We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
173
39
18
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
39
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelpremium roommorro jableboutique hotelcovered terracebalcony overlooking the searestaurant and bar staffthe location is perfectcomfortable sunbedsworld cupevery guestbars and restaurantssoupsjandia beachlittle extrasfrom manchesterwifi is free
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 235 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have just returned from a 7 day break staying at this fantastic hotel.I was impressed that all 53 rooms offer sea views at no extra cost, it was similar to being on a cruise ship. The rooms are spacious, very clean and pleasing to the eye.Towels and linen changed daily if required and the rooms always kept spotless.I was HB and was amazed by the quality of food ,buffet and show cooking,never repetitive. The restaurant staff are very polite, professional and always happy, especially Estrella. This hotel is not suitable for families and younger people who want entertainment.There are only 2 floors and a lift and suitable for those with limited ability.A 5 minute walk will take you down to the beach and the old fishing town of Morro Jable where there are numerous restaurants and cafe/bars. I had a relaxing stay and would definately return here in the future.

Room Tip: Top floor and not above the restaurant if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daisybSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel X, Director General at XQ El Palacete, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Daisy,

Thank you for review about your recent stay at XQ El Palacete. It is with delight that we read about your positive impressions of our hotel. As you mention the hotel team do a great work to keep all the facilities and services at the higjest level. Thank you for pointing out our delightful breakfast and generally the high quality of our gastronomy. We are looking forward to greet you again in the near future at your home away from home: XQ El Palacete.

Kind Regards,
XQ El Palacete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

After a lousy wet cold winter and some unpleasant medical problems , my wife and I were desperate for some sun. The absolute requirements: not too long a flight; hotel not too big; good food; pleasant location; not too far from some sort of civilisation. We relied absolutely on Trip Advisor to help us choose our first package holiday in something like fifteen years and landed on the Palacete.
We were not disappointed on any of our criteria - under four hour flight; 55 rooms; AMAZING food; quiet location on a small cliff overlooking a seemingly endless golden-sand beach; and a nice one-mile or so walk along the promenade to the nearest shopping centre.
On the one slightly dull day out of fourteen we rented a car and toured the island and quickly concluded that the Jandia/Morro Jabre area is by far the most attractive part of the island, and would not be surprised if the Palacete was the best hotel.
Initially disappointed that dinner was buffet-style, we quickly realised this was a buffet like no other with a chef (or two) to prepare your individual fish or meat order, plus some very appetizing casseroles, pasta dishes, vegetarian, etc. plus a seemingly endless display of every variety of Salad, antipasto, soups...
In fact, for those who like us enjoy good food, this was a typical menu which we brought home:-
Starters: mixed salads, cold gazpacho and hot soups - chicken and zucchini; prawns, langoustines, Serrano ham; Gravlax.
Mains:Paella; Ratatouille Manchego; Spanish Omelette; Lamb chops; John Dory with green sauce;Loin of Pork; Canarian Potatoes; mixed veg. rice
Puds: Sweet pastries; ice creams; fresh fruit; mousses; crepes suzette.

The entire hotel is spotless, there are enough recliners and umbrellas for everyone. And it is QUIET! - despite a number of nice little restaurants just below the hotel which offer variety for lunch - though the bar does offer a tempting variety of snacks...
This probably sounds like an advertising spiel - it is not, we were simply so impressed by this thoroughly nice little hotel.

Room Tip: ALL the rooms face the sea. Although there are only two floors there is a lift (I am disabled and had no problems)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hoffbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel X, Director General at XQ El Palacete, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make such wonderfull review about your stay with us, on Tripadvisor. We are very please to find out that you were able to offer you what you were looking for in Fuerteventura and we feel very honoured to have been your option for these vacations. It is very motivating to read that you particulary liked the way our staff was always helpful and accomodating as well as the XQ El Palacete cuisine offer. We appreciate your positive feedback and your recommendation to other travellers. We would love to meet you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
XQ El Palacete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here over Easter. This small hotel has fine sized rooms all with a sea view. It's a 2 minute walk to the absolutely spectacular beach and also to the village of Morro Jable where there is a wide selection of restaurants. Breakfast is served daily in buffet style with fresh fruit, pastries, cold meats and there is an egg and crepe station. Lunch is served poolside and Dinner is also served buffet style. The pool was closed on this occasion due to a leak but it is beautifully situated overlooking the Atlantic. I found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming. I would return here if I was coming to this part of the world again. The only downside being the poor weather we experienced during our time there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dunnemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

just come back from a short break (5 days) at this lovely hotel. Beautiful position just above the beach, stunning sea views from all rooms. Mum has trouble walking so ideal for her as there are just 2 floors and a lift. A little slope down to the beach and walkway along the sea front. Food choice was very, very good, well presented and varied. Can't fault the staff who were amazingly friendly and nothing was too much trouble. A lamp would not work when we arrived and the friendly Mr Fix it arrived in minutes to sort it out. My mother was also ill on arrival due to the long journey and they kindly sent a pot of chamomile tea up to our room for her and everyone asked how she was the next day which was nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a quiet, peaceful and friendly stay probably best suited to adults as the pool is a bit basic, but does the job if you want a quick dip to cool off (not heated but then it is February so bound to be chilly!). Also if you are of a nervous disposition watch out for the nudists from the hotel next door! All in all a really lovely hotel and we hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eadons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel X, Director General at XQ El Palacete, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for posting your opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is important for us to have the feedback of our guests once they arrived back home. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel facilities and services and therefore we appreciate your comments. We are sorry you could no enjoy as much as we would like your holidays in Fuerteventura because of the weather, and we feel sorry about the pool trouble. We hope you give us another opportunity to offer you a better experience at Fuerteventura and XQ El Palacete.

Best regards,
XQ El Palacete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is in a fabulous position overlooking the sea - every room has a wonderful view.
We arrived at the hotel a little early for 3pm check in but no problem as our room was ready. A welcome glass of champagne was offered as we did the check-in bit. Very straight forward though they did deduct our room rate for the week in advance. The rooms are spacious with a sofa and twin beds. OK so the beds were pushed together but we asked reception for a 'double' mattress which appeared promptly and gave us a huge bed :-). Thank you! The balcony has a couple of rattan chairs with cushions and table. Fairly private so you don't feel aware of your neighbours all the time.
There's a fridge with minibar at typical minibar prices.
The bathroom is again large with shower over bath. Toiletries are provided and replenished if necessary.
Overall the rooms are really comfortable and clean and very quiet and relaxing. Would only say that they are do look a little 'grannified' and could do with a bit of an update. Towels and bathrobes have certainly seen better days.
The rest of the hotel is similar comfortable style to the rooms. Breakfast is a leisurely affair with fantastic choice including fresh juices and fizz.
The bar by the pool offers snacks at lunchtime with a fair choice at reasonable prices.
Dinner is a more formal affair. There are 2 sittings - 6 or 8pm. You are assigned a table number that you sit at every evening (this isn't made clear on arrival so tends to cause a bit of confusion). Again a lot of food on offer but it does become a little predictable. Starters of salads and soups. There are then several meat and fish dishes on offer (cooked to order) with vegetables etc. The staff are very professional and friendly. It does feel a bit like a canteen at times as guests queue up with plate in hand. I got a bit bored with the food as I'm vegetarian. There were vegetable dishes but not really any decent vegetarian alternatives. Plenty of pasta, potatoes and rice but found out (thankfully in time) that one of the rice dishes had been cooked in meat bouillon. I know I'm the exception to the rule but as I'd specifically emailed the hotel before I booked so I think they could have made more of an effort.
Most of the guests were German so yes by the time you get down to breakfast many of the sunbeds have towels on them. Not a problem though as there are plenty of beds and they are very comfortable.
It is a short stroll to the restaurants, bars and shops (including a Spar). Morro Jable is small but has everything you could need.
Very pleased we chose Morro Jable as it has a lovely atmosphere and seems to be less windy than other parts of the island. Also think we made a great choice in the XQ Palacete. A very 'grown-up' holiday.
If you want a bit of peace, comfort and some sun then this ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea. We did ask about an upgrade on arrival but the receptionist said our room (no.46) was a lovely room and we may find the suites a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews