We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Jandia Princess
Nearby Hotels
XQ El Palacete(Playa de Jandia)
$512
$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$247
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas(Playa de Jandia)
$244
$237
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
SBH Jandia Resort(Playa de Jandia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,519)
Filter reviews
3,519 results
Traveler rating
1,179
1,292
663
237
148
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
1,292
663
237
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack bandla chozajandia princessfamily areaswim up barmain restaurantadults only sectionpremium drinksadult poolsmain poolbottled waterper daybar staffcoco loco barbalinese bedsa la carte restaurantslocal drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,092 - 2,097 of 3,519 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was our third trip to this hotel and cannot praise it enough. We went for 10 days , 8th May to 18th May this year .

Couldn't not find one fault, can't wait to book again
The staff were friendly, food delicious and rooms perfect. Loved it from the minute we got there.

Unfortunately I was Ill and needed to see a doctor. The reps, Carly and James could not have been more helpful. Thanks again, for your help at the airport Carly . The reps an the staff at the airport were unbelievable , kindness itself. We will definitely go back, can't wait

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view and it was perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a week from the 8th - 15th May. There was a slight problem with check in as we thought that we had upgraded to adults only through first choice however it turned out that the had been put down for a sea view upgrade instead. This wasn't the hotels fault and was quickly and easily rectified! We decided to upgrade again to the black band which entitles you to various extras, the best being able to get branded drinks and being able to still get them past the 11 o'clock cut off time. We had to get these changed as the colour fades quite quickly to white (maybe to do with the sun or suncream?) but the reception staff were happy to change them. The rooms were spotlessly clean and pretty big! The food was excellent and so much choice. Bar staff were fantastic, especially Miguel! Some struggled with speaking English but you're in Spain, not England, and most of them knew at least the basics. The pools were lovely, not too busy at this time of year so that was a bonus. Although we paid for the adults only upgrade, we spent most of our time in the main family pool. The balenese beds are a definite must. All in all, we had an amazing time at this lovely hotel, the weather was fantastic too! Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsey1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

very good hotel,lovely reception area easy booking in,porter if required for cases,central building with blocks of rooms three floors high no lifts,food very good something for everyone staff worked very hard in restaraunt and bars and keeping the complex clean .entertainment animation team and professional acts pianist plus singer in reception bar.nice size swimming pools with bars in the middle of some of the pools.minus points wristband ,blue family area,silver adults only with extra charge,black bands branded drinks until 1.00am extra charge,seems like money making idea to me.approx 100 steps to the beach which is a nudist area as well as public.hotel bit isolated 8euro in taxi to jandia or 1.40euro on the bus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racker1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

After a 1 hour transfer we arrived at the hotel. The check in was very chaotic but fairly quick. The reception area is very nice with a bar and a duet playing nightly.. Our room was spotlessly clean and plenty big enough.The food was excellent with a varied choice every day. The all inclusive drinks were fine by us but some people were not impressed. The all inclusive shuts at 11pm and the hotel is then very quiet and there is nothing to do, but a taxi to jandia is only 8 euros. The pools and hotel grounds are very impressive, with great views over the beach . The adult only pool with a swim up bar was our favourite. There is a nudist area at the hotel, but this is fairly well screened off and is at the back of the adult only area. The beach is fabulous and well worth the treck down the steps..The entertainment in the evenings was very often so bad that it was actually funny, All in all , this is a very nice hotel in a lovely location . The negatives for us were, you have to pay for water , the towels in our room were only changed once, the night time entertainment was dire and the all inclusive bars finish too early, A big thank you to Carly and James, the thomson reps who do a great job and are very friendly to all of the guests, We did two trips during our stay . We went to the oasis park zoo, which i can highly recomend, and also to the drag night which is absolutely hilarious.

Room Tip: adult only block 8
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We have just returned from our 3rd holiday at this hotel and have already booked for next year !
The hotel is fantastic, the staff are friendly, helpful & efficient. The choice and quality of food is so good we always start our diet when we come home !
We cannot find anything about the place that we don't like.
We would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The hotel is split into two areas. One for Adults only and one for families. Make sure you choice the correct one.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowena_vizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews