We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for a package week away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
352 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Good place for a package week away”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

My parents and I enjoyed our stay here in the end of March but it was still quite windy so would recommend later in the year for a trip. The hotel was a fair walk to Morro Jable which was a nice local village which we visited to eat a couple of times (La Laja was great). I loved the fact they provided all inclusive cava which I hadn't had before at an all inclusive resort. The main restaurant and snack bars were fine but the food does become a little samey. We booked for both the speciality restaurants and the one included in the adults only package was really very poor. We then opted for the other restaurant (snack bar by day) but because of bad weather this meal was then cancelled. The pools were nice but the adults only pool smelt very funny in one area which was really unpleasant. Only this pool was heated too. I visited the gym a couple of times which was basic but fine. This is a fairly standard package resort overall. Tip- if you are not in the adults only area you can pay about €20 euros for the week to access their areas and have a meal in the special restaurant- I thought this was worth doing. The live music by the adults only pool was lovely. Most of the other entertainment was disappointing (except the acrobatics which was fun) but they were trying hard to please the children in the audience.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pearl2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused in this respect and we hope that despite of these issues, we will be able to welcome you back under other circumstances.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,053
    1,158
    563
    191
    121
See reviews for
746
1,770
47
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hello! OK it's not 5 rating as Thompson give but it is 4 star. I'm a seasoned traveller and can say for certain it's not 3!. Room was lovely and clean, the selection of food was vast, staff were so friendly and helpful. Drinks were good we thought except for cocktails that were from a machine.
Tip! If you love tea like I do.... BRING YOUR OWN TEA BAGS! Theirs is dreadful, can't even drink it! You have to get your own tea and coffee at breakfast... (Oh woe is me!) but these little things are what sets this hotel aside from 'top quality'. I agree that the 'all inclusive' is misleading. I was disgusted in paying €12 a week for a safe and extra to use 'adults only' area and the gym. It's not on that, they need to sort it. The hotel has a really nice restaurant where you get one booking in the week, we loved the food there, superb!
Again yes it has chips etc but what you see around you is it's what most people want to eat! We had lovely steak, lamb chops, fish, roast chicken, pork, paella etc..... Do not worry about food choice it has it all!!!! Not much to do in the area but we just wanted to chill so not bothered. Hotel entertainment was 'the usual'. They have a lot of fitness classes too of which I went to. The instructor is lovely and enthusiastic, all done outside overlooking the sea (very nice!). All in all we had a great stay..... Some imperfections? Yes! Room for improvement? Yes! but nothing THAT bad! Enjoy :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsSidley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

Our guests are the most important component to create the big family that Club Jandia Princess is, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you in our hotel and specially to be part of this family.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Jandía Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was amazing! Staff was all friendly and would help you with anything. The atmosphere was relaxing as well as there was always activities going on! The food was fantastic couldn't fault it. Bet resort I've been to in a long time! Loved every minute of it.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank NicolaMckenzie-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

Our guests are the most important component to create the big family that Club Jandia Princess is, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you in our hotel and specially to be part of this family.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Jandía Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We went from June 22nd until the 29th, adults only area. The place is beautiful, the rooms are clean so that is a good point. However, first day we had to wait two hours for our room which is not a problem but they kept on lying saying we would have it in 30 minutes then in 10 minutes and another 10 minutes which was annoying and time wasting. For a four star hotel lets say the food is not good at all, the cakes have no taste, they are too greasy, the pastry for breakfast is not good at all at la choza. The jam tastes nothing like decent jam. The food in General was rather disgusting. I even got sick because of the food three days after our arrival. I had to go to the doctor who told me to go to the clinique, hardly understood him and then told me I had to get a drip which costed me 220 euros (and of course did not warn me) however it is supposed to be refunded. Anyways the staff is great the two (real) dinners offered were good. But be warned if you're French or Italian or not a fan of untasty food just keep in mind the food is not worth a four star hotel, neither are the drinks by the way. The pools, the beach, the activities however are great. I recommend the oasis park, sotavento beach, kayak/snorkeling , and Pilates/yoga classes, and other activities on site.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Mrs Charlotte B,

First of all, I would like to send you my warmest appreciations for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Club Jandia Princess.

We were of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments. We always try our very best to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we regret that we did not succeed on this occasion. Every worker follow a protocal. At the recpetion they dont lie. I dont know what happend with your room and we undestand that wait for a room on the day you arrive is not ideal. But please next time ask for the public relations tema is you think it can be make better.


Thank you once again for sharing your feedback online and for giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. If you decide to give us an opportunity to welcome you back in the future once more.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Lovely Clean hotel with very nice pool in a lovely location .... Booked as all inclusive.....but.......
We booked as 3 adults only to be told when we checked in that if we wanted to use the adult areas then we would have to " upgrade" .....and.....pay extra for a room safe.....and.....pay extra for wifi......so.......120 euros later......what happened to "all inclusive" then ?
Food: very poor quality and variety.... Ok for those people who enjoy chips, pizza ,fried boney fish or un identified meat in sauce. The occasional serving of smoked salmon was very welcome.
Queues : in the restaurant in the bar at any time and any day ... Breakfast was a particular challenge.
All the staff were working their socks off but were very very badly organised
Not a good advert for Princess Hotels .....we won't be giving them another chance

Room Tip: If you do go then check that you have a sea view otherwise you may spend your holiday overlooking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Couple1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused in this respect and we hope that despite of these issues, we will be able to welcome you back under other circumstances.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My son and I stayed at the Hotel Jandia Princess in June 2014. First I would like to say that the hotel is more like between 3 and 4 stars. When we first arrived at the hotel around 1h30 pm, our room wasn't ready. So we went to have lunch at the restaurant near the pool, which had a lovely view on the sea. Part of the restaurant was inside, and the other part outside had sunny spots, as well as protected spots from the sun (and wind, which was present the first 4 days, and believe me it was not just a breeze but Fuerte Ventura ;-) ) Lunch buffet was smaller than the dinner buffet, but it had a nice choice of salads, cheese, warm meals like fish, meat, pasta, paella. They always had good pizza, hamburgers and hotdogs, which was very nice for children. One of the negative points is that twice I found a huge, fat hair in my food, so that was pretty disgusting :-(. After lunch our room still wasn't ready, so we had to wait until 3pm (2nd negative point), which was pretty annoying because all we wanted to do is start to enjoy our vacation. But then, when our room finally was ready we had a very nice surprise: Room was very spacious, huge bed ( big enough for 3), very nicely decorated with bright colours, as well as a large bathroom in pretty good condition. A large bottle of water was waiting for us, we received another one after 2 days. The room was supposed to have a view on the garden but it actually had a view on the sea, which was breath-taking :-). Nice little terrace to sit and enjoy a drink (3rd negative point: we had to drink out of the same glasses the whole week, the maid never changed them :-( ) At the restaurant it was really hard to find a clean glass too, it looked like they only had been rinsed but not properly cleaned, lip print was visible!
The pool area was beautiful, 2 big pools surrounded by sunbeds, palm trees, plants and flowers. No problem getting a sunbed, plenty of them! Bar by the pool had a large choice of drinks, (although not possible to find a coffee which tasted like one), staff was very nice too. Animation wasn't bothering. Toilets at the bathroom were clean but very often no toilet paper, nor soap left!
To go to the beach we had to walk down some stairs. Beach was very nice, water was crystal clear, but we had to pay 12 Euro for 2 sunbeds and (1 umbrella in very bad condition because of the strong wind), and unfortunately we only ended up staying one hour because the wind was making it impossible to enjoy the sun and too cold to bathe in the sea.
Delicious breakfast and dinner were served at the main hotel restaurant. Very large buffet, food was very good. The premium all-inclusive had a nicer area to enjoy their meals!
In all we had a nice holiday, the nudist part was nicely separated, but I think that the description of 4 stars is not really appropriate. They really need to work on the hygiene issues.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused in this respect and we hope that despite of these issues, we will be able to welcome you back under other circumstances.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We have just come back from a weeks stay at the jandia princess. Travelling as a young couple not the partying type we wanted a quiet place and just somewhere to relax... and it was exactly what we needed. Really exceeded our expectations. We travelled through thomson and the reps were brilliant; really lovely ladies who couldn't do enough to help. Would DEFINITELY pay the small extra fee for adults only!

Location:
The hotel is up a bit of a hill overlooking the sandy beach, there's quite a few steps but not a ridiculous amount really. Quiet area, about 5 minute taxi away from jandia town (taxi about €8 one way). The transfer time from the airport is about an hour, which can be a bit daunting when youve just come off a 4 hour flight but it is worth it when you see the hotel and beach.

Hotel grounds:
The hotel resort itself is incredible...Really well kept and very clean. We mainly stayed around the chillout pool in the adults only area with the pool bar. It was so quiet and relaxing, mostly couples just sunbathing, so no loud messing about.

Food:
Normally when we book an all inclusive holiday we expect the food to be not amazing but its not an issue because i dont really eat much when it's hot and my boyfriend will eat anything haha but actually the food here was surprisingly nice! I mean, some of it was quite samey at the buffets, but they did do different main meals every night, some were really lovely! Being adults only we got two nights A la Carte at the two restaurants... these are gorgeoussssss! If they had the food that they do for the a la carte every night it would make it a 5* for me. the local beer isnt great, and neither are the cocktails so we just stayed on honey rum and coke...try it, it's so nice, we bought some from the shop and brought it home with us.

Room:
Room was lovely, nice view from the balcony. we stayed in block 6. the rooms were kept spotlessly clean and the room keeping service gave you fresh bottles of water every few days.

Excursions and things to do:
Ill give you an overview of our week... For the first two days we explored the hotel grounds and chilled by the pool and waled down to the beach. The first excursion we went on was the volcano explosions..you take a 2 hour coach trip to the north of the island to catch a boat over to lanzarote to see fire mountain in the national park of timanfaya... now for us this excursion spent farrrr to much time on a coach. The actual fire mountain stuff where you see the natural bbq and hot spots of the volcano are really good and to see the lagoon, but they also take you to an aloe vera center and a wine tasting place, which arent great to be honest. the next day we went to oasis park, we bought a ticket from the thomson reps and there is a free bus service there and back every day. oasis park is a must see place, this was our favourite day, it was incredible. We went on a camel ride and fed the elephants and giraffes, an amazing day out for everyone, children or adults. the day after that we spent the day at the balanese beds that we had booked a few days before for €20 and this is a really nice bit of luxury and privacy. VERY RELAXING! The last excursion we went on was the lazy days cruise catermeran. Lovely relaxing day, food on board is lovely. Also, if you go out for the day and the trip doesnt provide food, if you ask at reception the night before, you can book a picnic to take with you rather than buying food when youre out, so you can save your money for souveneirs or ice creams etc. the packed lunches are nice!

Last notes:
a few reviews mentioned seeing nudists everywhere.., we saw one nudist the entire time we were there .. and that was on the beach. the nudist area of the hotel is sectioned off from the other pools.

We went towards the end of june and the weather was perfect 26-28 degrees with a nice breeze.

The safe inside the room is €12 for the week.

Overall, the holiday was fab. the perfect stay for couples wanting a relaxing week. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family!

Room Tip: adults only, i think bloack 8 has the unrestricted sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Kelly447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review to Club Jandia Princess online.

This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.

We also hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Jandia
0.2 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
35.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas
#1 of 13 in Playa de Jandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
#2 of 13 in Playa de Jandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Jandia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Jandia Princess Hotel

Property: Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Address: Gran Canaria, 11 | Urb. Butihondo, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Jandia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Club Jandía Princess consists of the exclusive areas: one especially for families and the other one for adults only. The all inclusive hotel is located in the south of Fuerteventura, close to the resorts Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). The Club Jandía Princess in the urbanization Esquinzo is situated above Esquinzo beach, which can be reached via steps or a path. The main restaurant Antigua offers buffet-style breakfast and lunch with live cooking. The La Choza restaurant (with terrace and grill) serves buffet-style lunch. Furthermore guests have the possibility to enjoy one free à-la-carte-dinner per week at the restaurant "El Lager". The "La Choza" also offers an à-la-carte-dinner, which is included once a week for guests of the adults-only area. Both restaurants provide a separate area for adults. The Club Jandía Princess has 6 bars, including lobby bar, pool bars, sports bar, disco bar and a chill out bar in the adults only zone of the hotel. There is a total of 6 outdoor pools at the Club Jandía Princess: 3 in the family area (including a kids pool) and 3 in the adults area (Chill-Out-Pool, Relax-Pool, Nudisten-Pool). Balinese beds offering sea view are located close to the main pool and may be rented for a fee (incl. cava, water, fruits). For the little guests the family area provides Mini-Club, Mini-Disco and a small farm with animals and vegetable patch. The entertainment team offers activities such as: aerobics, aqua gym, beach-volleyball, beach-soccer, darts and archery. The Club Jandía Princess has a total of 512 renovated and refurbished rooms and suites. Standard features include air conditioning, minibar-fridge, satellite tv (flatscreen), balcony or terrace and hairdryer and amenities in the bathroom. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Club Jandia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jandia Princess
Hotel Club Jandia Princess
Hotel Jandia Princess
Club Jandia Princess Hotel Playa De Jandia, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing