We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Depends what you're used to but certainly not my cup of tea!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Depends what you're used to but certainly not my cup of tea!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

OK, the positives first, a short list! The rooms are lovely and clean, the staff, working under pretty awful conditions, do a great job and are friendly... The a la carte food was nice compared to the slop at the all inclusive restaurant.

The negatives - Firstly, the bus transfer is 1hr 15 through really baron, ugly landscape. (We were told less than an hour) The bus driver was blaring out house music really loudly. There was no rep on board. A pretty bad start esp as up since 430 for early flight.

At the hotel, there was a big queue for check-in and the receptionist rushed through the rules and regulations and very convoluted instructions for finding the room.

The first room we were allocated was very near a children's farmyard so all we could hear was "cockadoodledoo!". We moved immediately.

I was charged for a week's wi-fi but only given a day pass. they did fix this when i asked. the safe is 12 euros - a bit excessive.

There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the coffee and cocktails are out of a machine in the bars. Hardly 4*.

The walls are paper thin so you can hear toilet visits of adjacent guests.

The food is pretty grim. The same slop day in, day out with hoards of overweight guests Filling their boots! If further evidence of the global obesity pandemic were necessary, a visit to the Jandia Princess should settle any dispute!

The quality of the food is very poor - the pasta and tomato sauce is like pasta floating in tomato soup, the chips were all cold and the yoghurt with watery residue. We both had very upset stomachs consequently. Its probably ok for a couple of days but not seven!

The all inclusive wine and beer is on tap which tells you all you need to know about the quality of the drinks. We ended up paying extra just for drinks that were palatable.

Also really off putting trying to eat with burnt saggy 60-somethings semi-nude in the restaurant.

The beach is something else again. Riddled with disgusting 50+ german exhibitionists - fully nude, saggy and grey. Gross!

The walk along the beach is hideous - clambering over stones etc and then being confronted by a nudist exhibiting himself! We walked for nearly an hour and then gave up trying to find the town...

The pools were too cold to actually swim in and the water was yellow. There are no parasols (because of the wind) so we got very badly burnt on day one. I asked reception for umbrellas but there are none. Unbelievable!

There is a constant smell of sewage around the resort.

The hotel is split between adults only and family. We were glad we didnt pay the extra cos apart from an apartheid segregation at the pool and dinner, there seemed to be very little difference!

Ladies take your own hairdryers... The ones provided in the rooms are useless.

The rep Ali was lovely and helpful. The other one julie was pretty useless - telling everyone at the meeting they could feed the giraffes at Oasis park with apples from the breakfast bar - this is actually forbidden. She also managed to let some guests get on the bus for the wrong hotel!

And of course they tried to flog the usual day trips.

So, this is probably up there as the worst holiday ever. I shall never be returning to Fuerteventura or this hotel experience. For the money, i certainly expected a 4* experience - not having to stand in a queue to toast my own bread at breakfast!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iloveribena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,053
    1,156
    562
    191
    121
See reviews for
745
1,769
47
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erskine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was our first trip to Fuerta Ventura and i hope it wont be our last. The Jandia Princess was also our first all inclusive holiday so we werent sure what to expect. The room is very clean and fresh and maid service is every day which was great. We didnt have a sea view but this was not a huge drawback as the views around the hotel are fantastic. If you could though i'd request a room in block 4 as there is a good chance you would ge a sea view here.

The food was generally really good, plenty of choice in the buffet restaurant and very tasty including excellent ice cream which i had too much of! As part of the package you have one visit to the El Lagar restaurant and personally we found this very disappointing, after picking your meal at the time of booking we waited almost an hour between courses, i had mushroom lasagne which to be honest was the poorest main meal out i've ever had! this is not a general reflection of the food and service which were generally excellent. The drinks were very good too, i am almost teetotal but still felt i had achieved very much value for money regarding unlimited soft drinks.

The hotel is excellent but the main factor of the jandia princess for me is the location, the view is stunning, my wife and i ran a few times along the beach and it certainly made the pain easier to bear. I didnt encounter any nudists so i didnt find this a problem.

All in all would heartily recommend this hotel, the pool is tremendous, there are plenty of wee terraces etc to enjoy an afternoon tea or coffee and we hope to go back in the future. There is a problem with extensive sun lounger booking which the hotel could tighten up on but there was never a time we didnt get a lounger in a good location.

Room Tip: As mentioned room numbers beginnign with a 4 appeared to have a great sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is quite a difficult review to write as my feelings regarding this holiday are mixed.
Firstly all the good points (and there are many ) .....
The hotel is clean and the rooms are fine and modern , clean towels each day and the room made up each day .
The food cannot be faulted , we are fussy eaters and there is nothing at all that could be said negatively about the quality of the food . A huge and varied selection every day .
All public areas are spotless , loads of sun beds , lovely beach which we frequented , and at 8 euros per day for 2 sun beds and parasol was reasonable . Also , there is an excellent beach bar to the right of the hotel with great , cheap food and nice beers, great for us to escape the all inclusive , get everything yourself mode.

Down side ( only our opinion ) ,
On arrival , we upgraded to the adult only section , please DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY on this , it's pointless, the adult chill out bar was only open one evening in the week we were there, the atmosphere in the day time was horrible , to the point we only used it once.
There was a feeling of "we've been here longer so these are our god given sun beds for the duration of the holiday " , we did not like it at all.
Also , on the details given to you upon arrival , sun beds are not allowed to be reserved before 8.30 am and would be removed if this happened. This is rubbish , all the Germans did this every day , one couple even removed our towels and threw them on the wall as we had "taken their spot" .
Drinks, the drinks on the self serve are horrible , watered down and sour tasting ,
Most surprising of all for me was there were no tea/coffee making facilities in our room . It's supposed to be 4 star , this is not acceptable , and even more worrying was , the hotel had a lot of elderly people in it who were going to the bars asking for hot water in flasks. Ridiculous, but .... If you want to pay 21 euros per day per person each , you can have the luxury of your own tea and coffee facilities, premium drinks and late check out ?????!!!!!! .
This needs to be addressed .

As for the a la carte that if you upgrade to adults only , you have 2 visits per week . We went to book ours and were amazed we had to choose the food there and then , ! 9.30 am for us and just after breakfast .
We went to the restaurant for the first of these and it was closed. We went to reception and they said they had moved it to another restaurant as it was windy .
We had no notification , no sign on the restaurant door , we arrived at the relocated place , and waited an hour for food as we were late. It was no where near as good as the buffet and cancelled our second visit .

One other thing that was off-putting for us was the nudists on the beach , I don't get it and never will . One thing we could not understand was a woman who swam each morning nude and paraded on the beach , then elaborately held the towel around her struggling to get dressed without losing her dignity ... Pointless , we'd already seen it all ,

All in all , it's a basic all inclusive , you are made to feel second rate and although I loved Fuerteventura we would not return to this Hotel unless they upped the standard slightly and stopped adding extras .

Room Tip: We were in 7205 . It was ok but the 4000 are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank RachMarkSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear customer,

Firstly we want to thank you for your feedback and assessment. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with the service and food we offer as well as with the beautiful location closed to the beach.
I am sorry that the upgrade to the adult area did not pay off for you. We created these two areas to offer our different customers the perfect place to be. As adults often prefer lying at the pool without children, we offer these guests specific zones where they can enjoy a unique atmosphere with a chill out bar, gym, jaccuzis three more pools and much more . On the other hand, families are pleased to find areas where their kids can play, offered by us in the family area. The “All Inclusive” service we offer is equivalent to the standards in Spain. However, we also offer the deluxe packet which not only includes premium drinks and coffee and tee making facilities. In the price for the deluxe is the safe included, Late-Check-Out, courtesies in the room and bathrobes as well as bathing shoes...
As concerning the reservation of the sun beds, we will inform our personal there to take action to avoid this. Moreover, we will forward the feedback according the self served drinks to the specific departments.
Thank you very much for your feedback indeed. We always strive for improvements so that we can realize the dream of an unforgettable holiday for everybody.
We hope that we can welcome you once again as our guests in our hotel.

Faithfully,
The reputation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was the first time my partner and I stayed at this hotel and we couldnt fault anything about it. Food was good and plentiful, everywhere was very clean and all the staff we met were all very helpful. The grounds were lovely and the surrounding area, the walk along the beach to Jandia took us about an hour. I don't know how people found things to complain about (eg the tv, I know I certainly don't go on holiday to watch tv) you cannot fault the hotel or its lovely staff in any way and would certainly return one day. Excellent and worth 5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tractor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear customer,

We are very glad to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay in the Jandía Princess Hotel. Moreover, we are pleased that you appreciated the quality of food, the good care of our staff and our beautiful location closed to the beach. We believe that the only way to become exceptional is with the help of each of our employees.

Thank you very much for your positive review. We would love to welcome you again.

Faithfully,
The Reputation-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Fuertuventura, but it probably won't be our last for a March getaway. The Jandia Princess is a fresh, friendly and great value for money hotel. We upgraded on arrival to 'Silver - Adults only' which gave us a room within a child free zone and access to additional pool areas within the complex. For us this was well worth the additional €70 (per couple). The food in the main restaurant and El Lagar was delicious; so much choice and good quality. We enjoyed the little touches that just seemed to pop up at the Princess, like the Wellness Day where we were suddenly served cava and lollipops by the jacuzzi. Yes you have cava and any other drinks on tap but it was just a nice, customer friendly touch. We took advantage of the tennis courts across the road from the hotel, €12 per hour but great courts and a good way to burn those boozy calories, as is the beautiful beach walk into Jandia. All in all a really enjoyable, relaxing holiday.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank SmithBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for the positive review about your stay at the Club Jandía Princess Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay without any inconveniences. Moreover, we are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our quality of food and enjoyed the special events we offer in the hotel. We are doing our utmost to realize your dream of an unforgettable holiday.

We would love to welcome you again.


Faithfully
The reputation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to this Hotel in seven years and for us the location if fine as we love the vies and the walk into town. The only downside for us are the nudists on the beach, they are all well over 60 and can make you feel uneasy but just close your eyes or start laughing and you will be fine!. We stayed in room 4121 and had lovely sea views, this was at no extra cost so maybe we were just lucky. The food and drink was OK for us and much better than the RIU hotels on the island. A couple of other room points are, TV, only had BBC world news so no soaps or even English films to watch at night and we had to take the earth pin out of our English plug for the Euro adaptor to work on our kettle.
We booked this holiday through Thompsons flying from Bristol on a Thomas Cook flight and unknown to us we automatically got a hot meal on the flight, all Thompson people did so just check when booking if you do not want this. The silver car park was good at £29 for the week through Thompsons amd we could not find it cheaper. Two bottles of 1ltr Bells whisky and other spirits were £20 on the plane, good value, you may want to buy it on the way out as some spirits were sold out on the way back. 2 cans of 330ml lager at £7 is however a total rip off.
The biggest disappointment and cause of frustration was the lack of waiter service for Tea and Coffee, it all comes from machines and the Coffee is awful, hence only 4 stars for the hotel.
A pointer for all John Waynes out there is that for the air rifle shooting to hit the center you need to aim at about 11:00 on the outer ring as the sights are out of line!.
The last point is that if you do take a walk into Town you may want to take the wooden path from the beach into town just before the lighthouse and between the small white tower for some nice coffee shops. Then follow the shops down the road until you can cross back over to a small road back down to the beach, turn right along a paved path and up a small hill for some good views of the bach and dunes.

Room Tip: Room 4121 has food views and stays cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank russ999rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is always helpful us to know the opinion of the customers about the hotel. Only in that way we can realize your dream of an unforgettable holiday.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel near the beach and were satisfied with our food offer. We are doing our utmost and improving continuously to meet every taste.

We would love to welcome you again.


Faithfully
The reputation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I spent a week here with my boyfriend in early March - very clean, good quality food and drinks with wide variety. Booked through First Choice and having been to a number of other all inclusive resorts this one represents great value for money. Friendly staff, large, modern rooms and beautiful setting. Only negative would be that there isn't much in the local area, however, for a lazy week in the sun it's perfect. Tips would be to have late breakfast - less busy and great views from the terrace bar/restaurant and if travelling without children definitely book the adults only area. The separate pool and bar are brilliant.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank kellywelly2284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Jandia
0.2 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
35.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas
#1 of 13 in Playa de Jandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
#2 of 13 in Playa de Jandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Jandia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Jandia Princess Hotel

Property: Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Address: Gran Canaria, 11 | Urb. Butihondo, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Jandia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Club Jandía Princess consists of the exclusive areas: one especially for families and the other one for adults only. The all inclusive hotel is located in the south of Fuerteventura, close to the resorts Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). The Club Jandía Princess in the urbanization Esquinzo is situated above Esquinzo beach, which can be reached via steps or a path. The main restaurant Antigua offers buffet-style breakfast and lunch with live cooking. The La Choza restaurant (with terrace and grill) serves buffet-style lunch. Furthermore guests have the possibility to enjoy one free à-la-carte-dinner per week at the restaurant "El Lager". The "La Choza" also offers an à-la-carte-dinner, which is included once a week for guests of the adults-only area. Both restaurants provide a separate area for adults. The Club Jandía Princess has 6 bars, including lobby bar, pool bars, sports bar, disco bar and a chill out bar in the adults only zone of the hotel. There is a total of 6 outdoor pools at the Club Jandía Princess: 3 in the family area (including a kids pool) and 3 in the adults area (Chill-Out-Pool, Relax-Pool, Nudisten-Pool). Balinese beds offering sea view are located close to the main pool and may be rented for a fee (incl. cava, water, fruits). For the little guests the family area provides Mini-Club, Mini-Disco and a small farm with animals and vegetable patch. The entertainment team offers activities such as: aerobics, aqua gym, beach-volleyball, beach-soccer, darts and archery. The Club Jandía Princess has a total of 512 renovated and refurbished rooms and suites. Standard features include air conditioning, minibar-fridge, satellite tv (flatscreen), balcony or terrace and hairdryer and amenities in the bathroom. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Club Jandia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jandia Princess
Hotel Club Jandia Princess
Hotel Jandia Princess
Club Jandia Princess Hotel Playa De Jandia, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing