We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Jandia Princess
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We travelled with thomsons as a couple in May 2013. Great hotel, great choice of foods, different cocktails every night. Entertainment was average, only decent show was Elvis tribute. Was slightly chilly one day and rained for about 20 mins. Beach accessible by stairs down cliff. Location not great but only a short taxi ride (5 mins) into town. One day we took a taxi into town and walked along the beach back to the hotel, took us about 45 mins (strolling). Rooms modern and clean. Only problem was that we had a ground floor room, would have preferred a higher room with a more private balcony. Overall great hotel and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 52kag1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

Our guests are the most important component to create the big family that Club Jandia Princess is, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you in our hotel and specially to be part of this family.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Jandía Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,833 - 1,839 of 3,448 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

We are currently here on holiday and was a bit worried about the food reviews of the hotel. Nothing to worry about, it's everything you expect of an all inclusive hotel. As well as the main restaurant we have sampled both a la carte, free may I add, both definitely worth a try.
Rooms are clean and spacious, a bit on the dark side if I am to be super critical. Bathroom is huge, very powerful shower over bath.
We paid for the adult only side of the hotel but the benefits at the moment are minimal as there are no kids here at present, but at peak season the private adults pools must be a joy, the pools are all lovely and clean. Just not very warm yet. With Fuerteventura being the windiest of the islands.
Beach is a short walk away down a set of easy accessibly stairs. Again super critical, you have to pay a day charge for beds on the beach.
The shows in the evening are well put together and something to suit all ages.
The only thing that might put me off returning is that you have no where to walk in the evening without paying £10 each way for a taxi down into Jandia, but maybe we re just to active on holiday. We did walk back from the resort centre and it took 2hrs, once the tide is on its way in you have to trek in land for your route home.
All in all lovely hotel and staff and would recommend for a visit.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Peezzzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review to Club Jandia Princess online.

This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.

We also hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We was greeted on arrival with a glass of champagne, with a full explanation of the hotels grounds, meal times and how to get to areas in the hotel clearly. We was also given our silver all inclusive bands. We had booked to stay in the adult area, which we would recommend doing.

Rooms were spacious, huge comfortable beds, lovely clean bathroom and powerful shower. The rooms was cleaned everyday, fresh towels and bottled water left daily also.

The weather was mixed as we went in January, we knew it would be unpredictable but the lack of comfortable places to relax whilst it was raining was a bit frustrating. I think there was yoga to take part in but that was about it.

Breakfast was lovely, British sausages, omelettes cooked to order, all full English things basically and then pastries, cereals etc. All the usual holiday breakfast things you'd expect really!
During the day by the pool, the bar/restaurant served food all day long, various things, with waiters and waitresses constantly cleaning tables and clearing away glasses and plates, keeping the area tidy and clean. This area was a favourite, with the best views of the sea and blue skies (occasionally!) for miles around.
Evening meals in the restaurant was standard buffet holiday food, some nights specials better than others, but depends on personal choice i suppose. There is an option to eat in the 'A La Carte' restaurant , but personally we avoided this as the menu choice was very limited and not to our taste, it may appeal to others.
Also, on our first evening as we walked to our seats in the first section of seating in the restaurant every single German eating their meal stopped and looked us up and down and stared - uncomfortable!! , as a young British couple we felt slightly out of place, we then realised if you keep walking along the THIRD seating section down is quiet and mainly British people who don't bat an eyelid because they're too busy eating their meal and not nutters like some of the other guests. I'd advise to sit here!!
Drinks are of average/good quality.

Most staff, waiters/waitresses and those at reception apart from the man who was a bit abrupt, were really smiley and pleasant . The entertainment team on an evening, no doubt effort was put in to their performances but it was dated, tacky and the mining was shocking, not impressed, some of the German guests seem to love it however. The professional acts (Acrobats & Soul singers) were really good! Enjoyed those!

Location was beautiful as the hotel is steps away from the beach, the pool area is lovely and the grounds are huge. But as most All Inclusive hotels are situated in the middle of nowhere so you don't leave, it was a taxi ride away from shops, but only cost about 8Euros to get there.

The nudists mostly kept themselves to themselves apart from some wondering around the sauna/showers/jacuzzi area in the nud. which was not acceptable, we spoke to the ladies who ran the spa who were fed up of this as well and got security involved to sort this matter. There is a dedicated area for it - stick to it.

Overall a fab, short but sweet winter break in a gorgeous hotel in a beautiful location. Would rate as a 4*+ and would consider returning! Hope our review is helpful.

Room Tip: Adults only area!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank CDLSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Club Jandia Princess.

Your evaluation is of special importance to us. The fact that we continue receiving positive reviews like yours is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service. Your recommendation of our property is also encouraging our Management and staff who ensure that your vacation is relaxing.

We also hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Ok, lets start with a delayed flight, which was NOT the hotels fault. A customary queue at check-in is usual at most hotels when a bus load arrive.
NOW, to help us with our queueing, the hotel laid on some complimentary drinks and there were at least four check-in personnel on the desk.

After check-in, the hotel laid on some food in the restaurant for us, which was very welcome, even though there were a few moans & groans. Throughout our stay, we found no problems with any food, in any of the food halls. There was a large breakfast/dinner restaurant, two 'specialist' restaurants plus a day restaurant, and we used all of them during our stay

Our room was spacious and always clean. The towels were changed regularly and there was a 2 litre bottle of water left at times. If there was a problem, it was with the TV channels which were mostly foreign, but the language could be changed on some. We rarely watched TV, because we listened to an ipod on a docking station.

The grounds were well laid out and there was plenty of space between accommodation blocks to avoid crowding. There was a family pool which was very large, a toddler pool, two 'adult area' pools (one with swim up bar) plus a nudist area pool. The hotel overlooked the beach, which was accessed by a card operated locking system (by using room card) then a series of steps to beach.Down here, there is access to a large beach area and the ocean. An hours walk to Morro Jable,or you could hire a hobbie cat or do some wind surfing.

There was also an area where guests could hire a ballonese bed (canopy covered double bed) for 20 euro a day. For this, they supply a bottle of cava and a bowl of fruit and some water. It's best to get to these earlier in the day, as the sun disappears early afternoon.

There's no point in complaining about evening entertainment, as we have found that in other similar hotels, the local animation teams try their best, but it's always the same............poor.

The only moan I would have, is the closure of the bars at 11pm before they charge for drinks.
Our last hotel stayed open until midnight in the main bars then until 2am in the disco, but this place seemed to 'shut down' before midnight, drinks wise, We tried to get the disco 'going' and we managed to persuade Oscar the DJ to play our sort of music, but the security guards made sure the party ended before 1am

There was an issue with the colour bands used, but the hotel did not explain fully the restrictions etc.

No more to add, as most info has already been written, so come here to have a quiet time, if that's what you want to do.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank billy1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Club Jandia Princess and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kiind Regards
The Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We are frequent travellers to Fuertaventura, going at least twice a year for quite a number of years. We usually stop in Costa Calma, but in December decided to go and try the Jandia Princess for a change. We were really pleased with the hotel, and stayed in the adult part which was really lovely. The gardens are gorgeous, the choice of swimming pools fab, the staff lovely and the service brilliant. The rooms were really nice and modern, and kept spotlessly clean. The reception and bar staff could not do enough for you.

The only down side seemed to be that the all inclusive stopped at 11.00pm, which seemed to be a little early when you started chatting to people that you had just met after the show had finished, but if you anticipate that it is going to finish you know that you have to get a last drink. Unfortunately we forgot the time and ended up paying as we were about 10 mins late.

The food was really nice but on one of nights there did not seem to be much choice, but the next night there was loads of choice and seemed to overcompensate for the night before, so maybe this was just a one-off. As with every all-inclusive the meals are "samey", but some people just put the same on their plate at each meal, instead of choosing something different each time, then complain that there's not much choice. I think that there was plenty each night. We tried the a la carte restaurants which were really nice, and it was a nice change to be waited on with lovely background live music.

I thought that the entertainment was really good compared to the hotels in Costa Calma which comprised of the reptile show, parrot show and owl shows which seemed to tour that area, and totally boring. In this hotel there was a choice of either going to see the show or listening to live music in the reception bar area, with both good quality shows and not a parrot in sight - thank goodness.

This hotel is about a couple of miles walk into Jandia along the beach, but there are no shops around the hotel, so if you are happy just staying in the hotel or travelling a short way to town, then you are fine, but if you like to go out for a walk around the shops outside the hotel, there aren't any. There is no bus into Jandia, but there are plenty of taxi's outside which cost about 9 to 10 euros each way. Mare Jablo is a lovely traditional village just outside Jandia and is really worth a visit with plenty of shops and restaurants.

All in all we really enjoyed this hotel, and can't praise it enough,as with anything you can't please all of the people all of the time, but you pleased us. We went in December and are going back in April for two weeks, which in itself is a recommendation.

Room Tip: Choose the adults side if you want a nice quiet time day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank murphStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Club Jandia Princess for your getaway. Your comments are very important for us.

This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We arrived on January 1st , having left the children at home we opted for the adults only area to truly relax, and that we did!!
On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a large line at the reception desk waiting to check in just like us, after a long day travelling we opted to take our complimentary glass of cava and take a seat at the reception bar to wait for the rush to die down. When it did we found friendly staff who quickly allocated us our room, we weren't 100% happy with having a ground floor room but were quickly relocated to a 2nd floor room with no hassle.
Rooms, grounds and hotel in General were clean and well maintained with a very nice chilled out and relaxed vibe. We opted to spend most days at the chill out bar in the adults only area, weather was better than we had expected and when the wind died down it was roasting! Could have done with an extra member of staff at the bar but the feel of the place was so chilled out it didn't bother me to wait, live music by the pool on a Sunday was a lovely touch.
We opted for the Baltise beds on our 2nd day for €20 which included a bottle of cava, water and a fruit platter. I loved this and having shelter from the wind made it perfect for a days sunbathing looking out to sea , only thing being they loose the sun around 3pm (tip - get beds 2,3or4 for best sun!)
We opted to stay away from the entertainment area at night (not really our thing) but found the piano bar at reception and the coco loco bar at the main pool more than adequate to keep us entertained of an evening, especially as we met lots of lovely fellow travellers to chat (or dance!) with!
Buffet style food was what it was, we found it fine and a good selection. We're not fussy but there was plenty of choice along with the usual suspects. I fell in love with the pizza and garlic sauce amongst others and even tried a few dishes I had never had before!!! (Tip - al la carte restaurants do not order the roast veg, literally a slice of tomato!!)
All in all would highly recommend and likely to return although I would warn visitors off the black bands which you pay extra for, not all premium drink brands are included and you shoud check if your particular drinks are included before upgrading!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Alimac_skye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Jandia Princess for your vacations, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers.

Your evaluation is of special importance to us. The fact that we continue receiving positive reviews like yours is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service. Your recommendation of our property is also encouraging our Management and staff who ensure that your vacation is relaxing.


We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
The Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

and looking forward to our 3rd.

Staff, from reception to cleaners, were helpful and friendly. Check in/out seamless and efficient.

Food was amazing. How anyone can classify it as 'samey' is beyond me - different main courses every evening and it just got better and better; lunchtime buffet the same with a varying selection of salads and cold meats/cheeses and everything in plentiful supply. Noticeable close eye kept on all proceedings by management in the main restaurant thereby maintaining the high standard they obviously pride themselves on. We breakfasted in the Le Choza restaurant every morning (opens at 9.30) and couldn't believe we were breakfasting on the sunny patio every day in January.

We had opted for standard all-inclusive (blue bands). Found all drinks very acceptable - the vodka from the pool bar may not have been Smirnoff but can't say we noticed and the measures were very generous (hic!).

The rooms are spacious enough for two, the beds comfortable and linen/towels changed every day without fail. The ONLY slight niggle I had was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room - a travel kettle can sort this however.

Love the beach so much, of which we had a beautiful sea-view (100 E extra and worth it). Clean and safe. The steps down are quite steep but manageable.

All in all love love love the Jandia Princess and can't wait to return - we received a chilled bottle of Cava in our room as it was our second visit - champers for the third maybe?

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions about your stay at Club Jandia Princess, we always do our utmost to exceed our guests' expectations and when we succeed, this fills us with pride.

We are delighted to know that we have contributed to making your vacations unforgettable. We are extremely proud to hear that they have made your stay remarkable.

We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards
The Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Jandia
0.2 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Mar
Occidental Jandia Mar
#19 of 73 in Pajara
5,674 reviews
1.3 mi away
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park
#3 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Jandia Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Jandia Princess

Address: Gran Canaria, 11 | Urb. Butihondo, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Price Range: $178 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Jandia Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Club Jandía Princess consists of the exclusive areas: one especially for families and the other one for adults only. The all inclusive hotel is located in the south of Fuerteventura, close to the resorts Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). The Club Jandía Princess in the urbanization Esquinzo is situated above Esquinzo beach, which can be reached via steps or a path. The main restaurant Antigua offers buffet-style breakfast and lunch with live cooking. The La Choza restaurant (with terrace and grill) serves buffet-style lunch. Furthermore guests have the possibility to enjoy one free à-la-carte-dinner per week at the restaurant "El Lager". The "La Choza" also offers an à-la-carte-dinner, which is included once a week for guests of the adults-only area. Both restaurants provide a separate area for adults. The Club Jandía Princess has 6 bars, including lobby bar, pool bars, sports bar, disco bar and a chill out bar in the adults only zone of the hotel. There is a total of 6 outdoor pools at the Club Jandía Princess: 3 in the family area (including a kids pool) and 3 in the adults area (Chill-Out-Pool, Relax-Pool, Nudisten-Pool). Balinese beds offering sea view are located close to the main pool and may be rented for a fee (incl. cava, water, fruits). For the little guests the family area provides Mini-Club, Mini-Disco and a small farm with animals and vegetable patch. The entertainment team offers activities such as: aerobics, aqua gym, beach-volleyball, beach-soccer, darts and archery. The Club Jandía Princess has a total of 512 renovated and refurbished rooms and suites. Standard features include air conditioning, minibar-fridge, satellite TV (flat screen), balcony or terrace and hairdryer and amenities in the bathroom. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Jandia Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jandia Princess
Hotel Club Jandia Princess
Hotel Jandia Princess
Club Jandia Princess Playa De Jandia, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing