We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive Club Jandia Princess”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here for the first week of November, 2012 the second week of a holiday combined with a week at the Faro Jandia. We arrived in time to catch a terrific downpour which flooded the reception area but eventually were allocated a room in Block 6 which was not far from the main hotel and all its facilities.
We give this hotel a lot of praise for its swimming pools including a naturist pool Recommend it to those who have never swam in the nude, It is all done in the best possible taste as the area is completely private and has a wonderful view of the beach There is also a sauna and two jacuzzi pools
The comments made by other reviewers regarding the dining area being like a Works Canteen are perfectly valid.The only problem we had was that we invariably picked a table which rocked on the uneven floor tiles, and when one of us stood up the table either moved towards or away from whoever was still sitting there We were prepared to tolerate that minor inconvenience as the food was varied and mostly of a high standard. We even had a champagne breakfast given one morning in the outside restaurant.

The rooms were comfortable and had a decent bed, especially for me as I find a number of hotels with rock hard mattresses a pain in more ways than one. We were disappointed at a lack of tea making facilities in the room, something offered by Faro Hotel also rated four star.

The evening entertainment was superb with plenty of TV screens for sport lovers and live shows put on by outside entertainers, and by the in house team which we both thought to be excellent

Disappointed at a lack of fresh water dispensers around the pool areas. All inclusive should surely stretch to free water without the need to buy bottles

Room Tip: Keep away from the side nearest the children farm otherwise you stand a chance of being woken up by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s10cbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,061 - 2,067 of 3,299 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

stayed here for 1 week at the beginning of november 2012 as a treat just to have a little sunshine and it was superb the location is brilliant the food was superb a great selection of all inclusive drinks and snacks the spa is really good and the outside pools are a real pleasure NOTHING BAD TO SAY enjoyed so much cannot wait to go back next year i recommend a room in block 8 or 9 as the views are superb and pay the extra for the vip package it is well worth it

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgegrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

A sunshine break in November was what we required.
Nice spot,quiet,right on beach ,beautiful well kept gardens,rooms reasonable size. Whole place spotlessly clean. All inclusive drinks were cheaper brands but acceptable. You could upgrade to premium brands for extra if you wanted. We were in the adults only section which was quiet had its own pools and bar. Several bars to choose from ,some only open during day, sports bar very rowdy in the evenings but again there are other quieter areas to drink in
Down side.
It is built in a hill side so some areas require a bit of leg work
The dining area is awful. Like a school canteen and that is being unfair to schools. Tables and chairs slide about on floor ,no decorations just a souless place. It is buffet style meals and although the food is not brilliant there is something to choose and you will not go hungry. When we arrived we were informed that men had to wear long trousers for dinner. Both my wife and I thought that was a good sign but we were then told that this could be jeans,track suit or shell suits. Football shirts ,tee shirts were in the majority. You felt sorry for those people who had meade an effort to get dressed up. If you just want to get fed and and dont care where you eat it I would gusss this is the place to be.
It is a shame because apart from the dining we had a good time
Would I go back . Probably yes, but only after the dining facilities had been altered.

Room Tip: Adults sections ,high floor section 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was my first time to this hotel and after this stay I would like to return some day soon. The location is excellent, looking down on the beach as you are drinking your G&T. The cleanliness of the hotel was very good and the rooms were great with a very large comfortable bed, it also had a new bathroom suite with a powerful shower.
The adult area was the best bit for all of us as we could totally relax and let all the stress drain away. The swim up bar was very tempting every time you past it (Oh go on then, why not).
All in all I would definitely go back to this hotel, so that says it all really. "Thank You" to all the staff, especially Miguel who was the nicest barman ever, he worked at the adult area pool bar and he really made our holiday by making us Dry Martini's (even though they were only stirred and not shaken 007)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here in the adults only part for 1 week this October. The only things we would complain about was the length of time it took to get checked in (40 minutes) and the fact that on the all inclusive, on out first night after arriving late we could not get a free drink after 2300hrs.

Other then that, the room was well proportioned, the bed was massive and very very comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed with a very powerfull shower. The only fault with the room was that there were not coffee/tea facilities.

As for food, we had absolutely no complaints. Breakfast was brilliant with a large selection, lunch we mainly ate salad as the selection was huge. There was also burgers, pizza and many other hot dishes available at lunch. Evening meals were also brilliant, neither of us had any trouble finding things to eat and the adults only seating area in the restaurant was also brilliant.

As for pools, we didn't really use the large/main pool at all. Spent a couple of days at the main of 3 adults only pools. The swim up bar was welcome and the bartender was lovely. The view out over the ocean was also spectacular. Only thing to note here was that the water in the pool and all of the pools for that matter was freezing.

We spent a couple of days down at the beach, we love the beach so ideal for us. Please note that if using a sunbed on the beach you need to pay extra for this as no hotel on the island owns any part of the beach. I think we paid 4euros each for a sunbed and if you wanted a parasole then that was an extra 4 euros as well.

I could go on and on about the holiday but over all it is not quite a 4 start hotel but we will still be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yoda04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed from 13 to 27th oct 2012 Overall my friend and I had a very nice holiday .nice rooms staff very good all very friendly and helpful nothing seemed to be too much trouble
Nice weather not too hot,about 30 C mainly Lovely views of beach .Food ranged from ok to very good.A salad bar is always available at each meal -cold meats ,turkey breast,mortadello,"York" ham salami ,chorizo ,various cheeses, salad, fresh fruit bread and rolls including gluten free.One evening the main meals werent too good,eg marinated rabbit goat stew etc but other times there were on one evening smoked salmon and prawns as starters and ,steak as main meal. though I wasnt convinced it was sirloin as claimed.nor was the ham "York" but tinned "brine cured" ham.Every slice was square!!! Breakfast included ,as well as the salad bar,all the usual foods -fried scrambled and boiled eggs,bacon,mushrooms,grilled tomatoes .black pudding ,then a choice of baked beans in tomato sauce or tomato sauce with baked beans!!!! and chips.Soya milk was available for the cereals.and other items such as shelled walnuts. We did not like the fruit juice or coffees much the former being like sweetened squash and the latter too sweet and the cups too small for a decent cup of tea ..Eventually we bought mugs from the hotel shop In the evening "Whine" vinegar was available in the "dinning" room.
Best bits nice location,nice staff late breakfast at the la choriza bar overlooking the beach,good alcoholic drinks,especially the beer and whiskey,offer of two visits to al la carte restaurants (very good) , Food mainly pretty good .Good spa area massages+treatments available.
Main gripes being woken at 6 am every morning by cockerels crowing ,cups too small,raisins and walnuts in the spinach !!! For Why? Some food recycling ,need to have fish available for breakfast,not much provision for vegetarians,no real fruit juice(In Spain????) Internet 6 Euros an hour, Only about three English TV channels -all news type.The steam room wasn t working and you have to wear swimming gear in the sauna which ironically looks out directly onto the naturist area.which area needs to be igger and is not really secluded-grassy aea outside overlooks it directly and is surround by a lattice work fence. Overall pretty good we gave it about 8/10 and are going back next year. Seems to be impossible to book for three weeks though which we wanted to do..

Room Tip: Keep away from the farm area blocks 1,2,3,4,-two cockerels there which crow about 6 am and continue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed for ten days in early September. We knew that the hotel was in a quiet area before we booked, but this was fine because we wanted a relaxing holiday.
The adults only area works well and to be honest I don't know why people are confused by it because the details are all pretty obvious when you book.
The advantage of tha adults only area is access to the three extra pools and we spent most of our time by the quiet pool.
The only very slight issue with the pools is the lack of shade - most hotels will have an abundance of umbrellas, but because so the windy conditions they cannot have umbrellas for obvious safety reasons. It was windy on our first two days but then it died down and was very hot. With a lack of shade it was probably too hot, but we discovered the grass area behind the spa was great for sun bathing as it was cooler. Also, this whilst we were their the hotel sorted out the boundary of the naturist area and fenced a bit of the grass area into the zone - so now there are two distinct areas.
Hotel is great for access to the beach, if you are less steady on your feet use the steps to the south as these are in a better condition.
Food was not brilliant - but given what we paid and the numbers that they cater for it was adequate. However you do get to choose if you stay in the adult area an evening meal in the Tapas bar and an evening a la carte. Both very good even if you do have to make your selections when you book the meal seven days in advance.
Staff are all very good and helpful.
All in all the holiday met out expectations.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank clivecSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Jandia
0.2 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
5.8 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
53.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Jandia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Jandia Princess Hotel

Address: Gran Canaria, 11 | Urb. Butihondo, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Price Range: $174 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Jandia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Club Jandía Princess consists of the exclusive areas: one especially for families and the other one for adults only. The all inclusive hotel is located in the south of Fuerteventura, close to the resorts Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). The Club Jandía Princess in the urbanization Esquinzo is situated above Esquinzo beach, which can be reached via steps or a path. The main restaurant Antigua offers buffet-style breakfast and lunch with live cooking. The La Choza restaurant (with terrace and grill) serves buffet-style lunch. Furthermore guests have the possibility to enjoy one free à-la-carte-dinner per week at the restaurant "El Lager". The "La Choza" also offers an à-la-carte-dinner, which is included once a week for guests of the adults-only area. Both restaurants provide a separate area for adults. The Club Jandía Princess has 6 bars, including lobby bar, pool bars, sports bar, disco bar and a chill out bar in the adults only zone of the hotel. There is a total of 6 outdoor pools at the Club Jandía Princess: 3 in the family area (including a kids pool) and 3 in the adults area (Chill-Out-Pool, Relax-Pool, Nudisten-Pool). Balinese beds offering sea view are located close to the main pool and may be rented for a fee (incl. cava, water, fruits). For the little guests the family area provides Mini-Club, Mini-Disco and a small farm with animals and vegetable patch. The entertainment team offers activities such as: aerobics, aqua gym, beach-volleyball, beach-soccer, darts and archery. The Club Jandía Princess has a total of 512 renovated and refurbished rooms and suites. Standard features include air conditioning, minibar-fridge, satellite TV (flat screen), balcony or terrace and hairdryer and amenities in the bathroom. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Jandia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jandia Princess
Hotel Club Jandia Princess
Hotel Jandia Princess
Club Jandia Princess Hotel Playa De Jandia, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing