We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and good facilities (farm!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and good facilities (farm!)”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Lovely hotel with gorgeous pool and views. Rooms were a nice size. Food was great with lots of choice. Great Hotel for families, the Kids club in the day and disco at night was very well done.
The entertainment for adults was mainly poor although I did enjoy the lion king show.
Shame we had to pay extra (we went as a family) to use the gym!! And to get a kettle and coffee etc it was more.
Overall very good would recommend. Nearest town is approx 40 min walk but taxis rank close by. Steps down to beach but also a buggy route.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

Our guests are the most important component to create the big family that Club Jandia Princess is, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you in our hotel and specially to be part of this family.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Jandía Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    1,165
    567
    195
    123
See reviews for
760
1,781
49
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (672)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here for a week from 1st Jan. had a fantastic time. All of the staff were brilliant. We were in the adults part.loads of different parts of the complex to sunbathe. Drinks were good as was the food. Entertainment was also very good. Loved the lion king.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixiepellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

Our guests are the most important component to create the big family that Club Jandia Princess is, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you in our hotel and specially to be part of this family.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Jandía Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed here for a week in late August. I had previously stayed here 12 years ago, before it became an all-inclusive. I enjoyed the holiday: it is an excellent hotel and location if you are looking for a quiet relaxing break. It is quite isolated so it is not the place to go if you are looking for nightlife.
I stayed in the adult area, which I thought was worth the extra cost. The adult area includes a small shallow pool with a self-service bar serving fruit juices and cava: very useful to avoid the queues at the machines elsewhere. The adult area also includes a small gym, a grass area where one of the entertainment team gave yoga classes, the sauna and a nudist section with a very small pool.
The food was varied: there were a few good Spanish specialities although some of the ‘international’ dishes were rather bland. However there was a reasonable choice and I thought the food was acceptable for an all-inclusive.
The room was spotlessly clean although I was disappointed that the balcony didn’t have anywhere to hang swimming costumes and shorts to dry.
The beach is very tidal and it is worth checking the time of high tide if you are planning to walk along the beach into Jandia.
I am surprised by some of the negative comments from other reviewers, and I have booked another holiday here for next summer.

Room Tip: The rooms are in 3-storey blocks: higher floors have a bit more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alantherunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

Our guests are the most important component to create the big family that Club Jandia Princess is, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you in our hotel and specially to be part of this family.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Jandía Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We travelled with thomsons as a couple in May 2013. Great hotel, great choice of foods, different cocktails every night. Entertainment was average, only decent show was Elvis tribute. Was slightly chilly one day and rained for about 20 mins. Beach accessible by stairs down cliff. Location not great but only a short taxi ride (5 mins) into town. One day we took a taxi into town and walked along the beach back to the hotel, took us about 45 mins (strolling). Rooms modern and clean. Only problem was that we had a ground floor room, would have preferred a higher room with a more private balcony. Overall great hotel and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 52kag1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

Our guests are the most important component to create the big family that Club Jandia Princess is, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you in our hotel and specially to be part of this family.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Jandía Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We are currently here on holiday and was a bit worried about the food reviews of the hotel. Nothing to worry about, it's everything you expect of an all inclusive hotel. As well as the main restaurant we have sampled both a la carte, free may I add, both definitely worth a try.
Rooms are clean and spacious, a bit on the dark side if I am to be super critical. Bathroom is huge, very powerful shower over bath.
We paid for the adult only side of the hotel but the benefits at the moment are minimal as there are no kids here at present, but at peak season the private adults pools must be a joy, the pools are all lovely and clean. Just not very warm yet. With Fuerteventura being the windiest of the islands.
Beach is a short walk away down a set of easy accessibly stairs. Again super critical, you have to pay a day charge for beds on the beach.
The shows in the evening are well put together and something to suit all ages.
The only thing that might put me off returning is that you have no where to walk in the evening without paying £10 each way for a taxi down into Jandia, but maybe we re just to active on holiday. We did walk back from the resort centre and it took 2hrs, once the tide is on its way in you have to trek in land for your route home.
All in all lovely hotel and staff and would recommend for a visit.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Peezzzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review to Club Jandia Princess online.

This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.

We also hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We was greeted on arrival with a glass of champagne, with a full explanation of the hotels grounds, meal times and how to get to areas in the hotel clearly. We was also given our silver all inclusive bands. We had booked to stay in the adult area, which we would recommend doing.

Rooms were spacious, huge comfortable beds, lovely clean bathroom and powerful shower. The rooms was cleaned everyday, fresh towels and bottled water left daily also.

The weather was mixed as we went in January, we knew it would be unpredictable but the lack of comfortable places to relax whilst it was raining was a bit frustrating. I think there was yoga to take part in but that was about it.

Breakfast was lovely, British sausages, omelettes cooked to order, all full English things basically and then pastries, cereals etc. All the usual holiday breakfast things you'd expect really!
During the day by the pool, the bar/restaurant served food all day long, various things, with waiters and waitresses constantly cleaning tables and clearing away glasses and plates, keeping the area tidy and clean. This area was a favourite, with the best views of the sea and blue skies (occasionally!) for miles around.
Evening meals in the restaurant was standard buffet holiday food, some nights specials better than others, but depends on personal choice i suppose. There is an option to eat in the 'A La Carte' restaurant , but personally we avoided this as the menu choice was very limited and not to our taste, it may appeal to others.
Also, on our first evening as we walked to our seats in the first section of seating in the restaurant every single German eating their meal stopped and looked us up and down and stared - uncomfortable!! , as a young British couple we felt slightly out of place, we then realised if you keep walking along the THIRD seating section down is quiet and mainly British people who don't bat an eyelid because they're too busy eating their meal and not nutters like some of the other guests. I'd advise to sit here!!
Drinks are of average/good quality.

Most staff, waiters/waitresses and those at reception apart from the man who was a bit abrupt, were really smiley and pleasant . The entertainment team on an evening, no doubt effort was put in to their performances but it was dated, tacky and the mining was shocking, not impressed, some of the German guests seem to love it however. The professional acts (Acrobats & Soul singers) were really good! Enjoyed those!

Location was beautiful as the hotel is steps away from the beach, the pool area is lovely and the grounds are huge. But as most All Inclusive hotels are situated in the middle of nowhere so you don't leave, it was a taxi ride away from shops, but only cost about 8Euros to get there.

The nudists mostly kept themselves to themselves apart from some wondering around the sauna/showers/jacuzzi area in the nud. which was not acceptable, we spoke to the ladies who ran the spa who were fed up of this as well and got security involved to sort this matter. There is a dedicated area for it - stick to it.

Overall a fab, short but sweet winter break in a gorgeous hotel in a beautiful location. Would rate as a 4*+ and would consider returning! Hope our review is helpful.

Room Tip: Adults only area!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CDLSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Club Jandia Princess.

Your evaluation is of special importance to us. The fact that we continue receiving positive reviews like yours is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service. Your recommendation of our property is also encouraging our Management and staff who ensure that your vacation is relaxing.

We also hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Ok, lets start with a delayed flight, which was NOT the hotels fault. A customary queue at check-in is usual at most hotels when a bus load arrive.
NOW, to help us with our queueing, the hotel laid on some complimentary drinks and there were at least four check-in personnel on the desk.

After check-in, the hotel laid on some food in the restaurant for us, which was very welcome, even though there were a few moans & groans. Throughout our stay, we found no problems with any food, in any of the food halls. There was a large breakfast/dinner restaurant, two 'specialist' restaurants plus a day restaurant, and we used all of them during our stay

Our room was spacious and always clean. The towels were changed regularly and there was a 2 litre bottle of water left at times. If there was a problem, it was with the TV channels which were mostly foreign, but the language could be changed on some. We rarely watched TV, because we listened to an ipod on a docking station.

The grounds were well laid out and there was plenty of space between accommodation blocks to avoid crowding. There was a family pool which was very large, a toddler pool, two 'adult area' pools (one with swim up bar) plus a nudist area pool. The hotel overlooked the beach, which was accessed by a card operated locking system (by using room card) then a series of steps to beach.Down here, there is access to a large beach area and the ocean. An hours walk to Morro Jable,or you could hire a hobbie cat or do some wind surfing.

There was also an area where guests could hire a ballonese bed (canopy covered double bed) for 20 euro a day. For this, they supply a bottle of cava and a bowl of fruit and some water. It's best to get to these earlier in the day, as the sun disappears early afternoon.

There's no point in complaining about evening entertainment, as we have found that in other similar hotels, the local animation teams try their best, but it's always the same............poor.

The only moan I would have, is the closure of the bars at 11pm before they charge for drinks.
Our last hotel stayed open until midnight in the main bars then until 2am in the disco, but this place seemed to 'shut down' before midnight, drinks wise, We tried to get the disco 'going' and we managed to persuade Oscar the DJ to play our sort of music, but the security guards made sure the party ended before 1am

There was an issue with the colour bands used, but the hotel did not explain fully the restrictions etc.

No more to add, as most info has already been written, so come here to have a quiet time, if that's what you want to do.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billy1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Club Jandia Princess and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kiind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Jandia
0.2 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
35.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
53.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
#2 of 13 in Playa de Jandia
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Jandia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Jandia Princess Hotel

Property: Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Address: Gran Canaria, 11 | Urb. Butihondo, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Jandia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Club Jandía Princess consists of the exclusive areas: one especially for families and the other one for adults only. The all inclusive hotel is located in the south of Fuerteventura, close to the resorts Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). The Club Jandía Princess in the urbanization Esquinzo is situated above Esquinzo beach, which can be reached via steps or a path. The main restaurant Antigua offers buffet-style breakfast and lunch with live cooking. The La Choza restaurant (with terrace and grill) serves buffet-style lunch. Furthermore guests have the possibility to enjoy one free à-la-carte-dinner per week at the restaurant "El Lager". The "La Choza" also offers an à-la-carte-dinner, which is included once a week for guests of the adults-only area. Both restaurants provide a separate area for adults. The Club Jandía Princess has 6 bars, including lobby bar, pool bars, sports bar, disco bar and a chill out bar in the adults only zone of the hotel. There is a total of 6 outdoor pools at the Club Jandía Princess: 3 in the family area (including a kids pool) and 3 in the adults area (Chill-Out-Pool, Relax-Pool, Nudisten-Pool). Balinese beds offering sea view are located close to the main pool and may be rented for a fee (incl. cava, water, fruits). For the little guests the family area provides Mini-Club, Mini-Disco and a small farm with animals and vegetable patch. The entertainment team offers activities such as: aerobics, aqua gym, beach-volleyball, beach-soccer, darts and archery. The Club Jandía Princess has a total of 512 renovated and refurbished rooms and suites. Standard features include air conditioning, minibar-fridge, satellite tv (flatscreen), balcony or terrace and hairdryer and amenities in the bathroom. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Jandia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jandia Princess
Hotel Club Jandia Princess
Hotel Jandia Princess
Club Jandia Princess Hotel Playa De Jandia, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing