the photos we saw looked stunning, but when we arrived we felt it was all a bit shabby. The pool was not cleaned daily (or the sunbeds) and this was not something we are used to. There seemed to be an abundance of broken tiles, cracked render and a general feeling of unkempt.

The rooms were quite small but adequate for what we needed, but there was very little to do. There was a small shop on site for supplies, and a shop that sold jewellery and trinkets, but that was all. The only evening entertainment we encounted with a small child was kids disco that felt very 'stuck out of the way'. In the end we spent a couple of evenings in Morre Jable which was a nice sea front town and we had a couple of delicious meals the in small restaurants there.

All in all it was not a great holiday. Like others we found that some of the German guest was quite bolshy and rude, which was a shame and we did feel that the hotel catered more toward these guests than to others. Our experience as not only put us off of Hotel Club Jandia Princess, but Fuertaventura altogether.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Jandia
0.2 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace
IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace
#2 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,278 reviews
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Mar
Occidental Jandia Mar
#19 of 73 in Pajara
4,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Jandia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Jandia Princess Hotel

Property: Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Address: Gran Canaria, 11 | Urb. Butihondo, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Jandia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Club Jandía Princess consists of the exclusive areas: one especially for families and the other one for adults only. The all inclusive hotel is located in the south of Fuerteventura, close to the resorts Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). The Club Jandía Princess in the urbanization Esquinzo is situated above Esquinzo beach, which can be reached via steps or a path. The main restaurant Antigua offers buffet-style breakfast and lunch with live cooking. The La Choza restaurant (with terrace and grill) serves buffet-style lunch. Furthermore guests have the possibility to enjoy one free à-la-carte-dinner per week at the restaurant "El Lager". The "La Choza" also offers an à-la-carte-dinner, which is included once a week for guests of the adults-only area. Both restaurants provide a separate area for adults. The Club Jandía Princess has 6 bars, including lobby bar, pool bars, sports bar, disco bar and a chill out bar in the adults only zone of the hotel. There is a total of 6 outdoor pools at the Club Jandía Princess: 3 in the family area (including a kids pool) and 3 in the adults area (Chill-Out-Pool, Relax-Pool, Nudisten-Pool). Balinese beds offering sea view are located close to the main pool and may be rented for a fee (incl. cava, water, fruits). For the little guests the family area provides Mini-Club, Mini-Disco and a small farm with animals and vegetable patch. The entertainment team offers activities such as: aerobics, aqua gym, beach-volleyball, beach-soccer, darts and archery. The Club Jandía Princess has a total of 512 renovated and refurbished rooms and suites. Standard features include air conditioning, minibar-fridge, satellite tv (flatscreen), balcony or terrace and hairdryer and amenities in the bathroom. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Jandia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jandia Princess
Hotel Club Jandia Princess
Hotel Jandia Princess
Club Jandia Princess Hotel Playa De Jandia, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing